We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 114
USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 107
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Suites La Concordia(Puebla)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 58
USD 56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 58
USD 55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 77
USD 71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
167
151
43
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
151
43
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungemain buildingbusiness triplobby barperfect breakfastmultiple buildingsworkout roomfelt like homeheated swimming poolgood food and good serviceindustrial areathe bell boyalfredonice staybuffet breakfastenjoyed my stayspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Large complex with multiple buildings that were a bit confusing. Service is good. Restaurant was outstanding. Rooms were dated and somewhat noisy. The pool area looked very pleasant. Bar area in lobby in addition to restaurants.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank DrSandyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottPueblaHotel, Front Office Manager at Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear DrSandyD

Thank you very much for your comments . The team from Marriott Puebla will be glad to asist you on your next visit to Puebla.

Regards

Edith Pérez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Impeccable Service! The most noteworthy parts of my hotel were the service and decor. Highly recommend. Excellent hotel!
At breakfast, the server offered to carry my plate for me while I picked food at the buffet. Say what? That's never been offered in all my years of travel. Of course, I politely declined the offer but so honored that he did.
The other cool service item. The bellman walked me to my room, unlocked the door, and introduced the amenities to me. That's not the norm for my travels anywhere else. Nice personal touch. Although I had a few problems, I would account those to user error. It was DEC, and I couldn't get the heat to work. Figured out the remote for heat. My fault.
Other than that, the decor is remarkable! Ornate and impressive. I used the workout room. Spacious and well-stocked for abdomen work. Machine weights, free weights.
The hotel is built into a hilly space which is why the bellman walked me to my room. Easy to lose your way the first time you're there. There is ample scenery. If you travel close to Puebla, stay here! Well-worth it!

PS My only complaint woudl be the open-air lobby gets so cold in the early am and in the evening. Would be nice if they closed the front doors more often in the winter.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Warren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

I have stayed there for 3 nights during a business trip. The area of the hotel is very large with a nice garden and pool area. It looked and felt safe, but at 2 am someone tried to get into my hotel room by force, which lowered my feeling of safety enormously. But maybe it was just some drunk hotel guest who did not find his room.
The rooms are spacious and nicely furnished. Not very modern, but better than most other Marriott hotels.
I highly recommend the breakfast. The buffet style breakfast huge and very delicious. Local Mexican food and international breakfast and a lot of exotic fruits and vegetables. I really loved it.
I would definitely stay in this hotel again when I come back to Puebla. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ale x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Marriott Puebla property recently during a business trip to Puebla. I was very satisfied with the hotel and the friendly , courteous staff. The hotel seems to be a property that might have been acquired by Marriott and is under renovation. The renovation work did not interfere at all with the quality of the stay. It has a main lobby and restaurant area with nearby buildings accessible by sidewalks and cobble stone drives. The property has a lovely villa feeling with nice vegetation (flowers, trees, bushes). Rooms are quite comfortable and clean with nice furnishings. The hotel restaurant made us a traditional local lunch which was delicious. We were fortunate to have access to the executive lounge, which had fresh fruits, breads, and fresh squeezed juices and made to order eggs.

I will certainly stay here again on my next trip to Puebla.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank MLS1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

I recently stayed here for a business trip to Puebla. The service was really good and the staff was able to speak English as well as Spanish. Francisco Sanchez was really helpful and friendly, he showed me around the complex and then explained how to use TV, AC, safe, etc. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graysynmykah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottPueblaHotel, Front Office Manager at Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear graysynmykah

Thank you very much for your comments about your last stay at Marriott Puebla Meson del Angel. It is our pleasure to know that you had a great experience.

We hope to see you soon .

Regards
Edith Pérez R.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews