We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Del Mar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Loved our week in the corridor between San Jose Del Cabo and Cabo San Lucas. Great location, super accommodations, excellent staff. Quite time of year at resort which we prefer( went in August), but nice tours and outings if you want to partake. We did the Tequila tour and Sunset Dinner Cruise which were nice. Highly recommend doing the walk at the art district in San Jose Del Cabo. Lots of great vendors, restaurants and great craft brewery at 12 Onzas. Lunch at Local Uno was fantastic and reasonably priced. Wonderful traditional Mexican dinner at Los Guacamaya in Cabo San Lucas. We did rent a car for one day, but also traveled a lot by bus into both Cabo San Lucas and San Jose Del Cabo. Very safe, inexpensive, frequent run times all day, and you get to meet some of the locals.

Room Tip: Excellent accommodations. Virtually no issues but staff very responsive and eager to please on any i...
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gene f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 August 2017

HOla,

On behalf of my staff and myself Thank youy acknowlegement towards my staff, I will be sure to pass on your comments, which will make their day.
Its good to know you had a good time and were able to enjoy San Lucas and San Jose as well.

Best Regards
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (909)
There are newer reviews for Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 909 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

This was our second time to stay at Casa Del Mar - Las Residencias, once in May, 2015 and once in June, 2017. Since our timeshare there is a very large 2 bdrm place, we have taken another couple with us. Both times we stayed on the third floor and absolutely loved it. The rooms are so spacious and the balcony is a wonderful place to eat, with a view of the ocean. The jacuzzi is on the beachside of the table with this awesome view. It is always hot and ready for a dip which we did a couple times a day. The kitchen is well furnished so we prepared meals usually twice a day. We liked having the option of sitting by or swimming in three different pools. The men played golf four times a piece each year and thought the courses were well kept and very enjoyable with great views. The golfing comes with the stay. They only had to pay the cart fee. I think that the location is great because it is about half way between, Cabo San Lucas and San Jose Del Cabo. We get to enjoy both cities without a long travel time. It is also more relaxing since it is away from the cities and the noise and traffic. There are also many different kinds and colors of flowers to add to the ambience of the grounds. A restaurant and and spa are also located there but we didn't have time to enjoy them. We highly recommend this resort and timeshare

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ginny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 August 2017

Hola,

Thank you for recommending us, we continue to better our services, quality but most of all to give our best to our guests.

Best Regards
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We had an ocean front view room for 4 days and 3 nights. In the beginning of our trip it was amazing, great view and had some great service staff. I must highlight Freddie was amazing very considerate and went above and beyond to ensure we had a great time. Andre the supervisor needs to be trained properly in regards to customer service. Things turned for the worst and fast, not only did we have to call room service multiple times to take away the trays that were sitting outside of our room for an entire 24 hours but soon enough there were stray cats coming around, this would occur during our entire stay. It would take 45 minutes when we would order ice cream via room service and by the time it came to the room it was already melted. It would take housekeeping the entire day to clean our room. We would leave for breakfast and the beach for the day, return back at 5pm and our room was still not clean. During one of our dinners, the family next to us started screaming and come to realize there were cockroaches on their dinner table!!! It gets worse, the following day we had a few unwanted guest in our own room, yes cockroaches. We call the front desk notify them and they send housekeeping, the young women ends up sweeping up the critters and leaves. We ask for a supervisor at the front and Andre appears, and his response to having cockroaches, and lack of housekeeping is “I cannot do anything for you; it’s been 6 months that there is new management," really? That’s your excuse? If I could give a zero rating I would. Stay clear from this place, I will not be returning there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palwasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 August 2017

Hola,

Most sorry for all of your incoveniences.

I am hands on the job so that these issues do not happen again to anyone.

Please accept my deepest apologies.

Best Regards
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

My friend and I took a girls trip to Cabo and happened to find this gem in our search for a chill, low key, relaxing vacay. It was reasonably priced and not too far from downtown. We were welcomed with tequila shots (yesss) and great concierge service. Our room was clean, cozy, and spacious with an amazing view if the oceanside. It was nice ro hear the sound of the waves in our room throughout the night. I like that the resort wasn't crowded and we had access to the pool, spa, and other amenities on the property. Enrique and Marco were soooo nice and hospitable. Christina in the spa gave me the most amazing massage I've had in years. She's truly magical and we got to soak in massive jacuzzi after our massages. So relaxing and euphoric. Truly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again. I wish they were a inclusive, but we were still satisfied overall. I would recommend this resort for couples. Definitely has some romantic qualities to it fit for bringing your boo. It's beautiful here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Amma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 August 2017

Hola,

On behalf of all our staff, but specially Enrique, Marco and Christina thank you.

Your words have been extended to them, whom have had a great day.

Best Regards
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

This place has a big timeshare plot going on to screw you out of your money. They try to sell you timeshares under the pretense of buying your old timeshares. They managed to take $17,000.00 of mine and I got nothing but another timeshare that is lousy units.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Merilyncase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 August 2017

Hola,

On behalf of Casa del Mar,

Please accept my apologies, unfortunately we do not have control on people buying or not buying.

Please if there is anything I can do you may contact me at your convenience.

Best Regards
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
10.8 km away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,757 reviews
12.1 km away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,221 reviews
13.5 km away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#5 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,290 reviews
1.5 km away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,921 reviews
6.5 km away
One & Only Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla
#3 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular km 19.5 | Cabo Real, San Jose del Cabo 23405, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#14 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $278 - $654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the tourist corridor of Los Cabos conveniently on the beachfront, overlooking the Sea of Cortez, Casa del Mar Golf Resort and Spa, is your hacienda oasis in Los Cabos, Mexico. An intimate 50 room ocean view luxury boutique hotel where you can experience the warm Mexican hospitality and personalized service. Casa del Mar offers luxury amenities and accommodations, providing the perfect options and facilities for a relaxing escape, spectacular wedding or romantic honeymoon, a rewarding business travel experience, or a golfer's haven. The spacious rooms and suites are all entirely within a peaceful oasis of lush gardens, fountains and pools. Enjoy your quiet, relaxing vacation on an expansive beach. Rejuvenate body and spirit at our renewed luxury spa, enjoy our championship golf courses or venture out to explore the excitement of Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Casa Del Mar Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Casa Del Mar Golf Resort & Spa Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing