We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,844)
Filter reviews
5,844 results
Traveller rating
4,094
1,135
352
150
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,094
1,135
352
150
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coco loco french restaurant adult pool martini bar bon vivant la plaza coffee house sports bar international buffet tacos all inclusive resort club level main pool swim up room los cabos beautiful resort a la carte restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 5,844 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were only at the resort for a few days, but loved it. Our room was very nice and roomy and I enjoyed sitting on the balcony listening to the ocean. The restaurants were great. We at at the Asian, French and American restaurants and had great food at each one. The American Steak House is on the beach and the view of the ocean at sunset, was beautiful. We were at meetings during the day, but I was able to go in one of the pools the second night and it felt so good. My husband really loved that he would barely finish one drink, when the waiter would come by to see if he needed another one. I should also mention that the staff were very friendly and hospitable. The only negative is that because of how the beach drops off, the ocean is not safe to go in along this section of the peninsula. To sum up our visit, I would definitely recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Make sure the room faces the ocean.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranciscoS4753, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Becky R,

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos as host for your recent vacations and specially for taking the time to share with us a five stars review about your experience.

It is a true delight to know by your wonderful comments that the level of service you received was consistently first quality and took your stay to another level. Likewise, we are proud to know the food and beverages exceeded your expectations as it is one of our main commitments as a team.

Allow me to thank you once again and on behalf of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos colleagues, we genuinely hope your stay continues to be the best.

With Service From The Heart,

Francisco J Silva
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort is picturesque and just stunning especially during sunrise and sunset. We enjoyed all the pools and the ability to lounge almost everywhere was wonderful. The rooms themselves are clean and housekeeping does a great job ensuring the rooms are kept tidy at all times. The food itself isn't bad considering it's an all-inclusive. There wasn't a bad dish we had, granted there wasn't anything life-changing either but there's nothing to complain about food-wise. What really sets the resort apart though is the staff here is incredible! Everyone is so friendly and willing to assist regardless of the ask. They're always smiling and truly made the trip wonderful. Bring small bills to tip them! They definitely deserve it and it helps quite a bit.

Room Tip: Ocean view is ideal
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranciscoS4753, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Matthew N,

Thank you for giving Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos the opportunity to host you for your recent vacations and specially thank you for taking the time to share with us a review.

We are delighted to know your whole experience at our All-Inclusive Resort exceeded your expectations mainly due the genuine service from the heart you received from our colleagues and the quality and taste of the food and beverages.

On behalf of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos colleagues, we genuinely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family again soon.

With Service From The Heart,

Francisco J Silva
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From check-in to check-out our experience was flawless. Activities, amazing. Food/Restaurants, fantastic. Room, relaxing. Spa, superb. We love children but having an adult pool provided wonderful relaxation. We will only stay here for future visits.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranciscoS4753, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tracy T,

Thank you for giving Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos the opportunity to host you for your recent vacations and for sharing with us a five stars review.

We are delighted to know by your wonderful comments that the location of our All Inclusive Resort truly exceeded your expectations; likewise, we are glad to know the genuine service from the heart you received from our staff was a delight for your stay.

On behalf of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos colleagues, we genuinely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

With Service From The Heart,

Francisco J Silva
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort is beautiful however the employees customer service was over and beyond. Everyday walking thru the resort you are greeted with welcoming smiling faces!!! Beautiful people I love this place and will definitely come back

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank toyabozier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranciscoS4753, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear toyabozier,

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos as host for your recent vacations and for taking the time to share with us a five stars reviews of your experience.

It is a true delight to know by your wonderful comments that the service you received was consistently top notch and the variate venues and restaurants exceeded your expectations in quality and taste.

Allow me to thank you once again for your comments and on behalf of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, we genuinely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family again soon.

With Service From the Heart,

Francisco J Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile



Tippers:

Bring small bills for tipping. Its not necessary, but a little appreciation goes a long way. We brought also brought candy from our home state to give to our favorite staff people. It disappointed me when people didn’t tip.

Bring straws. Its not recyclable so the resort has banned it except for some places.

Bring a pen. You'll have to fill out customs forms before deplaning and again when you deplane. Save the forms, you'll need it when you leave.

Book a shuttle to/from ahead of time. Someone at the airport will direct you to the umbrella you need to meet your driver.

Check if Mexico flights fly out of your international or domestic terminal. Alaska flies out of domestic to Mexico from SFO.

Stamps - hyatt doesnt sell any. Youll need to get it in town or at the Fiesta store at the airport. They’ll mail it for you too.

There’s a shopping center about 5 min walk away from the resort. There’s a super market, Starbucks, subway sandwiches and a few other small shops and restaurants.

Restaurants:

Drinks - be warned, everything alcohol is watered down. Except for maybe the wines, beer and tequila bar.

El Molino - typical Mexican buffet restaurant - everything you can think of at a Mexican restaurant is all there. Everything tasted pretty good. I enjoyed the unlimited pico de gallo, guac & chips.

Lobby Cafe -Your typical cafe with coffee, ice cream, pastries and sandqichws. We opted for brekkie here one morning.

El cortijo - Spanish - we waited four days for this place to open. The restaurants rotate when they open for business. Check the menu along the walls. It'll tell you which restaurant is open which day. We ordered almost everything on the appetizer and tapas side. Entree we had black rice (squid ink paella), regular paella, and calamari. Dessert we had flan and custard. All was very good.

Plaza - lunch - buffet style of all sorts of food. From salads to pastas pizzas ceviche and Mexican. Also a kid buffet.

Plaza - brekkie - buffet style of continental, Mexican, and American brekkie. Also a kid buffet. If you like fresh juices, they have plenty of this in the morning.

El Zaffiro - Italian lunch/dinner. Cute restaurant on the beach. We had pizza and pasta. Both were great. Tiramisu lacked flavor.

La Hacienda - Spanish grill type food. We thought it was ok of all the restaurants on the resort. Service seemed to be lacking. We sat by the kitchen so it was super Smokey and attracted flies.

Dozo - Asian restaurant. I really appreciate everything the restaurant has to offer in terms of variety. But coming from San Francisco where there's an abundance of Asian food and sushi and tempanyaki, the flavors were lacking. We had ramen, thom kha, duck yakisoba, sushi rolls, and coffee jelly dessert (this was our favorite item).

Coco Loco - pool side bar. Everything you order from the pool guys come from here.

Tequila bar - really cool set up under the water fall fixture. This you need to pay by the glass.

24 hour deli - great set up - it's buffet style deli offering fruits, pastries, some sandwiches, coffee, tea and soda. Its like a few mini living rooms built into the space. Each section has a TV and couches. There's also computers with a printer for free use.

Shows

Kid show on Sunday - show geared toward kids but adults enjoyed it too. There was a variety of super heroes and Disney Princesses. Kinda like a sing along.

Nightly show for kids - a mini sing along out by the pool. Two super hero’s per night.

Most notable staff - Genaro - the pool guy. So friendly and attentive. Even when we weren't in his section he would check in on us. Also the gal that played Flash on 9/17 at the theater. She was also the Mexican princess in yellow another night. She was so sweet and friendly with our 3 year old.

Check out - our flight was at 5 and shuttle pick up was at 3. So we asked for a late check out - they gave us till 1 pm free! Just ask morning if departure.

The room was really comfortable. It was cleaned everyday. Some nights we had turn down service. Toiletries was a brand I’ve never heard of but worked fine. I liked how the toilet was away from the showers so more than one person can be in the bathroom at anytime. The mini bar was always stocked. Water bottles always replenished so no need to buy.

I did an aqua yoga class one morning. Great core workout. I wished I tried the aqua cycling that looked tough.

Overall a great stay and great value. Everything is included so you don’t have to plan anything except what to eat and which pool to go to. The service was exceptional. Everyone was genuinely nice and helpful.

If I could change some things it would be: offer a hospitality or transient room for guests that have an early check out and later flights, stamps at the gift store for ease of mailing, stronger alcoholic drinks.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank SanLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranciscoS4753, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear SanLong,

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos once again as host for your recent vacations and specially for taking the time to share with us a review.

We are proud to know the level of service you received from our colleagues was consistently genuine and first class, as well as the facilities, accommodations and countless ways to have fun; its a delight to exceed our guests expectations. On the other hand, please trust we have shared your comments to the corresponding managers for a proper follow up; allow me to thank you once again as your feedback truly help us to improve our services.

On behalf of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos colleagues, we genuinely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family again soon.

With Service From The Heart,

Francisco J Silva
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews