We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Worth a visit”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mortreth

Lovely enclosed front garden which is a sun trap in the morning
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely enclosed front garden which is a sun trap in the morning
Gated garden is handy for little ones Balcony with view of the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Lovely enclosed front garden which is a sun trap in the morning
Gated garden is handy for little ones
Balcony with view of the beach
Light and airy living area with comfortable sofas
Dining area with table that extends to sit 8 comfortably
Modern kitchen refurbished in 2016 with all new appliances
Crisp, clean and modern bathroom
Large corner bath with a powerful electric shower over
The large and relaxed master bedroom has full ensuite facilities including a separate shower room.
Second bedroom, tastefully furnished and decorated
Porthtowan beach at low tide, looking towards Chapel Porth
Porttowan beach at low tide, looking towards Portreath
Porthtowan beach at high tide
Porthtowan beach at high tide from the top of the cliffs
The famous Eden Project is only 50 minutes by car
The National Maritime Museum in Falmouth is 35 mins by car
Interior of the National Maritime Museum - allow half a day for your visit!
The Lost Gardens of Heligan are just 45 minutes by car
The Lost Gardens of Heligan are well worth a visit
St Michaels Mount is only 30 minutes by car and a great day out. Walk over at low tide.
Lands End is just 30 miles/50 minutes away
Close to Newquay Zoo - a 30 minute drive away
Tin mine ruins above Chapel Forth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Porthtowan, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachel D
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Definitely worth a visit, everything you need is available with this spacious cottage, from dvds to even wine (you have to replace).
Comfortable and clean!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Rachel and her family were lovely guests. Welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane s
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Memories are made of this”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked this holiday home as a base from which to attend our youngest daughters wedding. Our party consisted of 4 generations of our family and the accommodation catered for every one of us. We had a total of 6 adults and 2 young children and at no time did we fell cramped or short of space and we certainly had plenty to do, when we were not at the wedding or on the beach, with board games, DVDs, Videos, books and even a selection of toys for the youngest member of the family. Our daughter in law, who came over from Canada with Our son and 2 grandchildren was a bit nervous about the trip to Cornwall but was completely 'blown away' with the standard of this beautiful home and the beautiful location it is in. Many thanks to Mark for all his comunication and for thinking of everything we could possibly need during our stay in Porthtowen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Jane and her family were a delight to deal with and left our cottage in tip top condition. Welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thanks Sienna, it was a very pleasure having you and the family stay. Looking forward to you coming back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roy T
Redruth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A brilliant cottage with all we needed”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A lovely setting for a break beautiful beach with a good shop close by not far from towns and lots of attractions

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Thanks for the lovely review Roy, very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing