We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful views, Stunning home, with safe...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Paloma Blanca to open doors leading to pool area from living room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Paloma Blanca to open doors leading to pool area from living room.
villa entrance Pool and Jacuzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Villa Paloma Blanca to open doors leading to pool area from living room.
villa entrance
Pool and Jacuzzi
Dine and / or relax enjoying fabulous ocean views
Terrace with Pool/Jacuzzi
Visit family and friends from the living room to the pool.
Pool lounging
fabulous ocean view
even the well stocked kitchen has an ocean view
Master bedroom 1 with exit to pool and hot tub area.
Master bedroom 2 with exit to courtyard and living room.
Studio bedroom (King or 2 twin beds) large private terrace, fridge & microwave.
contact us for events
Pool and house at night
morning view from terrace
out door dining area
romantic outside dning
courtyard and main entrance
watch t v from the pool
It doesn't get any better !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tino B
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views, Stunning home, with safe, private and inviting setting.”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

From the very first step on the property you feel extremely welcome and safe.
The Paloma Blanca is an amazing home with stunning views, a beautiful setting in a safe, secure, and private area.
There was never a time we we're in need, from the gourmet kitchen, satellite TV (watched the Super Bowl in style...), whale watching from the patio, breath taking views with world class sun rise and sets, 5 min from large grocery store, 15 min from the San Jose Marina (caught wahoo, yft tuna, pargo, and sierra on our trip), 10 min from Tacos El Paisa (best el pastor in town), short drive to zippers beach for surfing, 15 min from the airport, and so much more...
A good rental is essential for a trip everyone will enjoy and the Paloma Blanca is the perfect setting for a perfect trip.
Cant wait to come back for our next vacation to a true rental gem.
Thank you Maxine and Peter for making our trip one of our best ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Safe, comfortable setting with exceptional views
Liked least: The windy weather that just happen to come up during our stay.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for a wonderful review. We are happy that you had a great vacation and hope to see you back with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
1 review
“Couldn't ask for more . . . .”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I couldn't ask for more than spending Xmas with my beautiful family in a warm, sunny climate, and the icing on the cake was spending it in Villa Paloma Blanca, a sparkling white villa with spectacular, panoramic views over the Pacific Ocean. Our multi-generational family (grandparents, parents and children ranging in age from 17 to 2) enjoyed a 2-week vacation away from the wintry weather of BC, while Maxine thoughtfully provided a decorated Xmas tree so we wouldn't completely forget what time of year it was.

The villa is beautiful, spotlessly clean, and large enough so that anyone who wanted privacy was able to find it easily. Indoors, the lovely paintings and sculptures are enhanced in the evening by strategically placed lighting which adds to the warm ambiance of the large living room. The kitchen is stocked with every kind of dish, glass, pot, pan, gadget and utensil you could ever ask for. The outdoor BBQ made meal preparation easy, and we especially enjoyed sitting at the long, tiled dining table where we ate dinner by candlelight under the stars.

Outdoors, you can relax on a chaise on the patio and gaze across the pool at the stunning vista of the Pacific Ocean, which stretches as far as the eye can see from one horizon to the other. I have honestly never stayed in a place with such an amazing view! Everyday we saw humpback whales cavorting, breaching, and tail-slapping. The grounds are lovely, well-maintained with flower borders, potted plants, more sculptures and an inner courtyard with a fountain, all beautifully lit up after dark.

Buying groceries, wine and other supplies was easy at the large Mega store a few miles away. I was surprised at the variety available, including many of the same brands we see on the shelves of our stores at home. There are also plenty of little places selling delicious Mexican food if you don't feel like cooking.

Maxine provided a list of trusted locals, such as taxi drivers, and she and Peter were always available to answer questions and make helpful suggestions.

Villa Paloma Blanca is perfect for a family vacation and would also be fun for 3 couples to share. I loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: could have used a few more coat hangers in the closets
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Wow, we could not have written a better review ourselves. Thank you so much and it was a pleasure having you all here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle D
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic family/couples rental”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Villa Paloma Blanca is a bit of paradise in San Jose del Cabo! We have recently returned from a restful two week stay over Christmas and New Years - our group included three families (6 adults 2 teens with & small child) the villa worked pretty good size wise, but would be more comfortable for 6 to 7 people. The villa is very well equipped for cooking with a large kitchen, BBQ, outdoor dining - the pool & patio area are fantastic with lots of room to move about and find a 'niche' to relax in. Bedrooms ( 3- 2 king beds and one with 2 singles) are large with super comfy beds, bathrooms are clean and spacious - the master shower is open to the sky and has one of the best 'shower views' in San Jose! Completely new smart TV and sound system. The villa is a quick 5 minute walk to the beach and several restaurants, or a quick drive to downtown San Jose, Cabo san Lucas is 20 minutes away by car - a car would be recommended to get around with, or if you are more adventurous, the collectivos stop at the bottom of the hill and are a cheap efficient way to get anywhere on the Cabo corridor. The hosts Maxine and Peter are next door and have lots of helpful advice and occasional baked treat. If you are looking for a place to stay with friends or family and want to be out of the tourist mayhem of Cabo this is a great option.
ps - I only found this on my last day - but absolutely do not miss the 'pop-up' ceviche sellers that set up under the highway in the arroyo at the bottom of the hill - pure heaven!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Thank you so much Kyle for your review. I am amazed that you guys tried the vendors at the bottom of the hill ... That is funny.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor area which included the pool, the garden, BBQ area and opening air living room.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
suzannep7...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Amazing family home with spectacular views”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Wow, what an amazing stay at the Casa Villa Paloma Blanca. We traveled with our two children (4 and 7) and another couple with same age children. The house itself is PERFECT for this age children or older, as long as they are well behaved (there is a large flat screen within touching distance, and much nice artwork). The kids enjoyed the pool, while the adults lounged on the patio watching whales breach and surfers paddle at Zippers. We enjoyed many a margarita. The bedrooms were all beautiful. All four kids slept in one room in a king bed and mattress on the floor-which worked perfectly for our situation. The house is super convenient for day trips to all the surrounding beaches and towns, and of course the Mega. The kitchen is stocked with anything you would need to cook gourmet meals. Definitely rent a car and explore the area if you stay here, as the beach down the road is not safe for swimming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing views from the deck
Liked least: very steep road to get up to the Villa
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Thank you for such a lovely review. Your families were so nice and your children so well behaved snd we would welcome you back any time. Have a wonderful summer and look forward to seeing you again. ... Maxine & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing