We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Location and facility more than lived up to our expectations from the moment we arrived.
Jorge and Karen made sure we were taken care of on and off property. The entire staff from servers in each restaurant, Karla, Andriana, Carlos and Jose at breakfast and Marco, Rico and especially Arturo out by the pool, went above and beyond to make us feel special and let us know they were there to make our trip one of the best ever. The room and views are better than in the photos! The food was great, especially the ceviche and chips and guacamole! Cannot say enough about the amazing and relaxing experience! We will be back!

Room Tip: construction on the east side of the resort and noisy I would have stayed on the west end. all the r...
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rschmidt2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanDelBlanco, Director General at Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Guest,

At Marquis Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort & spa we thank you for your stay with us.

It's quite an honor to be able to read reviews like yours, As members of the leading Hotels of the World the most important thing for us is to meet all the expectations of our guests.
We always encouraged to know that we have succeeded in fulfilling our goal, For us to know that our guests have had a wonderful stay fills us with joy.

Thank you for your valuable time in telling us about your experience we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alan Del Blanco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,073)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 57 of 2,073 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017

My husband and I recently vacationed at the Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa. We are in our 50's and live in Wisconsin where the winters are cold. Therefore, we have travelled to many many warm destinations all over the world. We are happy to report that this one is one of the best!! The hotel itself is a work of architectural excellence. We have never seen such hard-working, friendly and eager to please staff. The hotel manager, Alan LeBlanc personally introduced himself and told how he feels his staff is like family. They keep this place SPOTLESS! All of the other vacationers that we met were also more friendly than other places. We instantly felt as though we were all great friends. There was amazing entertainment each night! In particular I would like to thank Alan, Jorge, Karla, Adriana, Florinda, Detzanit, plus many others whom I cannot remember their names. Also the food does not taste like typical all-inclusive food. These were the most delicious meals we have ever had on vacation. Oh, I love the fitness room and spa too!! We kept saying that we felt we were being treated like royalty!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are ocean view, you can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claireM7039RV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanDelBlanco, Director General at Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Guest,

At Marquis Los Cabos All Inlcusive Resort & Spa We thank you for your stay with us.

It is an honor to have guests as distinguished as you, and a greater honor to be considered by you as the best.
Personally I am very proud of the whole team that works in our hotel Marquis Los Cabos as they are wonderful people who every day gives the best of whether to pamper all our guests and achieve our commitment that is to meet all your expectations That as members of the leading hotels of the world is the most important
thanks for your kind words which I personally will share with the collaborators that you nicely mentions us, they will be very happy and encouraged by them.

Thank you for your valuable time in telling us your experience and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alan Del Blanco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

This is the first time ever writing a review and we travel a lot(4-5 months a year) Loved the quick check in and refresing drink. The room was fantastic, spacious, mini bar had extra treats and beer, loved the tub, view, patio, clean clean clean. Everyone was above and beyond nice and went out of thier way to make us happy....Front desk found and returned a pair of glasses, Juan from the italian restruant made me not once but twice my own from scratch ceaser salad(actually went to the kichen to get the ingredients) made at my table, The hostess at the breakfast was a delightful cheery gal could not do enough for us.......and the entire staff had a special treat for us the morning we left. The little bistro did a special sandwich and packed us a nice lunch for our travels home....made with love and great care. The night and day houskeeping was exceptional....wow everything was truely top notch. Food exceptionally cooked, great entertainment, a beautiful U<S Thanksgiving spread, wonderful bar service, room delivery. on and on and on. You will be amazed, It was a very quiet place and peaceful with no vendors at your toes pushing your wares. Buss out of the gate for 2,00 will take you either way to the towns
I can not say enough good....stayed 10 nights,,,,,,.will go again for sure

Room Tip: all rooms have balconys and beach viewand are spacious.....Loved them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amartin643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanDelBlanco, Director General at Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire Marquis Los Cabos team we would like to thank you for your stay with us.

It is really a great honor for us to receive positive feedback where it allows us to know that your stay with us was totally to your liking.
As members of the leading hotels of the Wolrd the most important thing for us is to meet all your expectations, Thank you for dedicating us your first review it's such a great honor.

Thanks for your valuable time to tell us your wonderful experience with us and we hope to have the honor again to serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alan Del Blanco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

We recently returned from seven nights at the Marquis Los Cabos and could not have enjoyed it more. From the refreshing welcome drink upon arrival to the coffee and pastries awaiting us each morning in the room this hotel treats you as a valued guest.
Our room was on the fourth floor offering great ocean views and spectacular sunrises. The room was spacious, clean, restocked daily, and everything we expected. We had heard about the nearby construction before arrival so we're expecting some noise but it really was not bad at all, the crashing waves drowned out most of the noise :)
The pools and grounds are meticulously kept and a great way to spend the day if you are interested in relaxing. Umbrellas and lounge chairs abound and a different view can be had each day. The event staff have different activities available if you feel the need to move off a chair, everything from a football toss, beanbag games to mini golf are available .
The restaurants are first class, we tried each one (besides the French Restaurant due to the surcharge) and did not have a bad meal, we found the Italian to be our personal favourite. During the day there are plenty of options to order from the pool area and sit down options if you feel so inclined.
The biggest benefit this resort offers is the top notch staff they have hired. All staff we encountered were friendly, accommodating, and concerned for our well being when at their resort. Two individuals that went above and beyond were Hugo who worked in the pool area and Adriana who seated us each morning for breakfast. These two individuals epitomize the definition of five star.

I look forward to returning.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MurrayVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanDelBlanco, Director General at Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Guest,

At Marquis Los Cabos All Inlcusive Resort & Spa We thank you for your stay with us.

We are very happy that your stay with us was totally to your liking, As members of the leading Hotels of the World the most important thing for us is to meet the expectations of all our guests.
Every day all the team of collaborators strive to always give the best service that we manage to offer, Our mission is to create an environment defined by its exemplary hospitality where you can enjoy the life, work and business.
I'll Gladly share your kind comment with Adriana and Hugo who will be happy and very much encouraged.

Thanks for your valuable time to tell us your experience with us, we hope to have the opportunity to return to serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alan Del Blanco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Visited for a long weekend to avoid cold, Colorado weather. The resort is beautiful, our room was clean, and the food was good. However, the service really let us down. We tipped well and often so I'm not sure what the problem was. Our room key quit working one night so we were locked out of our room. This isn't a problem, it can happen at any hotel. However, the staff did not seem to care at all. We had to walk back and forth from the room to the front desk several times and they kept telling us the key worked (it didn't). The manager talked down to me as if I didn't know how to use a basic keycard. At one point the manager even told me he called maintenance and they fixed the lock so it should work now. It didn't. The manager finally came to see for himself and acknowledged there was a problem with the lock/keycard. We wasted an hour of our vacation and the manager was incredibly rude. I would not return to this hotel and we will choose another all inclusive resort for our next winter retreat.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanDelBlanco, Director General at Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Guest,

At Marquis Los Cabos All Inlcusive Resort & Spa We thank you for your stay with us.

On behalf of all in Marquis Los Cabos allow me to offer my most sincere apologies because we fail to meet your expectations, because as members of the leading Hotels of the World the most important for us is precisely to meet your expectations.
However your comments are very important for us because this helps us to locate our opportunities to improve in the areas that need it and we will strive more to offer an exemplary service.

Thanks for your valuable time to tell us your experience with us and we hope to have the opportunity to return to serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alan Del Blanco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
8.5 km away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,666 reviews
9.4 km away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,852 reviews
13.5 km away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#5 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,492 reviews
1.1 km away
Paradisus Los Cabos
Paradisus Los Cabos
#10 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
717 reviews
4 km away
Grand Velas Los Cabos
Grand Velas Los Cabos
#1 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular km 21.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#6 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $518 - $925 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marquis Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort & Spa offering all of the privileges of adults-only, Unlimited-Luxury(R) for the first time on the scenic Baja Peninsula. At Marquis Los Cabos, guests can enjoy handsomely appointed suites with world-class amenities, 24 hour romantic in-suite dining, exciting daytime beach, land and pool activities, nightly entertainment, gourmet a la carte dining without reservations, complimentary international and domestic brand beverages and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Agoda and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Marquis Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Marquis Los Cabos Hotel
Marquis Los Cabos Resort
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa San Jose Del Cabo, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing