We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
USD 354
USD 334
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
USD 390
USD 328
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
USD 350
USD 316
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
USD 214
USD 197
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
USD 134
USD 124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
USD 239
USD 196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
USD 553
USD 465
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
USD 177
USD 139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
USD 784
USD 760
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 880/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,827)
Filter reviews
3,827 results
Traveller rating
2,474
878
237
112
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,474
878
237
112
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslas mariaslos riscosel patiola trajineraphase poolel edentequila barphase iiactivities directorinfinity poolall inclusive packagetime shareall inclusive planshuttle servicefree shuttlecart driversgolf cart
Filter
Updating list...
3,346 - 3,351 of 3,827 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This was our stay in Cabo San Lucas. We stayed at Medano Beach last year and decided to purchase the all inclusive option at Hacienda Encatada. We were greeted well! Everyone was so friendly! Our master suite was awesome. The food was good as well. I would stay at this resort again. This would not be the resort to go to if you want to party because everything closes at 10:00pm. I would say stay at a resort on Medano Beach. This resort was quiet and relaxing. We loved our golf cart drivers! The downside of the resort is everything does close at 10:00 and in the future if I decide to bring my daughter, there are not enough Children's actvities.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaRDH75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

On this trip, I stayed at RIU Sante Fe, Casa Dorada Medano Beach, and Hacienda Encantada. I visited via presentation during week of G20 Summit. The location was so impressive that I purchased a penthouse. The sales office was very professional and by far one of the best sales transaction I've ever had.

The resort is located about 10 minutes from the marina (cost $18-$20 by taxi or $10 Shuttle). Resort has the Cabo San Lucas Light house on its property with a private beach/coastline. Style is old world/Spanish decor. The employees are great and always spoke/acknowledge guests with a smile.

The charm with this place is it's location and design. There is a tranquil sacredness to the private beach/coastline. It's a great place to get away from the rowdy party beach scene. Feels enchanted to me.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mtrips_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We've stayed at this property on two occasions. Both times were all-inclusive stays, but the second stay was less all-inclusive. The resort had drastically changed what they included.
We stayed in a two bedroom unit with our daughters and the rooms were large. Beds were comfortable, but nothing special. Kitchen was well equipped.
The resort has typical cheesy theme nights, but our daughters had fun at them. The activities director was great with all the kids and was probably our daughters' favorite part.
Workout facility was decent and it was nice to have laundry facilities available.
The pools were large enough that they never felt crowded, but the amount of chlorine turned all of our suits a greenish tint.
No beach access, so you have to pack up to go. Finally, be prepared to say no repeatedly, unless you actually want to buy a timeshare.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Enjoyed our stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the food at Las Marias was good and not expensive. Place is very clean and the views are the best in Cabo. Even with the G20 Summit taking place and many security people there it was not a problem. Can't wait to go back again next year.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in phase one, you will be right on the ocean.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FountainHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The resort Hacienda Encantada cancelled my reservations and also our friends reservations, who we were travelling with, without us knowing it. I called a week before departure to get my confirmation number for our shuttle from the airport and Carmen Montesino from the Hacienda Encantada told me our rooms had been cancelled. She lied and said she called me two weeks ago and I told her to cancel our room. That is a bunch of *?:jTP#.... My friends room was cancelled also because Carmen said she left two messages on their answering machine and my friend never got back and so she cancelled their room as well. She lied because she did not talk to me nor leave messages on my friends answering machine. We had nine other friends staying at the Hacienda Encantada (in a timeshare) at the same time. All eleven of us had planned this vacation together in January 2012. However, we were not able to vacation with them a whole lot because Hacienda Encantada cancelled our rooms underhandedly. This was very inconvenient for all of us to get together because they put us at their sister resort (Marina Fiesta). Carmen promised we would have two double beds like we would have had at the Hacienda Encantada but when we checked in she had us in a one bed studio. Same with my friends room. Lie, lie, lie.
I would not recommend staying at this shady resort. These people are shifty and are liars. There are many real nice resorts who would not treat you terrible and appreciate your business. I have never met anyone as rude and untruthful as their employee, Carmen M. I left a letter explaining my frustrations with my survey for the manager when I left. We will see if he gets back to me. I doubt it because they "don't care". I would "not" recommend this resort to anyone who does not like liars and sneaky people.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments about your experience during your recent stay. Your comments are very important to us. We will look further into this matter.


Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews