We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rupert H

Brilliant w just a couple of small wrinkles

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Delightful people, couldn’t have been more helpful. Loved our room, the food and the staff. Golf fantastic, nice pool bar and the general vibe was great. One issue - we had a later flight and they couldn’t give late check out. At that point there are very few facilities for you, we got kicked off the wifi and had to get the staff to help etc. breakfast is a total zoo as well. But overall it’s the most fabulous place - do all the extras, floating breakfast in house bbq etc
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: It’s all so good. Just be a bit careful about late checkout and breakfast is a bit of a headache
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucky Den-Cee Udasco, Other at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 207ruperth,

Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. We apologize for the inconvenience with the late check-out and breakfast experience. Your comments help us improve, and we hope to welcome you back for an even better stay in the future.

Best Regards,
Banyan Tree Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$597
  • Trip.com
1.9 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
Free Wifi
Pool
2 Bedroom Deluxe Garden Pool Villa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
2.0 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
2.0 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Prestigia.com
  • Vio.com
3.3 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
3.7 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
No fees just great deals
  • Lol.travel
  • Trip.com
2.3 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
    3.5 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • StayForLong
    • Vio.com
    • Expedia.com
    4.0 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Moments of happiness with private in a luxurious villa can be created by a quality team #RentalOperationTeam #ExclusiveVillaRental #PhuketVillaRental #KnightFrankPhuket #RealEstateAgent
    • Agoda.com
    3.5 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
    Swimming pool
      5.1 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
      View more hotels in Cherngtalay
      Reviews (3,498)
      Filter reviews
      3,499 results
      Traveller rating
      2,604
      514
      210
      92
      79
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      2,604
      514
      210
      92
      79
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews double pool villa signature pool water court saffron restaurant outdoor bath buggy service villa bbq villa host golf club in villa dining spa sanctuary spa pool our honeymoon overlooking the lagoon main pool cold towels laguna complex
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      21 - 26 of 3,499 reviews
      Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

      My previous visit to Banyan Tree Phuket was before covid and it was great to see that BT Phuket continue deliver high quality service during recent visit.
      Villa host Minty was such a lovely person, she made all effort to meet and exceed our expectation on our request, and making sure to meet us everyday such as sending us via buggy.
      Compared to Banyan Tree Samui which I just visited in Jun23, where I only met my villa host during check in - personally i think BT Phuket and Minty offered much better connection with guests

      Date of stay: May 2024
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank Wayne C
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Lucky Den-Cee Udasco, Other at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

      Dear Wayne C,

      Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that Minty and our team exceeded your expectations. Your feedback on our service and the personal connection you felt is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Phuket for another memorable stay!

      Best Regards,
      Banyan Tree Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

      I had the pleasure of enjoying an in-villa BBQ experience, and it was absolutely fantastic! The food was delicious, the ambiance was perfect, and the service was top-notch. A special thanks to Chef Mafia for his culinary skills that truly elevated the whole experience. His attention to detail and flavors made the BBQ a memorable dining experience. I highly appreciate this delightful experience!
      Thank you.

      Date of stay: June 2024
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank urmeila
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Lucky Den-Cee Udasco, Other at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

      Dear Urmeila,

      Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled you enjoyed the in-villa BBQ experience. Chef Mafia will be delighted to hear your compliments. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we’re glad the food, ambiance, and service met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

      Best Regards,
      Banyan Tree Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

      Our 3rd visit to Banyan Tree over 27 years and still deserves 5 star rating
      Staff members are all so welcoming and friendly
      Unfortunately my wife unwell when we arrived and hotel were fantastic organising Doctor to attend
      The restaurants all excellent with special mention to Niwat ,Food & Beverage assistant Manager who went out of his way to to help my wife with food. His attention to detail was outstanding
      The breakfast spread is exceptional with a selection
      to satisfy all tastes
      If you are looking for something special visit Banyan Tree

      Date of stay: June 2024
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank jillie3097
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Lucky Den-Cee Udasco, Other at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

      Dear Jillie3097,

      Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing Banyan Tree again! We're glad we could assist your wife and that you enjoyed our exceptional breakfast and restaurants. Niwat and our team appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay. Safe travels!

      Best Regards,
      Banyan Tree Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 7 June 2024 via mobile

      Fantastic concept, and exemplary service, care and attention. Thank you and we look forward for to visiting again. We came for our son’s twentieth birthday and it gave a unique first time fine dining experience that will set a standard in his mind for years to come.

      Date of stay: June 2024
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank Watinee S
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Lucky Den-Cee Udasco, Other at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

      Dear Watinee S,

      Thank you for your amazing review! We're delighted that you chose us to celebrate your son's twentieth birthday and that his first fine dining experience was memorable. Our team is thrilled to have set a high standard for him. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

      Best Regards,
      Banyan Tree Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 7 June 2024

      Le Petit Chef was a such a wonderful way to wrap-up our week of Excellence Club in Phuket, Thailand. What an incredible experience with an even more incredible staff. Thank you Le Petit Chef for the memories! We will be back to try your “around the world” menu!

      Date of stay: June 2024
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      Thank Chentel J
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Lucky Den-Cee Udasco, Other at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

      Dear Chentelj,

      Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled that Le Petit Chef was a memorable highlight of your week at the Excellence Club in Phuket. Our team will be delighted to welcome you back to experience the “around the world” menu. Looking forward to creating more unforgettable memories with you!

      Best Regards,
      Banyan Tree Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews