We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing, luxury holiday cottage”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lanivet, Bodmin, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hayley S
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing, luxury holiday cottage”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just arrived home from what was a perfect holiday
The cottage is stunning, cosy, luxurious, welcoming..... I can't rate it highly enough
From the welcome basket to the Egyptian cotton sheets, Kirstie has thought of everything to make your stay home from home with little added personal touches
A full library of books for both adults and little ones
Toys and helpful equipment that meet all your needs
Located very central to everything
We can't wait to return with our brood, including our furbabies, who just love Kirstie!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Wow, thanks for this review Hayley - so glad you enjoyed your stay! We're looking forward to seeing you all again next summer.

The love affair with your fur babies was mutual :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roz1212
Cretas, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is the first time that we have rented a house with our dogs, we normally go to hotels and leave them behind but as we were in England we thought that it would be fun to take them and do some Cornish coastal walks.

I found the house originally by putting a message on the Facebook page - "Dog Friendly Holiday Accommodation", asking for the dates and area that I wanted to go with 2 dogs. Kirstie was very quick to respond and was completely reliable from the first contact onwards. She was also very quick to lend us some old duvets when we discovered that we had forgotten our dogs' beds - it's the little things that make a difference.

The cottage was absolutely perfect, a lovely Welcome basket with local goodies including cake, scones and clotted cream, cider and biscuits. The first thing you notice is that it is so clean. The beds had beautiful white covers on and it just shouted "cute, Cornish cottage" with thick stone walls and cosy rooms. The bathroom was equally clean and there was an abundance of towels.

The sitting room had Sky television and a comfortable sofa and in the dinning room there was a lovely big table with a door out to the garden which was paved and easy to clean up. There was a small fence around with a vegetable garden to the left with an invitation to help ourselves (I didn't but mainly because I don't cook on holiday). We had fresh eggs and bread left for us as well and which we had every morning to set us up on our walk.

I had mentioned to Kirstie that we would be going on dog walks, and she thoughtfully left us some guides and a map. In the cupboards were children's toys and games and there was a filled bookcase and DVDs - everything you need for a home from home.

In the village there is a lovely in an excellent location for the coast as well as popular destinations such as Padstow and Tintagel. There is also dog friendly pub with really good food and a brilliant fish and chip shop (we bought some chips to eat with our Rick Stein Pasties that we bought in Padstow).

All in all, we had a great week and I would recommend this lovely cottage to anyone - in fact, I have already done so!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross e
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We've just come back from a week in Cornwall, we usually stay on the north coast but decided to stay in the middle this time so we could explore the south coast too. The location of lanneves was perfect, the house was lovely, its got everything you need for the week. We have five dogs and they loved it too. By far the most dog friendly house we've had, a good sized fenced off area for them to wander in which meant no hassle when letting them out. The cottage is fitted out really well, its very homely and has everything you need for a relaxing break. The showers amazing too, so often places don't have a good shower, this does! Having a dishwasher and washing machine was so handy too. Really nice welcome hamper on arrival, close to a shop, and dog friendly pub for a few drinks sat outside if you want to. The rear of the cottage gets the evening sun too though so sitting out there was nice too. Kirstie the owner was always about if we needed anything which was great too. Can't fault it in any way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeacefulW...
Lanivet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We live nearby to Lanneves Cottages so when we needed to move out to allow building work to be completed it was a godsend.
Kirstie and family provided us with a wonderful welcome and the cottage was absolutely gorgeous with great facilities and a wonderful view.
Being new to the area it was wonderful to see the effort that they had put into making sure you knew exactly where to go and what to do in the local area.
Recommended to anyone wanting a wonderfully positioned home away from home for 3 days or 3 weeks!
AAA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfectly positioned little bit of luxury”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Lanneves in Feb with my two young children, mother and two dogs - what a fabulous cottage and the attention to detail was fabulous - the welcome basket was an absolute delight and the cottage is so well equipped you would never need to remember anything - the driveway is a squeeze but my Range Rover fitted up there no problem and it really is so perfectly positioned for visiting both north & south coasts for Cornwall - I would highly recommend it and we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How well equipped the cottage was
Liked least: Leaving!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing