We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
USD 170
USD 161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus by Melia Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
USD 487
USD 347
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabo Azul Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
USD 576
USD 235
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
USD 230
USD 198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
USD 326
USD 319
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
USD 499
USD 458
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
USD 266
USD 259
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
USD 451
USD 416
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One&Only Palmilla(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
USD 943
USD 858
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
USD 905
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
172
164
22
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
164
22
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan josecoffee juicemexican hoteltown squareart galleriesla pazpool area isbeautiful poolswim up barmexicobajapacoestuarytilelandscapingpoolsidemargaritas
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

So glad the Tropicana was recommended to us and we plan on returning every year. Last year we were able to go twice and would like to do that again this year. The restaurant severed excellent food and again the service is great the servers so friendly and become to know you by name.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mabaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina H, Director de Recepción at Tropicana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind words.

We were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. who take so much pride in ensuring that all only receive the very best in service.

We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We have stayed at Tropicana Inn for at least 4 years when we visit. It's charming and quaint. We enjoy how conveniently located it is, as well as the services they provide: Free breakfast at their restaurant, 2 bottles of water per day, noon checkout. It's located within walking distance of restaurants, shops, markets, bars, and city center.

Room Tip: All rooms open towards the pool.
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank imluvnak2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina H, Director de Recepción at Tropicana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind words.

We were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. who take so much pride in ensuring that all only receive the very best in service.

We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Everything was perfect - beautiful property, pristine in cleanliness, loved the vegetation, budgies, parrot, cats and dogs - the people were super nice too. Our room was very nicely furnished, great shower. Pool looked lovely. Breakfast included was delicious.

Room Tip: Ours was room 109 - not opposite the pool but only steps away and quiet
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bajatravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina H, Director de Recepción at Tropicana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind words.

We were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. who take so much pride in ensuring that all only receive the very best in service.

We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

The rooms were clean, the staff very friendly and helpful, and very good quality food and decent prices.

We feel like we are coming back to visit our friends; a very welcoming place to stay!

The location is in the older part of San Jose and is very close to walking everywhere from. There is a lot to see in shops and restaurants all in this area.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina H, Director de Recepción at Tropicana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind words.

We were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. who take so much pride in ensuring that all only receive the very best in service.

We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

I would highly recommend the Tropicana Inn if you want to experience the flavour of old San Jose , enjoy the restaurants and take in art and a more authentic Mexican feeling.
Bring your walking shoes to enjoy the art walk also.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina H, Director de Recepción at Tropicana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind words.

We were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. who take so much pride in ensuring that all only receive the very best in service.

We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews