We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sightsee715035

A must stay resort!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
This was the best hotel for the end of our honeymoon! We had a pool villa and it was so secluded with its own pool and hot tub. They have a private beach that’s a very quick drive from the property and we spent a full day there and had lunch at the beach club. All the food at the hotel is excellent! We truly didn’t want to leave.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucky Den-Cee Udasco, Other at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sightsee715035,

Thank you for your fantastic review! We're thrilled you chose us to end your honeymoon and enjoyed the seclusion of your pool villa, the beach and excellent dining options. It's wonderful to hear you had such a memorable stay. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,
Banyan Tree Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$632
  • Trip.com
1.9 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
Free Wifi
Pool
2 Bedroom Deluxe Garden Pool Villa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
2.0 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
2.0 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Prestigia.com
  • Vio.com
3.3 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
2.3 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
  • StayForLong
3.7 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
    3.5 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • StayForLong
    • Vio.com
    • Expedia.com
    4.0 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Vio.com
    • Expedia.com
    3.3 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
    Moments of happiness with private in a luxurious villa can be created by a quality team #RentalOperationTeam #ExclusiveVillaRental #PhuketVillaRental #KnightFrankPhuket #RealEstateAgent
    • Agoda.com
    3.5 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
    View more hotels in Cherngtalay
    Reviews (3,478)
    Filter reviews
    3,477 results
    Traveller rating
    2,587
    512
    209
    91
    78
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    2,587
    512
    209
    91
    78
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews double pool villa signature pool water court saffron restaurant outdoor bath buggy service villa bbq villa host golf club in villa dining spa sanctuary spa pool our honeymoon overlooking the lagoon main pool cold towels laguna complex
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    19 - 24 of 3,477 reviews
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    The service is excellent, with the bell service and concierge very attentive.
    Clean and tidy room.
    The restaurants serve good food.
    The resort is located in a very decent place, which is near the airport.
    You can spend your whole day inside the resort.

    Room tip: There are insects inside the room
    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank DanielY1528
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Lucky Den-Cee Udasco, Other at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear DanielY1528,

    Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our attentive service, clean rooms, and delicious food. It's great to know you appreciated our convenient location and resort amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay.

    Best Regards,
    Banyan Tree Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    While this hotel looks great online, it is very dated and the rooms need a facelift. We had a one bedroom pool villa. The outdoor area was not clean or fresh looking (we never sat on the cushions on the lounge chairs because of it) and the grass was patchy and looked like it hadn’t been tended to in years. Inside the room, we found several bugs (some dead, some alive each day) and we never used the outdoor bathtub because that too looked like it needed a good scrub. The workers were very friendly and tried their best to accommodate any requests we had during our stay. We had a great massage at the spa and breakfast was good. Unfortunately, I would find another place to stay for our next visit.

    Room tip: It rained a lot in May. There is an elephant sanctuary 15 minutes away. Get a massage and eat lunch at the spa pool.
    Date of stay: May 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank NYTravel26
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Lucky Den-Cee Udasco, Other at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear NYTravel26,

    Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you encountered and appreciate your detailed comments. We're committed to improving our facilities and cleanliness standards. We're glad you enjoyed our friendly staff, spa, and breakfast. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

    Best Regards,
    Banyan Tree Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We visit this wonderful resort minimum once a year since 14 Years and we are
    everytime sad if the vacation is finished and we must leave. The service is perfect,
    specilaly for breakfast and dinner organized through Mr. Khun Nivat. At the Poolbar
    Khun Tiffy take care for all your belongings and you feel like family.
    Also the Lagoon Pool Villas are absolutly perfect after Renovation last year.
    It is a MUST for everybody to try out the wonderfil place !!!!

    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank 0815Lucky
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Lucky Den-Cee Udasco, Other at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear 0815Lucky,

    Thank you for your loyal patronage over the past 14 years! We're thrilled to hear about your positive experiences with our service, especially from Khun Niwat and Khun Tiffy. We're glad you enjoyed the renovated Lagoon Pool Villas. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more wonderful stays!

    Best regards,
    Banyan Tree Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Very well maintained resort with excellent staff throughout the complex. Villa was very comfortable and the private pool was just great for us. We love the serenity of the place and the beautiful landscape. Food was excellent at the restaurants and service was up to standard expected. Overall, an excellent place to relax, unwind and enjoy.

    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Lawrence K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Lucky Den-Cee Udasco, Other at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear 618Lawrencek,

    Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially the villa, private pool, and our serene landscape. It's great to know our staff and dining met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back for more relaxation and enjoyment.

    Best Regards,
    Banyan Tree Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    I'm new to writing reviews. Having travelled much of the world and having stayed in some spectacular hotels, we (myself, my wife and two children) were expecting something exceptional at the Banyan Tree in Phuket. What we got was something mediocre. The resort itself, the buildings etc have the wow factor, but where this resort fell foul of all expectations was the overall service.
    I urge the management of this hotel to pay attention to service and attention to detail, your guests will never forget it.
    Furthermore, as a management team, make yourselves more prominent/ visible around the resort, listen to your guests and take on board their feedback. You'll be surprised how special a guest feels if they are speaking to the hotel manager.
    I'm put off returning and also tell friends and family that this is not a hotel to go to.
    If Banyan Tree want some constructive feedback and understand where they are likely going wrong, please feel free to get in touch.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Sanjay S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Lucky Den-Cee Udasco, Other at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Sanjayshah2020,

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your comments regarding our service and management visibility are invaluable, and we are committed to making improvements. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss your concerns in more detail and learn from your experience. Your insights will help us enhance our guest experience. Thank you for staying with us and for your constructive feedback.

    Best Regards,
    Banyan Tree Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews