We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 58
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Scarlet Hotel(Mawgan Porth)
USD 408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa(Mawgan Porth)
USD 217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa(Newquay)
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porth Lodge Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
USD 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 120
USD 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Trewan Hall Campsite(St Columb Major)
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,292)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveller rating
575
431
182
56
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
431
182
56
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflow rideraqua parkgreen roomhot tublakeside apartmentwake boardingbed lodgelookout restaurantbaby bathself cateringswimming poolwake parkone bedroom apartmentoverlooking the lakepitch and putttennis courtschanging rooms
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

A resort that we have visited many tines over the years and enjoyed.

Sadly all the new lodges, roads and general appearance is beginning to look quite run down and tired.

Some of the follow up and reception aspects seem to be sadly lacking.

Attached are a few photos you won’t see in the Glyn say brochures!

The principal exit/ entrance summarily closed without warning, preventing people from entering or leaving!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Second time we've stayed and again extremely impressed with cleanliness of lodge and the upgraded amenities since we were last there. Only thing that slightly let it down was the restaurant service, however the food was good which was the main thing !!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 77farfallina77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear 77farfallina77,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. It's so wonderful to hear that you were extremely impressed and I'm so pleased that you've noticed all the upgraded details that make staying with us so special.

We have recently hired new restaurant staff and as they adjust we are experiencing a different level of service than we normally like to deliver, I can only apologise and assure you I have passed on your feedback to the restaurant manager.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Lodge was very nicely presented, very clean, spacious and comfortable and the hot tub was a nice addition. All staff we spoke to were very friendly and helpful - particularly at reception where they have good local knowledge. Our toddler thoroughly enjoyed the kids club 'The Den' which allowed my husband and I some time to ourselves. The staff at the den were very professional but also very welcoming and our son was very happy to stay with them. The indoor swimming pool was nice and warm and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anon853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Anon853,

Thank you so much. I am so pleased you had such a wonderful experience with us and thank you for your very kind words.

We have such a wonderful kid's club team who will be so happy to hear feedback like yours. Our reception team really do pride themselves on their local knowledge and they will be so pleased you thought so!

Please do come visit us again soon!

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Excellent stay for a family of four with dog. Accommodation was clean and spacious. Many beaches and towns within a short drive. We went further afield one day to St Ives and would recommend making the trip. Staff are friendly and courteous and service was generally very good. One night we discovered the DVD player didn't work; an engineer was with us very quickly, established the player had died and was back with a brand new one within minutes. We had a few problems with the dishwasher and staff where very responsive. On the downside, service in the Lookout Restaurant was terrible. We had a hapless waiter for lunch who brought us a bottle of white wine when we'd ordered red; took our order without writing it down and then came back 10 minutes later to admit he'd forgotten it; there was then a very long wait for the food. The second time we ate there the service was better but there was still quite a delay in the food arriving. Quality of food was good on both occasions. Overall, a great stay and superb value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Alex P,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your Retallack experience. It sounds like you had a lovely stay! I am so pleased you loved your accommodation and our facilities and it sounds like you certainly made the most of our beautiful location. We feel very lucky to be in the perfect spot to explore so many lovely beaches and towns in Cornwall and I am so glad you had the chance to explore the beautiful St Ives too.

Thank you for your feedback about the Restaurant. We have recently hired new restaurant staff and as they adjust we are experiencing a different level of service than we normally like to deliver and I know this is no excuse but I do hope you come visit us again so we can show you a better dining experience with us. I hope you will be pleasently surprised!

Warmest wishes,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I booked Retallack Resort for my sister's hen party and it far exceeded our expectations! Our lodge was brilliant for generally gathering and getting together - everyone was pleasantly surprised at the high standard of finish inside and the beautiful location. We made use of the spa facilities, which couldn't be faulted. Members of our party who hadn't stayed with us visited for a meal at the restaurant and the staff were very accommodating in meeting our needs. We had a fantastic stay and have already discussed returning for an after-wedding catch up and more active weekend away (when the aqua park facilities are open)!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TownsendCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear TownsendCA,

Happy hen do! Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review. I am so pleased that you all had such a wonderful stay and we are delighted it exceeded your expectations!

We feel honoured to have such a lovely team and I shall make sure they all receive your kind words. Thank you again and please forward our congratulations to the hen for her big day!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews