We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
10
17
17
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
17
17
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I stayed on August 24 & 25th for my sisters wedding--both the wedding and rehearsal dinner were held in the hotel. The common areas--especially the high-ceiled room off of reception were beautiful, as were the grounds. The restaurant had good food,very affordable prices and for the most part, polite and attentive servers.
My main issue though was with the rooms. Past midnight on the 24th the pipe in my bathroom literally came off the wall and drenched me with water. My boyfriend had to climb on top of the toilet and hold it together while I ran (soaking wet!) to get help. It took 15 mins to get the water shut off--my boyfriend holding the pipes together the whole time. We were transferred to another room--and realized once we were in there that the room we had been in didnt even have real pipes for the toilet--it looked more like a thick straw with rubber around it instead of the steel pipes we saw in all the other hotel bathrooms.
When we had to switch rooms, the receptionist offered to take our drenched clothes and have them laundered. When we went to retrieve them the morning of the 25th, they were returned still wet and with a bill! We were offered a fan to hang them in front of. After 10 mins of negotiation with the receptionist, who had charged us at the managers direction, the bill was waived. The receptionist at least had the good manners to apologize.
Beds were rock hard. Rooms were smelled of mildew and sewage.
Like I said, the common areas are very nice. If you don't plan on spending lots of time in your room, this place may be just fine. Unfortunately, its also not walking distance from downtown Puebla--you can't get anywhere without a taxi or a car. Approach this place with caution!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gwyneth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymundo López Z, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda del Molino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear guest,
I really appreciate your comments, there are always areas of opportunity for improvement, the property is in a process of renewal, provided in order to better serve our guests
We hope to see you soon again
Best Regards,
Raymundo López Zaragoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2010

While the property is attractive, be very wary of staying here. My main complaint? Security, or rather the lack of it. I stayed there over a weekend to attend a wedding (of a relative of the owner, no less!) and my laptop was stolen out of my room. Now you might say this was just bad luck, but consider this...my room was the most remote from the entrances, and several rooms closer to the entrance, which were also booked for the wedding and were therefore empty at the time of the robbery, were untouched. Sounds like an inside job? I thought so too, especially considering that nothing else in the room was touched -- the thieves must have known that my laptop was there and that the room was empty. Now is where I get especially unlucky...the management claims that they have no liability (based on a single statement on a sign at the reception desk, disavowing liability), and that my computer was too old to have any value. Now, in retrospect, I realize that there was no security in place at all...no cameras, no guards, door locks that are 20 years old, and no control over who comes and goes. The management was very sympathetic and helpful at the beginning, e.g., in filing the police report, and they provided the police the name and address of a construction worker who was on duty that day and was working in the space immediately adjacent to my room, but once the police turned up nothing incriminating, the management washed their hands of the whole matter. I had asked the manager to post a reward for the return of the computer -- he never did. I asked the manager, out of respect for the fact that the cleaning ladies confirmed that my laptop was in the room an hour after I left the hotel, and further out of respect for the fact that I was attending a wedding of his cousin, to accept some responsibility (I proposed we split the value of the old computer -- not even the replacement cost) and now he ignores my emails. Making this whole ordeal especially unpleasant is the realization that the hotel could have spent $200 on some security equipment at Costco which would have saved me the loss of a lot of irreplaceable photos and documents, not to mention the time wasted recovering the data I had backed up and the expense of replacing the laptop. This place charges a relatively high rate for rooms that are simply not safe. The food is pretty poor too.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jefas64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymundo López Z, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda del Molino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear guest,
We greatly appreciate your comments and have taken corrective measures, I am sorry that your stay has had drawbacks.
Best Regards,
Raymundo López zaragoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews