We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good times”
Review of Hotel Annin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Annin
Ranked #1 of 13 Susice B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 April 2016

My husband and my 2 children age 4 and 7 went to Hotel Annin for 3 days in March. I recommend this hotel for its friendliness and hospitality. The beds were comfortable, the room was big and the food was delicious. All staff members were happy to help and worked very hard to keep us happy! Roman in the restaurant made sure my family and our children had a great holiday. The ladies in the reception made sure all our request were met. Great place! We are going to return soon!!!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katerina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Annin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2016

We have just returned from a 4-night stay at Hotel Annín. The hotel is very well equipped with a swimming pool, sauna and bowling. Rooms are very comfortable and nicely decorated, clean. Very nice breakfast with a wide choice, we also enjoyed dinners - nice choice and very well prepared meals. They had also special offer for Easter. All the staff was professional and friendly, trying to help, provided very good suggestions what to visit etc. We will be definitely back - first of all because of the quality of the hotel, secondly because of its location - all the best parts of Sumava are close by.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Martina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

My girlfriend and I spent the last four days of our Czech vacation at Hotel Annin, and we both thoroughly enjoyed it. I chose the hotel for the local trout and grayling fishing, but it was much more than a fishing vacation.
The hotel and the surrounding area are among the most pleasant and hospitable places we have visited. Wherever you go, even walking along the road, everyone you pass greets you politely with "Dobrý den."
The hotel is comfortable, modern and clean. And very inexpensive. The food was a real surprise - honestly excellent, and there are new choices daily. Excellent beer (for me) and an extensive wine list including excellent Moravian wines (for her). The staff are very attentive, competent and polite, and several speak English and other foreign languages. Most guests are young families, and there is a nice, clean playground to keep the children occupied. There is abundant wildlife nearby - we saw a deer, a hare, squirrels etc. If you're lucky Patrick will host a jazz concert during your stay.
Most guests spend their days hiking or biking in the Šumava national park or visiting nearby castles and other historical landmarks. There are also some scenic driving loops, and a hiking trail runs along the river by the hotel.
I spent one full day and two half days fishing. Patrick (the hotel owner) helped me get my local fishing permit. (Note that a license is also required - research before you travel as you will have to present your home country fishing license along with the application). He and his brother David guided me the first day for a nominal fee and showed me several excellent spots and appropriate techniques. To say these guys are passionate about fly fishing is an understatement - they have a fly-tying setup worth more than a small car and both use silk fly line. They have been fishing the area since childhood and both have the intimate, local knowledge that makes an excellent fishing guide. They set up all my terminal tackle, including some flies David had tied the day before. The fishing was not easy - it was mid July so the water was warm, very low and clear, and these wild trout are very wary. The second morning I fished just upriver from the hotel and, after an hour without a bite, caught nine nice brown trout within about thirty minutes.
I have a few recommendations I hope you will think about: 1) take a car. It's nice to be able to go into town for supplies or drive 10km to tour a castle or haul your fishing gear 5km to a good spot. We rented a car in Prague - 5 days for about €100; 2) visit the neighboring crystal factory. Inexpensive, quality gifts and they pack them well for travel; 3) take bicycles (we didn't and regretted it); 4) take hiking boots. The trails, especially along the river, are spectacular, but rocky and slippery in places. 5) if you plan to fish, be prepared to obtain your fishing license and permit. Plan your trip for the spring if possible, and give yourself a week if you can afford the time. Bring your own gear - they may be able to help with flies and a rod, but not waders, boots etc. And 2 or 3 weight rod, 4 weight at the heaviest. The fishing here requires a very delicate presentation; 6) if you don't fish, take a few hours to hike along the river - you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2014 via mobile

It is not the first time i stay at Hotel Annin with friends for flyfishing.
It is wonderful and it is why i come again !
Patrik and all the team are perfect.
Food, spa....and mattresses that are new !!!!
See you later my friend !

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Phi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in hotel Annin for few days with colleagues. The staff was extremely friendly and the cuisine excellent. Room was also clean and nice. We enjoyed the pool and sauna in hotel, but the best was the nature around hotel. Beautiful hills and forest with a lot of tracks for walking and bicycle was amazing.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Vasek V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Susice
0.0 km away
Hotel Srni
Hotel Srni
#1 of 2 in Srni
200 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Kasperk
Hotel Kasperk
#1 of 5 in Kasperske Hory
65 reviews
0.0 km away
Apartmany Basta
Apartmany Basta
#1 of 5 in Susice
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Madr
Hotel Madr
#1 of 4 in Modrava
20 reviews
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Bruckneruv dum
#2 of 13 in Susice
5 reviews
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Penzion Pod Hamiznou
#7 of 13 in Susice
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Annin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Annin

Address: Annin 1 | Dlouha Ves, Susice, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Pilsen Region > Susice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Susice
Price Range: $113 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Annin 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wellness Hotel Annín**** stands in the middle of protected landscape area Šumava, which is famous for its pure nature, crystal clean air and great mountain atmosphere. The hotel offers well equipped rooms with either a balcony or a sun deck, a wellness area, 2 bowling lanes and a restaurant. Free Wi-Fi and and free parking is available.Hotel guests can enjoy free entrance to wellness area including an indoor pool and a steam cabin. Other amenities include a finnish sauna and a whirlpool, you can also choose from a variety of massages. The hotel restaurant offers both local specialties such as "Trout à la Annín" and the international cuisine, all meals are prepared from the fresh ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Annin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing