We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware!!! You And Your Property Are Not Safe Here!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Hacienda del Molino
Ranked #72 of 101 Hotels in Puebla
Reviewed 7 January 2010

While the property is attractive, be very wary of staying here. My main complaint? Security, or rather the lack of it. I stayed there over a weekend to attend a wedding (of a relative of the owner, no less!) and my laptop was stolen out of my room. Now you might say this was just bad luck, but consider this...my room was the most remote from the entrances, and several rooms closer to the entrance, which were also booked for the wedding and were therefore empty at the time of the robbery, were untouched. Sounds like an inside job? I thought so too, especially considering that nothing else in the room was touched -- the thieves must have known that my laptop was there and that the room was empty. Now is where I get especially unlucky...the management claims that they have no liability (based on a single statement on a sign at the reception desk, disavowing liability), and that my computer was too old to have any value. Now, in retrospect, I realize that there was no security in place at all...no cameras, no guards, door locks that are 20 years old, and no control over who comes and goes. The management was very sympathetic and helpful at the beginning, e.g., in filing the police report, and they provided the police the name and address of a construction worker who was on duty that day and was working in the space immediately adjacent to my room, but once the police turned up nothing incriminating, the management washed their hands of the whole matter. I had asked the manager to post a reward for the return of the computer -- he never did. I asked the manager, out of respect for the fact that the cleaning ladies confirmed that my laptop was in the room an hour after I left the hotel, and further out of respect for the fact that I was attending a wedding of his cousin, to accept some responsibility (I proposed we split the value of the old computer -- not even the replacement cost) and now he ignores my emails. Making this whole ordeal especially unpleasant is the realization that the hotel could have spent $200 on some security equipment at Costco which would have saved me the loss of a lot of irreplaceable photos and documents, not to mention the time wasted recovering the data I had backed up and the expense of replacing the laptop. This place charges a relatively high rate for rooms that are simply not safe. The food is pretty poor too.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jefas64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymundo López Z, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda del Molino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear guest,
We greatly appreciate your comments and have taken corrective measures, I am sorry that your stay has had drawbacks.
Best Regards,
Raymundo López zaragoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rap0ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristiina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Pao O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puebla hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#43 of 101 in Puebla
29 reviews
3.8 km away
Fiesta Inn Puebla FINSA
Fiesta Inn Puebla FINSA
#4 of 101 in Puebla
400 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Puebla Plaza
Hotel Puebla Plaza
#91 of 101 in Puebla
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Mision Arcangel Puebla
Mision Arcangel Puebla
#35 of 101 in Puebla
88 reviews
3 km away
Best Western Plus Puebla
Best Western Plus Puebla
#30 of 101 in Puebla
181 reviews
4.2 km away
Loa Inn Juarez
Loa Inn Juarez
#42 of 101 in Puebla
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hacienda del Molino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda del Molino

Address: Calzada Del Bosque No. 10 | Col. San José Del Puente, Puebla 72150, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 101 Hotels in Puebla
Price Range: $63 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hacienda del Molino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive colonial style hotel ideal for business or pleasure trips located in a quiet residential area. It features a heated roofed pool, business center, 3 meeting rooms, Wi-Fi in common areas and high speed internet access in room free of charge, parking restaurant, bar, among other services. Discover all places and passages full of romanticism in the hotel. Besides, come and visit the centenarian forest, kiss tunnel and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hacienda del Molino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing