We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 53
View deal
Expedia.com
USD 49
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
USD 56
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 49
FindHotelUSD 49
eDreamsUSD 53
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
40
43
16
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
43
16
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2019 via mobile

We stayed here one night on a day trip. The rooms were clean with an amazing view from the deck. Breakfast at bananas is not to missed. The staff were very helpful given our very minimal Spanish knowledge.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank HappyFamilyVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2019

OK, we spend time in PV and quite a bit of the winter. Time for a change. We decided to take the first class bus to Barra de Navidad and meet some friends at this hotel. Good- clean, nice pool, friendly staff, wi-fi and located a block or so from any busy road. Bad-- nothing really except don't expect a 3 or 4 star hotel. It seems old but that isn't always bad. Barra itself is a VERY young PV. It is fun, small, and easy to navigate. Restaurants are great and inexpensive and you just get a good feeling being there. Primera plus is the first class bus and they are great. Do not be afraid to use this business as it will be better than you expect.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2018

Spent 5 nights in early December at this hotel and it was great! Very clean room....amazing balcony which gave the best view of the bay. Spent many hours by the pool which is very well maintained and clean. Enjoyed time at the Pool Snak Bar too. Our maid was the best! She kept the room super clean and tidy for us....made sure we had lots of towels, etc....and had the nicest smile ever! I do apologize to staff as my Spanish is very limited and at times it was hard to communicate. I hope I made up for it with smiles and saying Hola and Gracias a lot! :) Another thing to note is that everything is within walking distance of this hotel. The Bananas Restaurant is conveniently located in this hotel and has wonderful food and service. And there are many other fine eating establishments within close proximity. Ramons is just across the street....Loco Loco (best pizza in Mexico as far as I'm concerned!) is just a block over. Walked down to the Malacon to watch the lighting of the Christmas tree. I can't say enough good things about our stay. Thanks for everything!

Room tip: Rooms on the ocean side have beautiful balconies/views.Ocean rooms are a few $'s more per night and are worth it!
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lolo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2018

Nice room. Great view. The staff was less than excited to see and serve us. Room needed standard maintenance. Do not try to swim in the area by the hotel, unless you are a strong swimmer. Enter the ocean down on the far left where the surfers are.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Gcruik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Came here because friend recommended based on location and Trip Advisor, but last minute took bus from Puerto Vallarta. Was not given the TA price but had not made rez and hotel was not full. Sound of waves was wonderful and immediately walked out on deck...1 foot onto deck and it went out from under me as the humidity made the tiled deck very slippery. My knee swelled up immediately...hobbled down to desk to be told there was no ice upon request. Not help what so ever and no concern or follow-up. Stayed another night but couldn't manage stairs so checked out and went to hotel next door which gave me TA rates...and ice!! Room ample, moldy smelling, said there was wifi but there wasn't (got on after midnight sometimes..ok in other hotel nextdoor), plasticy bedspread.

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank victoriasN5399WO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews