We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,189)
Filter reviews
12,189 results
Traveller rating
7,911
2,544
970
438
326
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,911
2,544
970
438
326
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky pool main pool la nao pueblo bonito manila bar cart drivers presidential suite free shuttle all inclusive plan time share asian restaurant adult pool the pacific ocean alfredo all inclusive package our waiter timeshare presentation
Filter
Updating list...
1,563 - 1,568 of 12,189 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We have once again had a wonderful stay at our home away from home, PBSB. Special thanks to Roberto at the main pool and #40 pool who always treats us amazingly. We enjoy returning year after year and seeing his smiling face. Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I've been coming for nearly 10 years! I love the activities staff (Gaby, Janet, Sergio, Laura, Daniel, Leonardo and Luis)! The spa is amazing--Luz was great! Marcos is a great server at the main pool! The golf course is incredible! The employees are top-notch and very professional! I'll be back -- but maybe not during spring break, one of the busiest times of the year!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mjphillips27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great family resort, delivered fun family vacation for us - numerous pools allowed a different experience each day. All inclusive was great value with multiple food choices - would definitely eat at the sushi restaurant and La Frida again. Poolside service by Marcos, Roberto and Antonio was speedy. Entertainment crew (Luis,Dani,Gaby,Laura,Janet,and Sergio)were outstanding, keeping the kids busy and entertained all week - well done Leonardo the entertainment director, we will be back!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The staff was excellent (Daniel,Leonardo,luis,Laura,Gaby,Janet and Sergio ).... the food was awesome and the pool staff was the best we have ever experienced (Marco). This resort in Mexico.... we plan to come back every year.

Room tip: Room 4351was Awesome....
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank opgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

As an owner of this resort for 9 years, having this trip be our 4th trip here, I am giving the resort a 3 star. When we bought, it would have most definitely been a 5 star on hospitality, cuisine, grounds maintenance , room cleanliness and spa services. I am giving a 3 star for this trip...2 stars off for hospitality and grounds maintenance. The pools definitely need some maintenance as the tiles are falling off. Although the kids found entertainment in finding the little blue tiles all over the pool, there may be a bit of a safety issue here. As for hospitality, if you don’t mind waiting for at least 40 minutes to be served, either pool side or in the restaurants, then you should not mind. We’d wait for an order of Churros for the same amount of time it took to get a whole meal delivered to our table. As for poolside, we arrived one day at 11:00 to find absolutely no chairs available; no worries we thought, we’d get there earlier the next day to reserve like everyone else. So, we did. Arrived at 8:00, towels on almost all the chairs except the few we were going to hold before an employee explained to us that we have to reserve the seats with a guy in a blue shirt. We proceeded to look for a guy in a blue shirt and asked around, apparently there is NO guy in a blue shirt reserving chairs. Everyone just told us to get there early and hold a chair like everyone else. Day 3, we got there at 7:00! We got 6 chairs for our party of nine! Yay! Finally!! After breakfast, we went back town to the pool to find all but 3 of our chairs taken. The employee, Leonardo, said that we can’t reserve seats. That if you leave for 15 minutes we can have our seat taken. He then referred us to the posted sign. The sign reads that there is no reservations of lounge chairs, but with no time limit. 15 minutes, really? So, if the family next to me, who admittedly moved our personal items to take our chairs, go swimming in the pool for more than 15 minutes, I can take their chair as per Leonardo? We explained to Leonardo that if everyone were to do this, there would be a lot of unhappy customers around his pool. Not sure how to remedy this situation, or provide advice to those venturing an upcoming vacation to this resort, except to get to the pool at 7:00 am and NOT leaving until you’re ok with someone stealing your seats. Besides the tiles falling off the pool sides, and the stealing of poolside chairs from guests, we enjoyed the resorts variety of cuisines on the all-inclusive package, the free use of the spa’s sauna and relaxation room, and the suite services welcoming us home to a clean room....our party of 4 adults and 5 kiddos had a fun time in the Cabo sun!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank keiki7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo Bonito S, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear keiki7,

Thank you for your comments, and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations this trip. Knowing about our challenges is what keeps us alert and focused on delivering better every day and I thank you for allowing me to know about our shortfalls.

Warm regards,

Goyita Osako
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews