We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Completely Awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Paloma Blanca to open doors leading to pool area from living room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Paloma Blanca to open doors leading to pool area from living room.
villa entrance Pool and Jacuzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Villa Paloma Blanca to open doors leading to pool area from living room.
villa entrance
Pool and Jacuzzi
Dine and / or relax enjoying fabulous ocean views
Terrace with Pool/Jacuzzi
Visit family and friends from the living room to the pool.
Pool lounging
fabulous ocean view
even the well stocked kitchen has an ocean view
Master bedroom 1 with exit to pool and hot tub area.
Master bedroom 2 with exit to courtyard and living room.
Studio bedroom (King or 2 twin beds) large private terrace, fridge & microwave.
contact us for events
Pool and house at night
morning view from terrace
out door dining area
romantic outside dning
courtyard and main entrance
watch t v from the pool
It doesn't get any better !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracylyn...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Completely Awesome”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The house was perfect. Maxine and Peter did anything they could to make our stay wonderful. We loved the view of the ocean, the pool is nice and about 4 ft deep (dont jump in) it has a pebble surface and it can be rough. The grill works, the hot water took about 5 minutes to get hot (but that was fine). Kitchen has all usable needs to cook and has a coffee maker;really can get nice meals in at Villa. Be sure to stop at the grocery on the way to the villa. Get everything you will need including seasonings and cooking oils (the grocery is on the way to the Villa). The decor was very nice has some lovely art pieces. Beds are also nice. I also recommend Elba the chef to come in for at least one night order the pork dish it was the best I ever had. Also the message therapy guy Tony is very good.

Rent a car, because it cost about $40 each way to take a cab anywhere. It is not that hard to get to know the area.

Cabo San Lucas was a out a 25 minute drive. It's a giant tourist place that is sales driven. Bars and food there are fun. Boat marina is the best place to get food and beverage. I recommend the glass bottom boat tour. We took a pvt on for two, it was worth it.

The Plaze in San Juan is fun to walk around and closer to the Villa.

If we ever go back to Cabo, we will be booking this place again. It is central to most things and the view is secondary to none.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
It was lovely to have your family stay with us and we hope you will return. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Have a great summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A view to die for whales water wonderful weather and great people.”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

On first impression the view takes you in. Location is in the center for anywhere you wish to go be it Cabo ,San Jose or beaches. We tried to sample as much as possible and were not disappointed.The food and the people did not disappoint. Shopping close by. The car rental from the host was a must,and a great deal. Most of all Peter and Maxine did everything they could to accommodate and gave 150%. We will return love the area and could live comfortably there. Peter went out of his way arranging golf on a premium golf course for great times. Watching the whales and yachts go by was a huge plus. Jim and Lissa

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2018
So nice having you guys stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Let us know if there is anything we can do for you. Thank you so much for the great review. Always nice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twins1_11
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect Home Away from Home and a Paradise nonetheless!!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at Villa Paloma Blanca last year and enjoyed it so much that we had to come again. We've rented homes before, but none can beat VPB. Maxine and Peter are amazing hosts and made sure the home was ready for us. The kitchen is stocked with every appliance, basic staples and an endless roll of Saran Wrap to keep foods fresh!! The inside is as inviting as the outside. The outdoor shower in the master bedroom is perfection, enjoyed the view!
The pool is heated so we had early morning and afternoon swim sessions, the ease of having your private pool is unmatched. We used the BBQ often and again, everything is there when needed to BBQ. The views are perfection, picture postcards ever sunrise and during the day. We had fireworks one night & a full moon - absolutely stunning.
Book a stay at Villa Paloma Blanca...you'll love the place!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
We love having you stay with us and thank you for such a wonderful review. We also appreciate your previous comments and will take your advice as soon as we return from our Canadian vacation. Hopefully you have had a great summer and we hope you return next year. We will be there then. Hasta la vista
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby J
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Most Amazing Place to Stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This amazing house will take your breath away! Waking up every morning to panoramic views of the sea of cortez, and sleeping peacefully in big comfy beds hearing the sound of waves crashing. Everything was so well cared for. Very spacious. Hanging out in the pool was definitely one of our favorite things to do. Sitting on top of a hill we felt so safe, and this oasis provided such a quiet and relaxing place to be. Our host were especially helpful and available in answering questions, providing directions, arranging transportation, and even volunteering to take us to the airport when we left. We will definitely stay here again next time we visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climber30...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blissful 3 weeks of peace and quiet”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

5 Years ago we stayed at Villa Paloma Blanca and had such a wonderful trip we decided to do it again. Maxine and Peter are always there to help you with everything from renting their home, to more affordable car rental and of course anything you may need during your stay. Even when they're not on site Maxine will answer any questions you may have. I don't believe we will ever find a more perfect house with a view of the ocean (including morning views of whales and fishing boats), beautifully kept pool and spa and plenty of seating whether you want to be in the sun or in the shade. There's a gas grill and patio seating to eat al fresco while watching the waves crash on the beach. You won't regret staying at this perfectly located house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Wow ... what a wonderful review! Thank you so much as this always helps us and the next person thinking about coming. We are happy that you had a wonderful vacation. Enjoy the tequila,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing