We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Armando Saved Our Day!”

Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos invites you to live the dream of swimming with dolphins in paradise! With a range of programs for all ages, we offer family-friendly adventures with dolphins that you will never forget.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We booked this trip online via the website because I am an extreme planner and the deals were advertised as lower than booking once we arrived! Couple of things went wrong. One, I never received a response from the transportation company about my shuttle to and from our resort which ended up costing me $75 USD one way to the dolphin facility. Second, once we arrived to check in my confirmation page stated we had our experiences at 9am and 11am. Well those had been moved by the booking company to 11am and 1pm. You can imagine my frustration after waking a family of 5 up at 6am, rushing through breakfast and paying $75USD for a one way taxi ride. The fellow at the counter found his manager Armando and the day was saved! Armando stepped in to do all he could to ensure our day was as awesome as we planned it to be! We went to the local beach and passed some time, fed the camels (Armando’s addition) and then headed to our experiences! We did the Royal Swim and the Dolphin Swim. Now both of those are TOP NOTCH! Our oldest who is 11 did the Royal Swim and our middle who is 5 did the Dolphin Swim! At the end of our day Armando also arranged for us to take the shuttle back to our resort for free! He was a CLASS ACT! The world and customer service both need more of him!

1  Thank Charel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for your preference and for taking the time to share how was your experience at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos.
We are pleased to know that despite the initial issues as you described in your review, you and your family enjoyed the dolphin activity and the additional inclusions turning your time at our location into an amazing experience.
We are very happy to know that our customer service really fulfilled your expectations, our team is always ready to help you and make it a lifetime experience, we deeply thank you for the pleasure to serve you.
On behalf of Armando and all our team at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos we appreciate your preference and hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"royal swim"
in 56 reviews
"swimming with the dolphins"
in 53 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 42 reviews
"photo package"
in 22 reviews
"royal package"
in 10 reviews
"camel ride"
in 16 reviews
"speed boat"
in 14 reviews
"ocean water"
in 10 reviews
"belly ride"
in 12 reviews
"take pictures"
in 33 reviews
"viewing area"
in 9 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 30 reviews
"bucket list"
in 18 reviews
"wet suits"
in 9 reviews
"whale watching"
in 14 reviews
"los cabos"
in 41 reviews
"fun experience"
in 11 reviews
Filter

43 - 47 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Swimming with Dolphins in natural water not a pool was much nicer. We learned so much from our trainer Armando about these wonderful mamals he was awesome and the sea lion as well it was really amazing.
Many things that were advertised did not happen, grossly overpriced and scammed for missing activities.
The water was about 65 and no weat suites as they had advertised in the brochure supposed to be available. We were in the water 55 min and were stone cold shivering, amazing we didn't get sick because you don't move a lot.

Also no boat ride as was advertised in the brochure.

Then no lunch as advertised.
The swim finished at 11.45 and the shuttle leaves at 12.00 we had to get changed shower dry off and that was it off onto the shuttle.

The photo prices are horrendous as many other visitors have pointed out. Single photo $47 and the package of all photos was $200 US.
Management keeps replying that they will take our feedback into consideration..
well I don't see any changes based on the months of negative feedback.

They also claim that the photo prices are local market. I have taken other activities and the photos were never this high. It should not matter even if others are charging that much for Photos. It's just a racket to extract money from us.
Don't give them your money for photos, most in our group were so shocked at the price that nobody could afford them and nobody bought any.
Managmeent we are not so rich that you can scam us for so much money, when will you realize that this is really hurting your image and the operation. It damages an otherwise great experience.

if you had reasonable prices for photos imagine how many people would have bought photos. You could have made way more money by now instead of getting nothing.

I would give it 1 tar if it wasn't for the Dolphins.

1  Thank kiwi6318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for your visit to Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos and especially for having the time to tell us about your experience.
We are pleased to know that swimming with dolphins and interact with them has been an amazing experience, our commitment is always fulfill our visitors expectations and give them the terrific experience of interacting and learning from these amazing marine mammals in a natural environment.
On the other hand we deeply regret that you felt our services and inclusions were not as expected, your valuable feedback on reference to the boat ride,the lunch included and the photo prices has been brought to our manager's attention, we will assess the mentioned areas to ensure our standards and protocols are consistently observed.
For us, listening to our guests is the best way to improve our quality and take corrective measures where necessary.
We look forward to have the opportunity to improve your experience.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We swam with our 10yr old who is paralyzed. They were accommodating to our needs, as much as they could be. The walk to the area where we swim is gravel and bit difficult with the wheelchair if you don’t have help but once you’re there it’s relatively easy although there is no lift. We carried our daughter but for those who read this and are wheelchair bound just know there’s not a lift. The experience was great and our daughter loved it! They don’t allow photos and try to sell us our photos for 200$. It’s okay we kept the memories and the money.

1  Thank Juliet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for your preference and for taking the time to share how was your experience at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos.
We are pleased to know that you and your daughter enjoyed the activity, our team is always ready to help you and make it a lifetime experience, we deeply thank you for this opportunity, be assured that we work harder in order to fulfill our customer's needs and expectations.
We really appreciate all your comments, they are well received, taken into account and will be shared with the corresponding area.
Dolphin Discovery Group appreciates your preference and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The dolphin swim and experience with the trainer was great. We have 2 kids (16 and 10) with us and both had a great time. The shuttle service between their two locations and the drop off right back at our hotel made it very easy. This would be one of the many highlights of our trip to Cabo.

Thank Marc N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear traveler,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, it has been great to read that the dolphins activity exceed your expectations and you had a memorable day.
The interaction with these magnificent mammals is one of the most wonderful experiences in a lifetime and we are so pleased you have lived it with us and that our services fulfilled your expectations.
On behalf of our team we really hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We had such a great time on this excursion. We did the Royal Swim Plus and it was worth every penny! The facility is in the marina which allows for fresh ocean water instead of a pool, Belle even catches fish as she is a great hunter. She kept swimming by us to show off her Puffer Fish!

We started with a Camel ride which included a Camel kiss after that we jumped in the water for an educational encounter with Merlin and Belle. Our guide was amazing and very informative. Lots of touching with a Dorsal fin tow and then the foot push. So Fun!

After that we got to get into the water Popi a wonderful and very cute Sea Lion, We both think that was the best part of the day.

The photos here are really crazy expensive. We had an opportunity to pre-payfor the pictures which would have been around $80 US for all of them on a CD. We wanted to see the pictures before deciding, she thought they would be roughly the same price. It turns out the package was $150 Or a single photo for $47 US. We opted out of the photos due to the cost, We have the memories and they are great! If you want pictures make sure to pre-pay.

1  Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear traveler,

We appreciate your visit to Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos and especially for having the time to tell us about your experience.
We are very pleased to know that swimming and interact with our marine mammals has been an amazing experience and that the service from our specialists was as expected.
On behalf of our team we really hope to have the pleasure to assist you again in the near future.
Dolphin Discovery Group appreciates your visit and preference.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing