We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,843)
Filter reviews
4,843 results
Traveller rating
3,830
743
154
71
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,830
743
154
71
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vista club la vista el mason el meson restaurant los cabos infinity pool diamond member full buffet breakfast buffet sushi swimmable beach pool concierge swim up bar ocean view beautiful property rented a car fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 4,843 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I arrived a day earlier than the group that I was meeting for a weekend getaway. There was a minor snafu upon checking in, but the staff accommodated me until they were able to finalize everything.

The views were amazing from my room. The cleaning staff cleaned the room every morning and came later in the afternoon to pickup once again and turn the beds back nightly.

We received free buffet coupons daily during our stay. Several options to choose from.. ( authentic Mexican food along with options compatible to your typical breakfast)making it harder to decide.

The drinks were pretty pricey; however, Happy hour was from 5-6pm each day in which certain drinks were half price , so we took advantage of the daily specials.

Highly satisfied Customer!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ICUtravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoT3950, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ICUtravel2,

We are overjoyed to know you enjoyed your vacation with us at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort. Nothing makes us happier than pleasing our guests with the world class service they deserve, and we appreciate your wonderful compliments for our colleagues throughout the property. It was an honor serving you on your weekend getaway in Mexico, and we hope you’ll have another opportunity to join us again for a second escape at our oceanfront paradise in Los Cabos. Thank you again for your amazing review, and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Marco Tabet
General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for for 5 nights for our honeymoon and it was just an amazing experience. Everything from the food, the staff is very friendly and attentive, the room was very clean, the views are breathtaking. It was just perfect! We will definitely stay here again in the future and would recommend to anyone going to Cabo. The breakfast buffet was my favorite, so many options and the food is excellent!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank gwnlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoT3950, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear gwnlvr,

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your marriage together at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort. We are honored to have had the pleasure of welcoming you for such a special occasion and are glad to know you were satisfied with our friendly and helpful service, clean and beautiful guest rooms, and our delicious breakfast buffet while here. We hope we’ll have another opportunity to welcome you again in the future, for the chance to continue making unforgettable memories together on another amazing getaway in beautiful Los Cabos, Mexico. Thank you again for your preference, and for the wonderful review—and we hope to see you both again very soon!

Sincerely,

Marco Tabet
General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort at the beginning of September. There was a group of 7 of us and we had three rooms. I was pleased that we were all placed really close together. The rooms were very spacious with a separate spa bathtub and shower. We had a room on the side of the resort so although we had a partial view of the ocean, we also saw most of the resort next to us.

The restaurants were nice. We took advantage of the free continental breakfast for Gold Members and some days upgraded to the full buffet for a small fee. The food served at the pool and near the beach were we we ate the most. I suggest the shrimp tacos. They were delicious. The Starbucks was convenient and also had gift shop items. Unfortunately, I didn't have time to get any of the Gelato. We ordered room service most night. They were prompt with delivery. The food was good.

The beach was very nice and quite. Not many people on the beach as I've seen at other resorts. We were able to catch the baby turtles being released. If you have time I suggesting seeing that. The bar at the beach with the swings was closed during our entire stay, possibly due to weather. It rained pretty heavy two of the nights we were there. But it did not rain during the day. Maybe sprinkles but nothing to change our plans.

We went off of the resort three of the five days we were there. The taxi was reasonable at $7 (per person) each way into Cabo San Lucas. This may be costly for smaller groups. We went on two excursions and utilized one day visiting Medano Beach. Cabo beaches are lovely but the water is very aggressive so be careful.

Overall, this is a nice quiet resort ideal for adults not looking to be around a party scene. It was never crowded at the pool and the views are amazing. I would visit this resort again.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view. That will give you a great view of the ocean as well.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BryTheVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoT3950, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear BryTheVoyager,

Thank you for visiting us at our beautiful resort oasis in Los Cabos, and for the lovely review. It sounds as though you had a wonderful time exploring our wonderful restaurants, gorgeous beaches, and some of the Mexican coastline while here, and we appreciate hearing the details of your experience as a guest of ours in Los Cabos. The next time you find yourself dreaming of another relaxing vacation in paradise, we hope you’ll plan another escape with us at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort. Thank you again for your wonderful review, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Marco Tabet
General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

1st, really nice people who went out of their way to make our 30th anniversary special. Genuinely nice staff.2) facilities were great. Room was clean, and pillows and bed were extremely comfortable. The location was awesome. Some other reviews were critical of the beach. Yes some of the sand was rough in spots (pebbles), but it was easily remedied by beach shoes. It was clean, slightly pink sand, swimable, and easily accessible with boardwalks. I did get upgraded to a full ocean view (thank you) but even the partial view that I had booked looked like the view was great.Plenty of free chairs and umbrellas around the pools or on the beach.3) location. Many reviews said the place was isolated. They are correct. It was well away from the city center and the bars. WE LIKED THIS! If you want a drunken spring break type vacation, I would recommend going elsewhere. This resort has a bit of class. Nice restaurants with nice music. We were there for a week and found enough variety at the restaurants to keep us happy. Prices were slightly expensive but the food and service were good.4) Transportation: We had hotel arrange a shuttle to pick us up from the airport. You can get a private limo but the shuttle was very nice and only one other couple on it. We also did do a couple excursions, they pick you up so we didn’t need a car. I understand that taxis are expensive so this option was nice. Driving seemed reasonable safe and the main roads looked good but international driving can be tricky.5) Excursions: We did the Wild canyon camel ride which was great. Animals are well treated and again, the people were great. They also had 4 wheelers, bungee jumping, zip lines and other activities that look fun and appealing to teenagers. They also gave us a nice lunch.We also did a Cabo sightseeing and snorkeling boat trip. This was ok, but probably needed clearer advertising. They took you out and showed you the arch. Open bar and a lunch we’re served. They then sailed about 30 minutes to the coral reef. The coral site was pretty small, less than a football field. The coral was not like the Great Barrier Reef. There were a few nice fish, but pretty spartan. They offer a separate swim for beginners. This is truly for non swimmers. This was just behind the boat and in too deep of water to see any coral. They did feed the fish so it attracted enough fish so you did see something. But if you a least have the ability to evel float, go 1..

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank BoardingPass758893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoT3950, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear BoardingPass758893,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us regarding your experience as a guest at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort! We greatly appreciate the detailed feedback, and the helpful information you’ve provided for other travelers looking for amazing places to stay while visiting the Los Cabos area. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed a fun-filled and exciting time while celebrating your 30th anniversary together and are honored to have had the opportunity to serve you on such a special occasion. We’d love to have you back to celebrate more memorable milestones together and hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon in beautiful Los Cabos, Mexico!

Sincerely,

Marco Tabet
General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

The entire experience was top notch. The service was excellent throughout the property and the grounds were beautifully maintained. Each restaurant had its own ambiance and the food was quite tasty...

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank drb1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoT3950, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear drb1071,

From all of us at the resort, we sincerely thank you for such a positive review of your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time, from the top notch service to the beautiful views. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back to paradise with a warm welcome soon.

Sincerely,

Marco Tabet
General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews