We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay for a holiday with family.”
Kittiwake, Upper deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kittiwake, Upper deck
Kingsize bedroom en-suite View from garden of deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Kittiwake, Upper deck
Kingsize bedroom en-suite
View from garden of deck
Aerial view of Hope Cove
Upstairs living room
Additional seating/beds
Our crab and lobster fishing boat
Sue demonstrating crabpot making
Willow crab pots made by Sue
Apartment suite bathroom
downstairs bathroom
Family bedroom
Downstairs kitchen
Kitchen
Walking on Bolt Tail
View from Bolt Tail nearby
Double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Hope Cove, Salcombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
julieanns...
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for a holiday with family.”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Great place ,clean everything we needed.close to beach to go for walks.looking forward to going back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Glad the flexibility met your needs. Looking forward to meeting you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priesty20...
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed over the New Year and I wish we could have stayed longer. Unfortunately due to car problems we had to travel back a day earlier than planned but Sue couldn't be more accommodating. A beautiful house, everything was at our disposal and ideally located. Even my 72 year old Mum (she's a sprightly soul, apart from too much red wine on New Year Eve) managed the walk from the house to the Hope and Anchor pub with no bother. We introduced our friends to Hope Cove and this accommodation only complemented the location. If we are lucky enough to come back to Hope Cove then this would always be our first choice.

Don't delay, book today!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for your generousity. We do try to be very flexible for the needs of family groups having travelled that way ourselves. We feel the homely atmosphere helps and our position in Inner Hope suits a variety of people's needs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location and great accomodation”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Kittiwake over the Christmas period and found the location and accommodation fantastic which made the whole holiday memorable for our family.
A short stroll from the beach Kittiwake has everything you need for short or long stay and the owner Sue was very accommodating.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2017
Thank you for your generous response. I am happy to accommodate short stays, while our location has non-hilly access to the beach which is good for all ages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
getjordan
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very nice house with a very friendly owner, Sue. thouroughly enjoyed our week! We were allowed to use the kayaks which made the experience all the more enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Glad you were able to enjoy the sea here which is excellent for kayaking and paddle boarding, with facility to keep small boats and kayaks on our Harbour beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M
2 reviews
“Lovely stay in a lovely place”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just had a week at kittiwake cottage and could not fault it Sue was extremely helpful in pointing out places where we could take the dogs to the beaches the rooms were comfortable and clean and the setting was lovely right next to the beach would return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Many thanks, I am glad you had a good stay in beautiful Inner Hope village.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing