We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice villa for the price”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brad110
Sanford, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice villa for the price”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Lorena is a very nice villa, particularly when considering the rental cost vs. other villas in Pedregal and we've stayed in 4 others over the years. The pool and views are beautiful and the kitchen and living areas worked well for us. One suggestion which was shared with the Cabo Villas representative: the villa was very dark as many light bulbs were out in the living areas, kitchen and bedrooms. This is an easy fix and would make the villa more inviting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the views
Liked least: Poor lighting due to many light bulbs being out
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review. Villa Lorena is a very popular home in the Pedregal and never fails to please our guests. As you stated, it is very well priced and provides the perfect location to enjoy the beauty that is Cabo. We have already addressed the light bulb issues so that the home is in perfect condition for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy W
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Beautiful sunsets over the Pacific”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Renting through Cabovillas is the best! Literally Cadillac transportation service from airport to villa. Greeted by Hector and his delicious margaritas! Refrigerator prestocked and vacation in paradise begins. Villa Lorena is comfortable, very clean, well appointed and perfectly located to watch the sunset over the gorgeous Pacific Ocean.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Broken air conditioner in main part of the villa
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
We're so happy to hear that you had a wonderful vacation at Villa Lorena and that our local team took excellent care of you! This charming villa offers lovely architecture and gorgeous ocean views - especially from that inviting private pool terrace! When you're ready to return to Los Cabos, our team is here to help and looking forward to helping you plan an unforgettable return trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C
Parker, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Villa Lorena needs maintenance and update”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed in Villa Lorena for 2 weeks. The first week was with friends and the second week was with family. The Villa is well located in the middle of Pedregal and offers an easy walk to the beach. The rooms and furnishings are adequate but not up to the standard we have come to expect from the other villas we have rented in Pedregal in the past (Villa Fiesta, Hoya Del Mar, La Perla, Costa Brava on the Corridor). The furniture needs updating/upgrading, the sound system did not work and was so old that plugging in an Ipod was impossible, the speakers in the pool area had been disconnected and, what once would have been a great feature, water falls to the pool, had been neglected and were not working. The pool and hot tub took some tinkering and understanding but we were eventually able to find workable settings. Villa Lorena is well laid out but in need of a good deal of what appears to be "deferred maintenance". Our Concierge during the first week (Giovanni) was very attentive and instantly reachable when we needed him but the Concierge for the second week (Hector) showed up the first day, never left his contact info and was never seen again. This was by far the most "average" of all the Villas we have stayed in. There are certainly better values for the dollar in Pedregal than Villa Lorena.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location to the Pacific beach
Liked least: the unexpected poor maintenance, non-working amenities and cheap/dated furniture
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2015
We really appreciate guest feedback! The Villas location has great beach access and is conveniently located within the gated community, The Pedregal. We are so glad you were able to enjoy Villa Lorena with friends and family! Your comments have been sent to the owner of the Villa so that each item may be addressed for future guests! While other Villas may have more modern furnishings, this home has a spectacular ocean view and is fantastic for larger groups trying to stay within a budget.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpolatin
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Perfect place for multiple families -- amazing pool. Walk to beach.”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed this past week for 5 nights. It was better than ever imagined. And the pictures don't do it justice-- it looks even better than the photos here. Just amazing. Incredible views. The staff was very helpful and we're quick to respond to any need. The house cleaner was also great. And while very rare, the pool was heated. So comfortable.

Also, you can walk down to the Bach where there is a children's playground and great rocks for kids to climb on. Swimming a bit too dangerous.

The home is perfect for multiple families as it's spread out into mini casitas that give privacy.

Great location. One downside is it's one of the farthest pedregal homes from town. The taxi vans are very shady. Concierge would quote us a price then the guy they send demands more money. That's something to watch out for.

But great home. Nice kitchen. Good wifi.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
Thanks for your valuable feedback, we always love hearing from our happy villa guests! Villa Lorena offers an enchanting setting for a vacation getaway in Cabo San Lucas and it sounds like you were able to take advantage of its great location in the private gated community of Pedregal, just a short distance to the beach! Our guests always love the beautiful views of the Pacific Ocean, the spacious floor plan and the inviting pool terrace at this villa.

Regarding taxis in Los Cabos: taxis in the region are independent and are not metered, so we generally recommend to guests that they negotiate their fare ahead of time with the taxi driver.

We're thrilled that you had an excellent villa vacation and we are looking forward to helping you arrange a return trip in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sjnk2015
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“A perfect winter antidote”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Lovely area, great accommodations, accessible to cabo, reasonable price. Will consider a repeat visit at the same time next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, perfect pool for children, accessibility to town
Liked least: Not really walkable with young children
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing