We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
winsaints
Phuket, Thailand

Happy Family at Banyan Tree

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 June 2024
Best place for family in Phuket 😍
We visited Le Petit Chef , restaurant that located in Banyan Tree Hotel , it was an amazing experience for our family on pre birthday dinner for my son Methus who will turn 9 in 2 days , he enjoyed it so much as we kept it surprised and received an amazing birthday cake , well done team and we will revisit again for sure in the near future !
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucky Den-Cee Udasco, Other at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this review
Responded 1 June 2024
Dear Winsaints,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience! We're delighted your family enjoyed Le Petit Chef at Banyan Tree and that Methus had a memorable pre-birthday celebration. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back for more special moments in the future!

Best Regards,
Banyan Tree Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$616
  • Trip.com
1.9 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
Free Wifi
Pool
2 Bedroom Deluxe Garden Pool Villa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
2.0 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
2.0 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
3.3 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
  • Lol.travel
3.7 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
2.3 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
    3.5 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • StayForLong
    • Vio.com
    4.0 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Moments of happiness with private in a luxurious villa can be created by a quality team #RentalOperationTeam #ExclusiveVillaRental #PhuketVillaRental #KnightFrankPhuket #RealEstateAgent
    • Agoda.com
    3.5 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
    Swimming pool
      5.1 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
      View more hotels in Cherngtalay
      Reviews (3,499)
      Filter reviews
      3,500 results
      Traveller rating
      2,605
      514
      210
      92
      79
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      2,605
      514
      210
      92
      79
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews double pool villa signature pool water court saffron restaurant outdoor bath buggy service villa bbq villa host golf club in villa dining spa sanctuary spa pool our honeymoon overlooking the lagoon main pool cold towels laguna complex
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      34 - 39 of 3,500 reviews
      Reviewed 1 June 2024

      We had a really good experience over there, the foods were delicious, all staffs there were so well trained and professional especially Katie, she took care of us very well kept asking if we needed anything.

      What an experience to be remembered

      Definitely coming back

      Date of stay: June 2024
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank Jay J
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Lucky Den-Cee Udasco, Other at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2024

      Dear Jayj360,

      Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled you enjoyed your dinner and received excellent service from Katie. Your positive feedback means a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience soon!

      Best Regards,
      Banyan Tree Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 31 May 2024

      The double pool villa was really impressive. We chose the puket banyan tree for our 15th wedding anniversary trip because our first honeymoon was at the banyan tree pool villa in Koh Samui. I think it was a great choice. The double pool villa has a dedicated butler, so we can enjoy a more relaxing vacation. The butler in charge of our villa was Nadia, who listened to every request quickly. We also had an inflatable dining room, and we recommend you try it. The best dishes, service, and even a romantic atmosphere are provided. The chef I recommend is DAM. Our time in the double pool villa was truly heaven. It's been a long time since Banyan Tree Phuket was built, but it's a cool place because it's well-managed. As a place where the word "the best hotel" fits, it's a hotel that stands out with the meticulous service of its employees.

      Room tip: It's been a long time since Banyan Tree Phuket was built, but it's a cool place because it's well-managed. As a place where the word "the be
      Date of stay: May 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Hyunjeong S
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Lucky Den-Cee Udasco, Other at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2024

      Dear Hyunjeongs580,

      Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled you chose Banyan Tree Phuket for your 15th wedding anniversary and that our double pool villa exceeded your expectations. We're delighted that Nadia provided excellent service and that you enjoyed the inflatable dining experience and Chef Dam's dishes. Your kind words about our well-maintained property and meticulous service are much appreciated. We are honored to have been part of your special celebration and look forward to welcoming you back for more heavenly experiences.

      Best Regards,
      Banyan Tree Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 29 May 2024

      We spent 4 days at Banyan Tree, it was an excellent experience in Banyan. All staffs are professional and always smile. My son loves the carft in kids club, teachers there have patience and love. Mosquito is the only issue when we stayed them.

      Date of stay: May 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Stephen S
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Lucky Den-Cee Udasco, Other at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2024

      Dear O5329LBstephens,

      Thank you for your lovely review! We're delighted to hear you had an excellent experience and that your son enjoyed the Kids Club. We appreciate your kind words about our staff. We apologize for the mosquito issue and are working on improvements.

      Best Regards,
      Banyan Tree Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 29 May 2024

      We were visiting Phuket for wellness and needed a place for my Mom’s 75th birthday celebration. A friend recommended Banyan Tree and I was incredibly blessed to speak with Lucky who is on the concierge staff. She set up everything perfectly! She was so easy to work with and in two days had everything we needed - decor, cake and all. We ate at Saffron restaurant and the team there - Pla, Anas, Aut - treated us like royalty! I would highly recommend Babyan Tree Phuket for any celebration big or small.

      Date of stay: May 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Daydream41137204207
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Lucky Den-Cee Udasco, Other at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2024

      Dear Daydream41137204207,

      Thank you for your heartwarming review! We're thrilled to hear your mom's 75th birthday celebration was perfect. We're glad Lucky and the Saffron team made it special. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we look forward to hosting you again.

      Best Regards,
      Banyan Tree Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 26 May 2024

      We had the pleasure of spending 11 nights at the Banyan Tree in Phuket in May this year. We stayed in one of the pool villas which was a perfect size for 2 people. The accommodation was first class and having our own pool made the holiday so relaxing. The rooms were cleaned daily by Mimi who went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. The pool was also cleaned twice while we were there. We dined at the Saffron, tapas restaurant, Banyan Cafe and Watercourt and all were delicious food with very good service. Our favorite was the tapas restaurant/bar with its laid back feel and relaxing ambience. Nit made us feel very welcome on our first visit and took time to chat with us. Breakfast in the Watercourt could be busy but very well organized and there was every food you could wish for. I also loved the freshly made mint and ginger teas. We also booked the interactive dining experience at the Le Petit Chef, this has got to be done, I won’t ruin it by saying how it was done but don’t miss out on this experience. Every single member of staff were welcoming and extremely happy and helpful. I had the opportunity to use the gym and there was plenty of equipment, a few more lighter dumbbells would have been good, they had 2.5kg and 5kg but then jumped to very heavy weights. We spoke with the trip organizer Pom who was very knowledgeable and we had a fantastic trip to see caves in kayaks and island hopping. We found the spa treatments quite expensive but this was expected for a hotel of this quality. We actually used a local Spa who provided free transport which was far cheaper. The lounging areas were beautiful and very well kept. Overall our holiday was perfect and we did not want to come home and I would highly recommend.

      Room tip: If you have anything you are not happy about please say, they cannot do enough to make the stay perfect. Also check out the activities.
      Date of stay: May 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Bella B
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Lucky Den-Cee Udasco, Other at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2024

      Dear BellabN1565UU,

      Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you and your husband had an amazing 11-night stay at our Banyan Tree Phuket. It's great to know that you enjoyed the pool villa, dining experiences, and our well-kept lounging areas. We appreciate your kind words about our staff, especially Mimi, Nit, and Pom, and will be sure to pass on your compliments. Your feedback about the gym equipment is valuable and will help us improve. We're glad you had a perfect holiday and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

      Best Regards,
      Banyan Tree Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews