We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Look at the picture, A M A Z I N G place”
other travellers have booked this property
Catch the breeze from the sea, relaxing on the deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Catch the breeze from the sea, relaxing on the deck
Turdus Merula or ‘Black Bird’ on our tree Living room area, intimate and comfortable
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Catch the breeze from the sea, relaxing on the deck
Turdus Merula or ‘Black Bird’ on our tree
Living room area, intimate and comfortable
The bright dining area
Hand-painted custom-made kitchen cabinet
Original oil paintings and vaulted ceiling enrich this master bedroom
Detail of the master bedroom
View of the garden and the mountains from the bedroom balcony
Unforgettable jasmine flower scent
This second bedroom is intimate and comfortable
This second bedroom is intimate and comfortable
Another view of the second bedroom
Sunlight in the twin-beds bedroom
Washroom carefully detailed
Powder room with pedestal hand basin and custom hand made ceramic tiles
Sculptures with fish on the shower walls off the covered main deck
Another view of the sea theme on the shower walls
Enjoy the mountains view or watch TV on the deck!
The dining table is next to the cooking and barbeque areas on the main deck
Casteldaccia Bay: perfect for a lovely swim
'Il mercatino', the weekly open market
Boats docked at Casteldaccia Bay
‘U Cievusu’, Casteldaccia public beach
Prickly pears, not to be ignored!
Another view of Casteldaccia Bay
Detail of the living and kitchen areas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Casteldaccia, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ela K
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Look at the picture, A M A Z I N G place”
Reviewed 15 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The property is located in a small town and it looks quite ordinary from the street, but as soon as you through the gate you fell like walking into a different world. There is this amazing big garden and the villa is a very uniquely designed and decorated. We arrived in a very early morning hours but the owners waited and greeted us on arrival. The accommodation is very spacious and there is this big roofed terrace with separate shower and dining area as well as barbecue and outside lounging set. We spent amazing time in there. The villa is located close to various restaurants, supermarket, bakery and patisseries where you can get all the traditional sweets and of course gelato. The owners- amazing people- friendly, helpful, very hospitable. I hundred percent recommend the place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Dear Ela and everyone else,
Thank you so much for your review, much appreciated. I am sure it will be source of inspiration for our future guests when they choose where to go on their next holiday.
Hope to see you and your family again sometimes in the future,
Maria, Riccardo and Ale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“spacious apartment with attractive outside spaces”
Reviewed 21 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This proved to be a good base from which to explore the north coast of Sicily. There are good trip links into Palermo and Cefalu and to various attractive spots along the coast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2018
Hi Peter,
Thank you for choosing us and for your review, much appreciated!
Wishing you all the best,
Maria Sammarco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An G
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“happy sunny holiday with friends and family”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This apartment is a dream, close to beach located in the old town, it is quiet and inconspicuous. When you enter the courtyard is thought to one paradise. Still real loving decor. We will be back anyway and all recommend it to vacation there. 15 minutes from regional railway and the beach walk tip top

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate H
1 review
“Beautiful and clean home, great location, very comfortable!”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in May 2016

Maria's house is absolutely stunning. We were so close to the beach and everything we could possibly need. Maria was very attentive and provided a clean and comfortable place to stay. I will definitely recommend her place to friends and family!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roving315...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than Home”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were lucky to find that the terrace apt was free in May for a birthday excursion. We stayed in the Garden apt a few years ago and our return to the newly renovated terrace suite was superb. The suite was just as pictured in the ad, clean and well-supplied. As always, we were warmly welcomed by our sociable and helpful hosts. Sitting out on the balcony in the morning and evening, overlooking the large and abundant garden, was the perfect beginning and ending to each day. The space is large, very comfortable and full of personal and artistic touches that say so much about our hosts. It’s a short ride to the train station to get into Palermo and the beaching nearby is so welcome for the weary traveller. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing