We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“10/10 Spectacular!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Puerto Escondido, Southern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
katyfath
Kamloops, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“10/10 Spectacular!”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We rented this cottage for ten days at the end of January into February. The cottage itself is the most beautiful, comfortable oasis. It is super well maintained, clean and the gardens are just stunning. We had never been to Puerto Escondido before and we absolutely fell in love with this particular location. Just a couple of blocks from La Punta, a super cool little hippie surfer area with really great restaurants and markets to get day to day groceries. The cottage is a stones throw from the beach, which we pretty much had to ourselves every day. The cottage and location were just perfect, but our host Scott really made the trip for us. He went way above and beyond what you’d expect from a host and we can’t thank him enough for being so helpful, thoughtful and friendly. Overall we just had a really wonderful experience and are already talking about planning our trip back next year. The only complaint I have about anything is having to leave at the end of it. Will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2018
It was absolutely a pleasure to meet Kathleen and Alec. When meeting such kind respectful people it makes hosting it very easy. Puerto has so much to offer travelers as they found out. We are looking forward to there return next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevinT
Austin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Beach Bungalow”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The location is amazing! The beach is just steps away and a short walk to many wonderful restaurants. The house is very clean and updated. Just an incredible place to relax and enjoy life!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
It was great to meet Devin here in Puerto Escondido. They were very nice people that love Puerto. I am sure we will see them back next year. The location was perfect for them as they like to walk to the beach whether to take a surf class or drink a cold coconut water on the beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JakeTodd
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Casita in a great location”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a charming little cottage. Enjoy cocktails under the palapa or take the short 1 minute walk to the beach to watch the beautiful sunset. It is close to this quaint little hippie/surfer town of La Punta where there are nice beachfront restaurants and bars. It is also a great place to swim or take a surfing lessons. If you want a little more privacy then a hotel, this is definitely the spot.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
It was a pleasure to host Jake. I know he enjoyed his surf lesions at La Punta Beach. We hope to see him next year for more surfing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing