We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Large comfortable house”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Golf greens
Master King bedroom
Master King Bedroom opens to terrace with hot tub
Master Bathroom
twin or king bedroom
Twin or king Bedroom
Queen bedroom opens to terrace with hot tub
Second upstairs bathroom for King/twin and Queen bedrooms
view to golf course
patio dining
Patio dining under the arch
lush gardens
BBQ and fire pit
walkway to beach
Plaza Pescador - Boulevard of shops & restaurants just a few minutes walk away.
enjoy the birds
watch the birds while lunching on patio
Walk through the village plaza and church
Quiet beaches on East Cape
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
roroberg
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Large comfortable house”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This was a great rental. Used all three bedrooms. Comfortable beds, each room had a/c and plenty of towels were available. The outdoor space is beautiful with both sun and shade available throughout the day. The kitchen was better equipped than mine at home. We cooked inside as well as grilling on two occasions on the bbq. BBQ area could use some lighting. But we were able to move the grill closer to an area that had some light. The couple of problems we encountered were resolved exceptional quick.
Shona was great to work with. Responded quickly to any calls and was a life saver when one of our party left her phone at the house on departure day. Shona located the phone and had one of her colleagues drive to the airport in time to reunite the phone with its owner. That is great service!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review and tip about the BBQ area lighting! Good to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in our sunny Baja.
Take care
Best regards, Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack J
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Amazing place to go for a vacation. Shona is extremely helpful, and the place has every amenity one could wish for. Golf is on the doorstep, the Mega store is blocks away, and the ocean is across the road. Great dining around the corner on the boulevard, and an organic farmers market every Saturday. If you want more excitement San Lucas is a short, cheap bus ride away. Or you can venture further afield and hit Cerritos beach on Sunday for live music while you swim.
Nothing is more pleasurable than just sitting by the pool, surrounded by the beautiful garden, watching the birds in the bird bath! Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your visit and will be returning again! We look forward to welcoming you in sunny San Jose del Cabo.
Shona.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Churchill, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Feb 2015
Hola and thank you for your review and kind comments and taking such good care of Casa Shona. I am so glad you still enjoyed your stay even with the remnants of the hurricane and I truly look forward to welcoming you again.
Take care and have a great summer.
Regards,
Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susan S
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Great House! Beautiful, spacious, well appointed and furnished with awesome outdoor spaces! The owner is very gracious and accommodating Easy to walk to Mega Market for groceries. Easy to get to cabs and buses. 20-25 minute walk to the center of San Jose.
Distance to beach 1 block I would disagree with. Unless there is another entrance, the public entrance is at least 4 blocks. I didn't feel right walking through an all inclusive hotel with beach towels, chairs and cooler in arms. At the time of our visit the public beach in San Jose was vacant. No chairs to rent, no water sport activities, no vendors, no public restrooms. So if you're looking to spend a lot of time on a active beach, this isn't the spot. So we spent our time by the lovely pool and enjoyed the outdoor spaces at this rental property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The house was large and accommodating for our family of 6 adults. Owner was great!
Liked least: Hot tub did not get
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed the property! It is unfortunate that the hurricane did affect the closest entrance to the beach. It is currently closed by the city for repairs to the public access. We expected it to be open by now but it appears it will now open Feb. Los Cabos area looks mostly recovered from the hurricane but there are still issues remaining that will take a bit more time.
Thanks again and best wishes for 2015!
Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Churchill
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Feb 2014
Thank you dear Katie for your kind words and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you next time! Take care, Shona in sunny San Jose :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing