We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ah-mazing experience!”

Baja Outback - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 75.00*
and up
Todos Santos Tour from Los Cabos
Ranked #10 of 57 Tours in San Jose del Cabo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Southern Baja's uniquely diverse environment offers an abundance of options for those who enjoy exploring locations well off the beaten path. Baja Outback provides the ultimate access to unique activities and locations.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We loved it! Jeanette and Sergio were awesome tour guides! Be sure to dress comfortably and wear closed toe shoes. The lunch was authentic and delicious!

Thank Niky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerramarDestination, Guest Relations Manager at Baja Outback - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you we as so please that you had a great time ! we love to hear from our clients!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"los cabos"
in 34 reviews
"tequila tasting"
in 21 reviews
"glass bottom boat"
in 16 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 16 reviews
"glass blowing factory"
in 13 reviews
"great guide"
in 6 reviews
"boat ride"
in 10 reviews
"awesome tour"
in 3 reviews
"marcos"
in 54 reviews
"arch"
in 61 reviews
"sergio"
in 17 reviews
"van"
in 11 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017

This was a good tour that gave u a little taste of cabo. Our tour guide was Marcos who was very knowledgable. Going out on the boat and seeing the Arch was the highlight. The tequila tasting was nice, chocolate tequila was the best. The glass blowing factory was interesting. The shopping we thought was quite expensive, would have nice to go to a Mexican market where you could barter a bit. The only other thing I could critique was our tour was in Spanish and English, so you were always waiting for the translation, Marcos did a good job with this but we would have enjoyed the tour more in one language

Thank pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerramarDestination, Guest Relations Manager at Baja Outback - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you for your positive comments, Marcos is great , we are working on the shopping now. so happy you enjoyed it ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

We did the Cabo in a day tour and it was amazing!!! Our guide was so friendly and very knowledgeable.... this tour was perfect for getting in all the thing u want to see in Cabo... only downside is if u want to do shopping this really isn't the time to do it as we only had 20 min to walk around the shops make purchases and walk back to where the van is parked so u feel very rushed to pick out souvenirs and hurry back but other than that it's well worth your time!

Thank VictoriaHahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerramarDestination, Guest Relations Manager at Baja Outback - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Hi, we are always looking for ways to improve, we will look into more shopping time as a big change, so happy you enjoyed the rest of the tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed the tours, Marcus was great. He was friendly, informative was safety conscious making sure we all knew what was going on and where we had to be. My son loved the glass bottom boat and all the fish. The boat driver was great and told us lots of stories from the area. A great day.

Thank AndreaS1338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerramarDestination, Guest Relations Manager at Baja Outback - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thanks, we love it when we read that children had a great time . Our guides are highly trained and making sure that you know the agenda is important while visiting our country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017

My husband and I just got back from San Jose Del Cabo and thoroughly enjoyed our day doing the Taste of Los Cabos tour.
Marcos made the tour great, he was very fun, friendly and gave us a lot of great information about the area.
This was a great way to see and do a bit of a few things all in one day....from El Arco, trying chocolate tequila(yum), glass blowing, a lovely lunch overlooking a golf course to a bit of shopping in San Jose Del Cabo.
Fun Fun Day!!
Keep up the good work Marcos and come and see the snow one day with your little one!

Thank JenayaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerramarDestination, Guest Relations Manager at Baja Outback - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Great ! Thanks this is a great way to see both cities .. Thank you for choosing Baja Outback! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baja Outback - Day Tours also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Baja Outback - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing