We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing family home with spectacular views”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Paloma Blanca to open doors leading to pool area from living room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Paloma Blanca to open doors leading to pool area from living room.
villa entrance Pool and Jacuzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Villa Paloma Blanca to open doors leading to pool area from living room.
villa entrance
Pool and Jacuzzi
Dine and / or relax enjoying fabulous ocean views
Terrace with Pool/Jacuzzi
Visit family and friends from the living room to the pool.
Pool lounging
fabulous ocean view
even the well stocked kitchen has an ocean view
Master bedroom 1 with exit to pool and hot tub area.
Master bedroom 2 with exit to courtyard and living room.
Studio bedroom (King or 2 twin beds) large private terrace, fridge & microwave.
contact us for events
Pool and house at night
morning view from terrace
out door dining area
romantic outside dning
courtyard and main entrance
watch t v from the pool
It doesn't get any better !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
suzannep7...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Amazing family home with spectacular views”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Wow, what an amazing stay at the Casa Villa Paloma Blanca. We traveled with our two children (4 and 7) and another couple with same age children. The house itself is PERFECT for this age children or older, as long as they are well behaved (there is a large flat screen within touching distance, and much nice artwork). The kids enjoyed the pool, while the adults lounged on the patio watching whales breach and surfers paddle at Zippers. We enjoyed many a margarita. The bedrooms were all beautiful. All four kids slept in one room in a king bed and mattress on the floor-which worked perfectly for our situation. The house is super convenient for day trips to all the surrounding beaches and towns, and of course the Mega. The kitchen is stocked with anything you would need to cook gourmet meals. Definitely rent a car and explore the area if you stay here, as the beach down the road is not safe for swimming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing views from the deck
Liked least: very steep road to get up to the Villa
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Thank you for such a lovely review. Your families were so nice and your children so well behaved snd we would welcome you back any time. Have a wonderful summer and look forward to seeing you again. ... Maxine & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
civana1
texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overall pleasant stay”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a nice stay at La Paloma Blanca. Overall the house is beautiful and a short walk to the beach (though you need to walk across a busy highway). We went right after the 2014 hurricane and Maxine and Peter had done a good job in cleaning up and getting the house in working order. There were a few things that were still pending but all minor. The view was beautiful, wifi worked well, we enjoyed the kitchen, grill and various outdoor eating possibilities, and the master shower with open air (no ceiling) was very beautiful at night. The holiday decor in the house was welcoming as well.

A couple of things that could have been better: The Master bedroom and the guest house do not have bathroom doors or curtains. This might be ok for some, but I think it should be pointed out if you’re going as part of a larger group. Second, the hot tub was finicky and only worked during set hours. Once pushed, the on/off button had no indicator to signal if it was on or off and without the visual of jacuzzi bubbles, it was a matter of waiting and seeing if the water got warm in 30-45 minutes or not.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large sliding window doors in the living room that lead to the pool and view of the ocean
Liked least: Hot tub hours and functionality.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2015
We appreciate the review and any feedback from our guests. I have to say however that there are curtains on ALL bedrooms so I don't understand the comment. Access to the beach is under the highway overpass as it is not safe to cross the highway. Regretfully, there are no bubbles in the hot tub as it is not a jacuzzi but there is nothing we can do about that. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and VILLA PALOMA BLANCA gets better every day as we are doing more upgrades following hurricane Odile.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmac26xx
Toronto, ON
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We'll keep on coming back”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

You get only the very best at Paloma, our second trip here and it is now our 'go to' vacation spot. Not only are Peter and Maxine the most wonderful and hospitable hosts, but we got to know a little more of the area, discovered our favorite silver shop, fish taco restaurant, and art galleries. Don't miss the Art Walk on Thursday.

We adore the villa, the pool, the waves crashing, the hosts.....everything about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: That it's not my place!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for your review Rob. We really enjoy having you and Vicki in our home. Looking forward to your next trip. Take care and have a wonderful summer. Maxine and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luxurytra...
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Amazing views - fabulously appointed and equipped -- a real home from home”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Paloma Blanca is in Costa Azul about 2.5km from downtown San Jose and just 1km from the local shopping centre. Set on the hill above the main road to Cabo san Lucas the villa gives amazing views right along the coastline - we saw plenty of whales and their calves as we sat by the pool ( with binoculars on hand in the villa to give a closer view). The villa is fabulously appointed - great outside barbecue and dining area, lovely warm pool and Jacuzzi - comfy sun loungers (plenty of pool towels). In the mornings there are fantastic sunrises over the sea and some lovely sunsets in the evenings with the mountains behind as a backdrop. It takes less than ten minutes to walk down to surfing beach by Zippers restaurant - and it is possible to walk along the beach all the way down to the shopping centre ( exit the beach at the public access point near Hotel Mirasol - down the side of the the reed roofed buildings - where there are beach shades and a boardwalk).

The villa itself has three good sized bedrooms (two kings and a superking) each with ensuite and plenty of clothes storage. It is possible to take the villa with just 2 rooms. The kitchen and laundry room are very well equipped everything you need and there is a safe on site. The property is very secure. We particularly liked the open plan kitchen / lounge and outdoor patio area which is spacious and comfortable. The TV / music / entertainment system provides music both inside and out.

Peter and Maxine are the best hosts - we were a little worried that they lived only next door but found they were friendly and helpful but not intrusive. Peter kindly took my husband up to play golf at his club - and even lent golf clubs for the day - they had a great time. Maxine came to our rescue a couple of times - helping us with an initial supermarket run to stock up and even got us safely back to the airport when our taxi failed to arrive - but best of all was her impromptu gift of delicious freshly baked muffins (along with the recipe!).

Downtown San Jose is charming - small and quiet - but with several good restaurants to choose from and some lovely little shops and galleries to browse. On the main boulevard halfway between downtown and the beach there is a lovely little crafts market to wander round. We had an amazingly lazy relaxing holiday - so managed without a car (taxi into downtown San Jose is 100 pesos) but I would recommend one if you want to explore and it will make the shopping much easier.

We could not fault the villa or our lovely host and hostess. We will surely return if we travel to Los Cabos again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, comfort and quality.
Liked least: Only one restaurant close by - which was real gringo food
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsefly and Tswassen
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing