We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation ”
Review of Tropicana Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropicana Inn
Ranked #24 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful old hotel. The pool area is beautiful. There is a fountain in the courtyard and the trees have lights wrapped around them. The room was large but the shower head strayed water everywhere.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina H, Director de Recepción at Tropicana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind words.

We were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. who take so much pride in ensuring that all only receive the very best in service.

We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
There are newer reviews for Tropicana Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2017

So glad the Tropicana was recommended to us and we plan on returning every year. Last year we were able to go twice and would like to do that again this year. The restaurant severed excellent food and again the service is great the servers so friendly and become to know you by name.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mabaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina H, Director de Recepción at Tropicana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind words.

We were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. who take so much pride in ensuring that all only receive the very best in service.

We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We have stayed at Tropicana Inn for at least 4 years when we visit. It's charming and quaint. We enjoy how conveniently located it is, as well as the services they provide: Free breakfast at their restaurant, 2 bottles of water per day, noon checkout. It's located within walking distance of restaurants, shops, markets, bars, and city center.

Room Tip: All rooms open towards the pool.
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank imluvnak2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina H, Director de Recepción at Tropicana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind words.

We were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. who take so much pride in ensuring that all only receive the very best in service.

We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Everything was perfect - beautiful property, pristine in cleanliness, loved the vegetation, budgies, parrot, cats and dogs - the people were super nice too. Our room was very nicely furnished, great shower. Pool looked lovely. Breakfast included was delicious.

Room Tip: Ours was room 109 - not opposite the pool but only steps away and quiet
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bajatravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina H, Director de Recepción at Tropicana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind words.

We were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. who take so much pride in ensuring that all only receive the very best in service.

We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

The rooms were clean, the staff very friendly and helpful, and very good quality food and decent prices.

We feel like we are coming back to visit our friends; a very welcoming place to stay!

The location is in the older part of San Jose and is very close to walking everywhere from. There is a lot to see in shops and restaurants all in this area.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina H, Director de Recepción at Tropicana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind words.

We were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. who take so much pride in ensuring that all only receive the very best in service.

We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.4 km away
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique...
#30 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
365 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
#34 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
93 reviews
2.4 km away
Marisol Boutique Hotel
Marisol Boutique Hotel
#13 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#10 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
403 reviews
7.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton L...
#4 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
318 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Posada Terranova
Hotel Posada Terranova
#38 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Inn

Address: Blvd Mijares No 30 | Col. Centro, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#20 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $73 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropicana Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tropicana Inn Located in the Art District of San Jose del Cabo. Tropicana Inn offers our guests a great atmosphere and quality services. A colonial mexican hacienda-style meets tropical ambiance and the essence of a boutique hotel to put within your reach what we truly believe are the best dining and lodging services among Los Cabos hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Tropicana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Tropicana San Jose Del Cabo
Tropicana Inn Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing