We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
NYTravel26
New York City, New York

Hotel is a bit dated

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 May 2024via mobile
While this hotel looks great online, it is very dated and the rooms need a facelift. We had a one bedroom pool villa. The outdoor area was not clean or fresh looking (we never sat on the cushions on the lounge chairs because of it) and the grass was patchy and looked like it hadn’t been tended to in years. Inside the room, we found several bugs (some dead, some alive each day) and we never used the outdoor bathtub because that too looked like it needed a good scrub. The workers were very friendly and tried their best to accommodate any requests we had during our stay. We had a great massage at the spa and breakfast was good. Unfortunately, I would find another place to stay for our next visit.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: It rained a lot in May. There is an elephant sanctuary 15 minutes away. Get a massage and eat...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucky Den-Cee Udasco, Other at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this review
Responded 23 May 2024
Dear NYTravel26,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you encountered and appreciate your detailed comments. We're committed to improving our facilities and cleanliness standards. We're glad you enjoyed our friendly staff, spa, and breakfast. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Banyan Tree Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$601
  • Hotels.com
    AU$510
  • Expedia.com
    AU$609
  • Trip.com
1.9 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
Free Wifi
Pool
2 Bedroom Deluxe Garden Pool Villa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
2.0 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
3.3 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
3.7 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
2.3 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
    3.5 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • StayForLong
    • Vio.com
    4.0 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Moments of happiness with private in a luxurious villa can be created by a quality team #RentalOperationTeam #ExclusiveVillaRental #PhuketVillaRental #KnightFrankPhuket #RealEstateAgent
    • Agoda.com
    3.5 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
    Swimming pool
      5.1 km from Banyan Tree Phuket
      View more hotels in Cherngtalay
      Reviews (3,499)
      Filter reviews
      3,499 results
      Traveller rating
      2,604
      514
      210
      92
      79
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      2,604
      514
      210
      92
      79
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews double pool villa signature pool water court saffron restaurant outdoor bath buggy service villa bbq villa host golf club in villa dining spa sanctuary spa pool our honeymoon overlooking the lagoon main pool cold towels laguna complex
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      41 - 46 of 3,499 reviews
      Reviewed 16 May 2024

      We visit this wonderful resort minimum once a year since 14 Years and we are
      everytime sad if the vacation is finished and we must leave. The service is perfect,
      specilaly for breakfast and dinner organized through Mr. Khun Nivat. At the Poolbar
      Khun Tiffy take care for all your belongings and you feel like family.
      Also the Lagoon Pool Villas are absolutly perfect after Renovation last year.
      It is a MUST for everybody to try out the wonderfil place !!!!

      Date of stay: May 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank 0815Lucky
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Lucky Den-Cee Udasco, Other at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2024

      Dear 0815Lucky,

      Thank you for your loyal patronage over the past 14 years! We're thrilled to hear about your positive experiences with our service, especially from Khun Niwat and Khun Tiffy. We're glad you enjoyed the renovated Lagoon Pool Villas. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more wonderful stays!

      Best regards,
      Banyan Tree Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 15 May 2024

      Very well maintained resort with excellent staff throughout the complex. Villa was very comfortable and the private pool was just great for us. We love the serenity of the place and the beautiful landscape. Food was excellent at the restaurants and service was up to standard expected. Overall, an excellent place to relax, unwind and enjoy.

      Date of stay: May 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Lawrence K
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Lucky Den-Cee Udasco, Other at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2024

      Dear 618Lawrencek,

      Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially the villa, private pool, and our serene landscape. It's great to know our staff and dining met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back for more relaxation and enjoyment.

      Best Regards,
      Banyan Tree Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 14 May 2024

      I'm new to writing reviews. Having travelled much of the world and having stayed in some spectacular hotels, we (myself, my wife and two children) were expecting something exceptional at the Banyan Tree in Phuket. What we got was something mediocre. The resort itself, the buildings etc have the wow factor, but where this resort fell foul of all expectations was the overall service.
      I urge the management of this hotel to pay attention to service and attention to detail, your guests will never forget it.
      Furthermore, as a management team, make yourselves more prominent/ visible around the resort, listen to your guests and take on board their feedback. You'll be surprised how special a guest feels if they are speaking to the hotel manager.
      I'm put off returning and also tell friends and family that this is not a hotel to go to.
      If Banyan Tree want some constructive feedback and understand where they are likely going wrong, please feel free to get in touch.

      Date of stay: April 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Sanjay S
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Lucky Den-Cee Udasco, Other at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2024

      Dear Sanjayshah2020,

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your comments regarding our service and management visibility are invaluable, and we are committed to making improvements. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss your concerns in more detail and learn from your experience. Your insights will help us enhance our guest experience. Thank you for staying with us and for your constructive feedback.

      Best Regards,
      Banyan Tree Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 13 May 2024

      I visited with my husband on our honeymoon. I travel often, and the friendliness of the Banyan Tree staff is the best in the world. I have various allergies. That's why I'm very nervous when I travel, and I make a lot of personal effort to prepare for various events. It's hard for others to take good care of me. However, I was very impressed that the staff at Banyan Tree took care of my allergies as carefully as their family. In particular, when I asked about my allergies at the lunch cafe, the staff member at the counter quickly rushed to our table. And, he actually checked the food on his plate, which was really cool. Of course, most of the staff I met in various other spaces were friendly, so the image was very good. And the best of them all was Nadia, who was in charge of our accommodations. She had a lot to be thankful for. When things broke in the accommodation, when a very large bee appeared, when we lost our personal umbrella, he appeared like a hero and helped us whenever we were in trouble! I was also touched when they printed our photos and framed them! I also liked the small talk that wasn't boring even while moving. I brought back really good memories. If I get the chance, I would like to visit Banyan Tree again, where I have many fond memories. Thank you lovely Nadia🩷

      Room tip: The double pool villa is so cool!! But you have to endure the bugs.
      Date of stay: April 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Tour43671910327
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Lucky Den-Cee Udasco, Other at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2024

      Dear Tour43671910327,

      Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience at Banyan Tree! We are thrilled to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your honeymoon with us and that our staff exceeded your expectations.

      At Banyan Tree, we take pride in providing personalized care to all our guests, especially when it comes to accommodating allergies and special requests. We understand how important it is for you to feel safe and comfortable during your travels, and we are delighted that our team was able to make you feel at ease.

      It's fantastic to hear such glowing praise for our staff, particularly Nadia. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to her and the rest of the team. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we are thrilled to have created lasting memories for you both.

      We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree in the future for another unforgettable stay!

      Best Regards,
      Banyan Tree Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 11 May 2024 via mobile

      2. There is a free shuttle bus to the beach (5-7 min). It is 4x20 m territory with old mattresses 20 m from a sea side on a pretty dirty public beach. Up until this year the location was in front of the hotel, now it is about 1 km.
      3. Old towels and almost all equipment at Villa (including bicycles) require renovation.
      4. Overpriced place. Not a value for money. Massage cost 10-16 times more that next door (we were expecting higher price like 2 times, but 10-16 seems to be too much)
      5. Mosquitoes, bad service, lack of hotel activities.

      Room tip: Better chose Amanpuri, Dusit Thani, Le Meridien or Anantara Full Villa
      Date of stay: May 2024
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      1  Thank Елена М
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Lucky Den-Cee Udasco, Other at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2024

      Dear Valued Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will address the issues you raised. Your comments will help us improve and ensure a better experience for our guests in the future.

      Best Regards,
      Banyan Tree Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews