We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7th heaven”

7 Seas Seafood Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
7 Seas Seafood Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 40
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Playa Acapulquito
Description: Our restaurant setting is in an open air palm made "palapa". Enjoy a relaxing ambiance made by scenic surf view, soft Latin jazz, sea breeze and the sound of the surf breaking on the beach. Our "7 Seas" project is a gastronomical endeavor in search of exciting fresh seafood dishes made of fish caught from according to Jacques Cousteau "one of the great aquariums in the world": the sea of Cortez. Dishes are inspired from Old and New world, Oriental and Mexican legacies. As a complement to our main menu, we offer Mexican dinner specialties. Wine is carefully selected and brought from wineries all over the "7 Seas" from California, Mexico, Chile, Argentina, France, Italy, Germany, Australia and New Zealand. Our bread, desserts and pastries are done in-house by our talented pastry chef.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

From the “floor show” happening in the ocean to the last bite of our delicious entrees the 7 Seas Seafood Grill exceeded all expectations.

This is a lovely place. We arrived before dark and enjoyed watching the surfers on Surf Beach. We started with the Caesar Salad. I am gluten free and they brought some nice gluten free bread. We had the Sea Bass recommended by our waiter and the Mezcal shrimp. Both delicious. Highly recommend it!

Thank Aimee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique A, Gerente at 7 Seas Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hello ! We appreciate your comments about our food and service, we are pleased to know that you have had a nice dinner !! We hope to see you again.

Gracias !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

The view is outstanding, the food is great and the service is beyond compare!! Absolutely no complaints here at all!! They will accomodate any dish to your liking. Love this place!!

Thank Amypickyeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique A, Gerente at 7 Seas Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your comment and it is nice to know that you have enjoyed a good dinner at our restaurant! See you soon in 7 seas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We have been to this restaurant a number of times over a period of several years. This time we went to see the full moon rise from the ocean, which was a magic sight to behold. The outdoor setting under a palapa with a scenic elevated view of the beach, surf and ocean definitely enhances the dining experience. The soft background music is a welcome departure from other establishments playing loud hard rock. The restaurant was full and, perhaps because of that, the service slow. My wife started with a gazpacho which was rather bland until she added the pesto served with dry stale bread. Her second was the fig and arugula salad which she found delicious. My lemon red snapper filet on tagliatelle pasta was good, but lacking the pepper crust. Small appetizers and sorbet were served in between and before courses, a nice touch. We enjoyed the bottle of Fellno Malbec from Mendoza. In summary, the setting of this restaurant is worth a visit, particularly since it is one of its kind in San Jose. Food and service are generally good!

Thank lldekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique A, Gerente at 7 Seas Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hello ! Thank you for sharing your experience in our restaurant and we will be more careful in the details that you give us about food and service. In general it is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed a good dinner, it will be a pleasure to serve you soon

Thank you !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Celebrated my birthday last evening and had an outstanding experience at 7 Seas Seafood Grille. Service was very attentive. Food was incredible. Atmosphere was wonderful. Hard to believe but everything about our experience was perfect. Very romantic.
Thank you to everyone for this incredible experience!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique A, Gerente at 7 Seas Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you very much for your comment! We are glad to know that we are part of a nice experience and celebration!

Gracias !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The best dinner for our anniversary! Amazing setting, attentive service, awesome food, and some bonus fireworks on a Saturday night! We will be back!

Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 7 Seas Seafood Grille also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to 7 Seas Seafood Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing