We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the terrace
Sunset view from the house Main living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
View from the terrace
Sunset view from the house
Main living area
View from the bay windows
Master bedroom 1
Master bedroom 1 ensuite
Master bedroom 1 ensuite
Master bedroom 1
Master bedroom 2
Master bedroom 2 ensuite
Bunk room with removable trundle bed
Family bathroom
Port Cottage from the beach
Paddle boarding in the bay
View from the terrace
The view, once again!
Sunset from the terrace
View from the lounge
Hallway
Entrance hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Hope Cove, Salcombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gill-Sal
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The view is fantastic”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Port has an outstanding view and generally is very nicely finished apart from one thing - extremely uncomfortable sofa's in the living room. There are two sofa's which are elderly sofa beds and the cushions on them are very thin so the frame digs in to you when you sit down. We found the only way around this was to use some spare bedding under the cushions but this did not solve the problem. We longed for a couple of comfortable chairs to sit and enjoy the spectacular view. We actually went out every day because it was so uncomfortable to stay in and this really impacted on our enjoyment of what is an exceptionally nice property and would have otherwise warranted 5 stars. S. Denham, British Columbia (booked by friend in UK).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thanks so much for your comments, we will certainly check the condition of the sofas and act accordingly. We were unaware of this problem as nobody has mentioned this before. David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiggybdor...
dorset
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a wonderful place ! View from the lounge amazing. Weather was mixed but we managed to sit out on the terrace a couple of times listening to the waves and birdsong. Even on the less favourable weather days it was lovely to look out and the changing scene. Watching people walking their dogs and even some mad people swimming.
Being able to walk down the hill to the pub was great.
I now know why it is booked up all year !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2017
Thanks for your fab review- many thanks, and hope to see you again soon. David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelE5...
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic week(despite the weather!!)”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

If you want a relaxing week away from it all then this is the place to come. Hope Cove is everything you need for a relaxing seaside holiday from a bygone age!! Beautiful beach, lovely walks and not too far from larger towns, Kingsbridge, Dartmouth and Totnes if you need a shopping fix. The apartment itself is in an amazing position to sit and watch the sea and the sunsets and covers just about everything you need for a week away( even down to a spare dog bowl if you forget) The weather wasn't amazing but on our last day we made it along the coastal path to the next bay and the welcoming beachside cafe. A memorable break and if they can fit us in (as I understand it's gets really booked up even through the winter months) we will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Hi Michael, thanks for your lovely review-glad you had a good time despite the weather. Hope to see you again soon. David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Hi, thanks for your kind review. Glad you liked it and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MCG56
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just returned from our final coastal walk of the week, from Hope Cove to Bolt Head and back across Bolberry Down. No need to take the car as there are wonderful walks from the cottage, with spectacular scenery all around. Today we had blue skies and sunshine all the way. Now I am enjoying the fantastic view from Port, with evening sun streaming in through the windows. Looking forward to an amazing sunset! Port is comfortable, clean, cosy and well equipped: everything we look for in a relaxing holiday. I highly recommend it if you love walking by the coast, as we do. Many thanks to the owners for the warm welcome!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Many thanks for your lovely comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing