We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropicana Inn
Nearby Hotels
Paradisus Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
USD 665*
USD 548*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
USD 170*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
USD 432*
USD 409*
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
USD 313*
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
One & Only Palmilla(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
USD 898*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabo Azul Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
USD 280*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
USD 566*
USD 549*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
USD 831*
USD 725*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
USD 455*
USD 437*
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
USD 238*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
168
163
21
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
163
21
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan josesidewalk cafemexican hoteltown squareart galleriessmall hotelnice pooleast capeice machinela pazpool area isour waiterswim up barlounge chairsmexicobajapaco
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We highly recommend the Tropicana Inn. Our family and friends have stayed here for family reunions, leisure and business trips. Great for travelers of all ages.
The service is unique, friendly, attentive and clean.
The restaurant has excellent friendly service, with a good variety of a menu to select from Mexican cuisine,seafood and American . Their Sunday Brunch are excellent !!!
You can sit either outside in the main center of the restaurant or their three restaurants inside. Live Mariachi music and a wide variety of musicians performing with a great repertoire. A great place to sit outside and "people watch".
The rooms are surrounded by a plush tropical garden that is very peaceful and relaxing.
Centrally located in the middle of the historical part of San Jose. Within walking distance to all shops, church, restaurants and attractions.
I have never had one bad experience. This is my home away from home and stay here at least two to three times a year.
What I do wish is that they have a "business center "in their property with internet services.

Room Tip: We always ask for the rooms in front of the swimming pool area. In fact when we call for reservations they know that this is our favorite area.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ViajarPorVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stop and eat here every time we visit Cabo! We cannot say enough about the food, especially the breakfast. Everyone is very helpful and accommodating! A sure stop to anyone that wants a good meal. The prices are reasonable too!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed 6 nights at the Hilton on the Corridor and then moved to The Tropicana for 2 more nights.

The hotel is old Mexico style. It is situated right on the main street and almost in the town center. Great walking location to most anything in town...shops, bars, restaurants, etc. There is a large, secure free parking lot for guests. Check-in was easy and quick. We booked a standard room. It was very clean and just fine for our 2 nights there. A little dark though. A good size ceramic tile shower...with good water pressure and good hot/cold. Room has a cheap hairdryer to use. Not central a/c, but a split. We are not fans of these type of a/c coolers...but it is what it is.

Lovely, large courtyard with a clean, refreshing pool. No handrails at the pool though...so be careful. The steps in are rather high. The pics on the site show a thatched pool bar. It is there, but it is not operable. You can get drinks/food brought out from the hotel restaurant though. Or, you can bring out your own. The thatched hut could use a trim...the fronds are almost touching the water in the pool. A good amount of lounge chairs, tables, etc. LOTS of pretty foliage and 2 bird cages with 3 happy looking birds in them. There is a cabana that is the small spa for the hotel. We booked a treatment and we really enjoyed it. VERY reasonable for the services.

It has a very good restaurant and bar(see separate lisiting).

The hotel is very clean and well maintained. There was no room noise from other guests. But, there was a carnival/fair during the time we were there and there was noise from that.

We would gladly stay again..

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HawaiiKaiGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This is a wonderful hotel in a great location. That said, be sure that your room is not back in a dark corner facing a blank wall as my first one was. Most of the rooms face a beautiful courtyard, which is filled with topiary animals made out of pool towels and lush tropical growth. The indoor restaurant is beautiful, which connects to the sidewalk cafe, a great place to watch the local action. The lobster and shrimp dishes are to die for.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 101, 109, 110, 111, 112 on ground floor to avoid looking out on a blank wall.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank junawally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Our second time to this hotel was as good as the first. The rooms are nicely appointed and very comfortable. They all surround a beautiful courtyard that is very peaceful and made me think I was in a more tropical environment. They have their own restaurant that exits to the main street that is a few doors down from the central plaza. It also has very secure parking (a little tricky to find). We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank willco3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews