We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
USD 214
USD 201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
USD 316
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
USD 386
USD 328
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
USD 355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
USD 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
USD 553
USD 432
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
USD 191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
USD 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
USD 784
USD 760
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 880/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,827)
Filter reviews
3,827 results
Traveller rating
2,474
878
237
112
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,474
878
237
112
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslas mariaslos riscosel patiola trajineraphase poolel edentequila barphase iiactivities directorinfinity poolall inclusive packagetime shareall inclusive planshuttle servicefree shuttlecart driversgolf cart
Filter
Updating list...
3,461 - 3,466 of 3,827 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2011

I've stayed at the Hacienda Encantada twice and became a member the 2nd time. From the moment you arrive, you're in total awe of the scenery and views of the sea. Each room overlooks the water, there are gorgeous, infinity swimming pools, hot tubs, a fire pit, the new spa and fitness center and great service. Our rooms are beautifully decorated, colorful and comfortable with open verandas for relaxing or partying! The kitchen area provides everything but an oven and the bath area is large with a spa tub, huge shower and private water closet. We loved walking the resort at sunrise, ordering Mexican Coffee and Flan at the restaurant that overlooks the water, the great assistance with setting up our daily adventures and the free shuttle that took us to the sister resort, Marina Fiesta, in town at the marina. Just superb! I'm headed back again in 3 montha!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamJarJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

This was our first trip to Hacienda on a timeshare exchange. At first we were pleased with the resort with regards to the grounds, accommodations, and pools. Airport pickup and check-in went smoothly, room was well decorated and roomy with a comfortable bed. Phase 1 is reserved for their timeshare owners, so we were in Phase 2 on the top floor, still a beautiful view of the ocean and Land’s End even though we were not on the “front row”.

With that being said, this is why we are giving HE three stars: The food and beverage service is not quite a “five star” resort just yet. The service and food quality is hot and cold. Pool service around the Phase 1 pool tends to be a bit slow because of the few number of servers. Food quality is a hit and miss as during one of our dinners at Las Marias, the baked potato arrived charred and rock hard. Really – how can you screw up a baked potato? However we did dine at their “upscale” Trajinera restaurant and had an absolutely fabulous meal. We wished we had all of our dinners there.

While dinning at Las Marias one night – the same night as the rock hard baked potato, there was a wedding party upstairs with loud music, the “karaoke” quality musician was being drowned out and the music from the Tequila Bar was competing with everything else – not conducive for a “romantic evening” dinner overlooking the Sea of Cortez.

As mentioned before, the beach is not swimmable during the summer season, possibly during the winter if there is no surf. This is disappointing because you come to Cabo for the beach and ocean only to be kept at arm’s length. If you are really daring, stroll up the beach to the next cove to Esperanza’s beach and cove…here it might be swimmable….and then take a peek at the resort to see what Five Star luxury truly is.

The timeshare presentation was actually not bad….we’ve had worse. All in all, this was a bit of a frustrating trip for us because we wanted HE to be a resort that it wasn’t going to be. We will not return in the near future, but perhaps in five years when the resort is built out and hopefully they have worked out their food and beverage service.

Room Tip: If in Phase two -- request a top floor for the view.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SpazCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I love visiting Hacienda encantada.......the staff is so friendly, the views are spectacular and the service is amazing.....

Room Tip: all rooms are great
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hartlandofohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

My wife and I stayed here in March 2011 for our one-year anniversary. The resort sales gave us a special rate for four nights, all-inclusive as long as we attended a 2-3 hour timeshare presentation.

We stayed here prior to the road construction completion which was supposed to be finished shortly after our stay, so I can't comment on how that is different. From the moment we got off the shuttle, the buildings and grounds were impressive. There is an ATM available with about a $5 usage charge (and maybe your bank fees). The hotel staff was always courteous and accommodating, with one exception: at one of our meals, the waiter added $20 dollars to his tip (and poorly done I might add). Thankfully, I reviewed all the purchases at check-out. The hotel manager was very appologetic and resolved the charges.

We had a room with a partial view of the ocean which overlooked the steam room, but no pools which was fine as it was quieter. The rooms were nicely decorated and comfortable with nice amenities. There is a room safe to keep your valuables if desired. There is a kitchen and full-size fridge to keep things cool.

The pools were fairly nice as you could look out onto the ocean for hours. Do note that some of the pools are heated while some are not. The pool bar does have a happy hour for those who enjoy a drink (or three) on vacation. Our stay was helped significantly by great warm weather in the 80's with PLENTY of sun. If you lay out in one of the chairs by the cliff, you'll see and hear the relaxing crash of waves. One major thing: there is not a beach similar to the Cancun side of Mexico. There is only a rocky drop off.

As I said before, we did have an all-inclusive package, which helped keep the cost of this trip down. If we had to pay for drinks and meals, we would have been largely disappointed. The drinks were average but got to be costly if you had to pay for them. The largest let-down of the resort was the poor quality of food. It lacked flavor and was presented poorly. This was consistent across each of the restaurants on-site. If we did not have all-inclusive, we would have been upset to pay the prices of the sub-par food. The time-share owners staying there mentioned they have had this experience before and buy thier own food in town to cook back at the rooms.

The time-share presentation was actually done in a professional manner and was not overtly pushy. If we were in different stage of our lives, we would have easily considered getting this. One afternoon we decided to take the shuttle into downtown Cab San Lucas ($10 round trip per person). Only spent a few hours downtown since it was extremely hot and we're more beach/pool people.

Overall, a beautiful location but poor cuisine. If we go back to Cabo again, I'd consider another location. 3/5

Room Tip: Review your charges upon check-out.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MNetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

was invited by dear friends who own there ,,,what a happy suprise from the time u get there to the time u leave ,,totally pampured...the staff was great ...the views woe,,,cant wait to go back caco san lucas is the spot.......

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siegele25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews