We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Thanksgiving vacation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2017

This resort was fantastic. The staff was attentive, friendly and always willing to assist. There was enough different restaurants that leaving the grounds never felt necessary. Being retired, it was really nice to have the quiet of no children.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanDelBlanco, Director General at Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Guest,

At Marquis Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort & Spa we thank you for your stay with us.

It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive feedback, Our daily mission is to create an environment defined by our exemplary hospitality by creating a place where you can enjoy life, work and business.
As members of the leading Hotels of the World the most important thing for us is to meet the expectations of all our guests.

We thank you for your valuable time in telling us your experience and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alan Del Blanco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 2,084 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017

Nice quiet location, gorgeous beach view with rocks. We enjoyed the more intimate atmosphere, rather than activity/party life. The attention and friendliness of all the staff was outstanding. Spa facilities were really nice and the staff very well trained. Our on-site second honeymoon photo shoot was really fun, and great photos! And, the coconut ice cream in the espresso shop is THE best!

Not much flat beach for walking.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 79wanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanDelBlanco, Director General at Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Guest,

At Marquis Los Cabos All Inlcusive Resort & Spa we thank you for your stay with us.

We are very honored to receive your positive comments for us it is always a great joy to know that our guests have had a wonderful experience with us.
As members of The Leading Hotels of the World the most important thing for us is to meet all the expectations of our guests, I'll share your kind words with all of our staff who I'm sure will be very encouraged.

Thank you for your valuable time in telling us your experience and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alan Del Blanco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

I can't say enough about our stay here. It's beautiful, the service is most impressive, the food is delicious and there are plenty of choices. The rooms are clean, well kept and each one has a beautiful view. I saw a couple of these reviews complaining because they had a lower floor. Every room has a magnificent view, stop complaining princess.You can be as social or non social as you would like. You can participate in classes or not, no pressure. I took a couple of yoga and aqua exercise classes just to break up the constant relaxation...I would suggest always coming now. It is the off season and we were treated like this was our own private resort. We ventured off the resort for one day to snorkel and were the only ones on the boat except for the captain. IT WAS GREAT! Saw a 50 foot humpack while making our way back to the marina. I had read all of the other reviews about the staff and I have to say, they do not disappoint. The aim at this report is most definitely to offer the most relaxing and enjoyable experience possible. Well done Marquis Los Cabos, we'll be back!

Room Tip: Construction of a new hotel on one side, not as noisy as you would think, but I'd ask to be on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisagpearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanDelBlanco, Director General at Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Guest,

At Marquis Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort & Spa we thank yopu for your stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to receive comments like yours which fill us with pride because we achieve our purpose Which is to meet all of your expectations that as members of the leading Hotels of the world is the most important.
I completely agree with you all our rooms provide a wonderful view And you can hear the soothing sound of the sea.

Thanks for your valuable time to tell us your experience with us and we hope to have the opportunity to return to serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alan Del Blanco.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We absolutely loved our stay at the Marquis Los Cabos. We stayed in a Casita with a plunge pool, our room was spacious and beautiful. Everyone that worked there were friendly & attentive. The food was good as well. We will definitely be returning.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank pam563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanDelBlanco, Director General at Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Guest,

At Marquis Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort & Spa we thank you for your stay with us.

It is always a great honor for us to receive positive feedback, As members of the leading Hotels of the world the most important thing for us is to meet the expectations of all our guests.
We are very pleased to know that we have achieved our task and that you fully enjoy your stay with us.

Thank you for your valuable time to tell us your experience with us and we hope to have the opportunity to return to serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alan Del Blanco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Location and facility more than lived up to our expectations from the moment we arrived.
Jorge and Karen made sure we were taken care of on and off property. The entire staff from servers in each restaurant, Karla, Andriana, Carlos and Jose at breakfast and Marco, Rico and especially Arturo out by the pool, went above and beyond to make us feel special and let us know they were there to make our trip one of the best ever. The room and views are better than in the photos! The food was great, especially the ceviche and chips and guacamole! Cannot say enough about the amazing and relaxing experience! We will be back!

Room Tip: construction on the east side of the resort and noisy I would have stayed on the west end. all the r...
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rschmidt2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanDelBlanco, Director General at Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Guest,

At Marquis Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort & spa we thank you for your stay with us.

It's quite an honor to be able to read reviews like yours, As members of the leading Hotels of the World the most important thing for us is to meet all the expectations of our guests.
We always encouraged to know that we have succeeded in fulfilling our goal, For us to know that our guests have had a wonderful stay fills us with joy.

Thank you for your valuable time in telling us about your experience we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alan Del Blanco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
8.5 km away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,681 reviews
9.4 km away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,862 reviews
13.5 km away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#5 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,507 reviews
1.1 km away
Paradisus Los Cabos
Paradisus Los Cabos
#10 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
731 reviews
4 km away
Grand Velas Los Cabos
Grand Velas Los Cabos
#1 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular km 21.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#6 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $515 - $919 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marquis Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort & Spa offering all of the privileges of adults-only, Unlimited-Luxury(R) for the first time on the scenic Baja Peninsula. At Marquis Los Cabos, guests can enjoy handsomely appointed suites with world-class amenities, 24 hour romantic in-suite dining, exciting daytime beach, land and pool activities, nightly entertainment, gourmet a la carte dining without reservations, complimentary international and domestic brand beverages and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Marquis Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Marquis Los Cabos Hotel
Marquis Los Cabos Resort
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa San Jose Del Cabo, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing