We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful week in Badger Cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Issey, Wadebridge, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennette...
Fleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful week in Badger Cottage”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at Badger Cottage from 16-23 May 2015. We were lucky with good weather. The cottage is immaculate. The lounge /diner is well equipped,comfortable and spotlessly clean.
Fresh homemade scones, jam and clotted cream had been left for us on our arrival. A nice touch. The bedrooms were very clean. The double bed was comfortable, and there was plenty of drawer and wardrobe space. The other bedroom contained 2 bunk beds - ideal for children. There was quite a spacious bathroom with a bath and shower, a toilet and a good sized wash basin. Also in the bathroom was a washing machine in case you wanted to do some washing. Outside there is garden area with a table and 2 chairs. Up 2 stairs and there another table and 2 chairs which gives a view across the landscape. There is a rotary clothes line for any washing.

The one downside was that when you left the cottage, it was difficult to see if traffic was coming in either direction, and a mirror would be very useful. Strongly recommended. Padstow only about 3 miles. There are plenty of good restaurants including Rick Stein's family restaurant in St Merryn. Very reasonable prices. Also recommend "The Journeyman" which is a short walk from Badger Cottage. This is an excellent Indian/Asian/English restaurant which holds only 18 diners. Every meal cooked from fresh by Steve. Open from 6-9pm Monday -Saturday. Booking essential.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We just loved everything about the cottage and surroundings.
Liked least: Trying to turn right or left from the cottage. Poor vision due to some dense foliage.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nailsea
Reviewed 24 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wolverley in Worcestershire
Reviewed 6 December 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Warwickshire
Reviewed 3 December 2009 for a stay in October 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Situation
Liked least: Second bedroom not suitable for adults
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing