We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous condo!”
other travellers have booked this property
View From Condo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From Condo
Kitchen Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
View From Condo
Kitchen
Dining Room
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Guest Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PollyK137
1 review
“Fabulous condo!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a wonderful vacation! The 2-bedroom condo was perfect for our needs--2 parents, 2- older teens. The unit was spacious, super comfortable and the view was amazing. And, the "personal service" at Estancia was excellent. We really had a flawless vacation, from the moment we arrived, until we departed. We would definitely come again and rent this condo!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shellbell...
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxation, sun, and fun”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa La Estancia unit 2601A & B in February. This unit looks out over the gardens and pools and has an ocean view. Unit was beautiful and spacious; perfect set up for two couples traveling together. We enjoyed having a "home" away from home, close enough to town for easy access yet far enough away that the beach isn't packed with tourists or cruise ship patrons. We hit the store on the way from airport for groceries and beer and we were set up for the week. Ate in for breakfasts and out for most dinners.

PROS:
The resort is beautiful, very clean and they take immaculate care of the grounds. As a guest at Estancia you have easy access to the two sister properties. From the beach it is maybe 1 mile, an easy 10 minute walk up the beach to Sandy Bar, Tabasco Beach and Mango Deck. Only a 5 minute cab ride to downtown for evening activities. The Villa is fully stocked with pretty much everything you need. Huge terrace to enjoy meals and downtime. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the concierge is also very helpful and helped me to set up a surprise for my spouse in our room prior to our arrival. The redort is only a 5 minute cab ride to Walmart, 7 minutes to Costco. The Villa has a BBQ which we used a couple times, although it appears it's on its last leg. Also, if you do not plan on having regular maid service, make sure to grab a few basic cleaning supplies for your stay. We had to grab dish soap, dishwasher soap and laundry detergent.

CONS:
Very few cons to this property. Biggest one would be that there is no WiFi in the villa. There is wifi at the pool but it is really slow.
Everyone in our group mentioned how hard the beds in the villa were.
The only other thing we ran into was at the pool towards the end of our stay. We did not see any pool rules and took our little cooler down with us to the pool everyday. On day 7 we got told we were not allowed to have it at pool. Not a big deal but considering half the families at the pool had coolers, just be consistent.

Overall this villa is fantastic and in a great location! The owner was also helpful and responded quickly to questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace, great place to start and end our days
Liked least: How hard the beds were
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaConr...
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for amazing view and nicely finished units.”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at 2601A&B for seven nights. The units were very clean, well-appointed, and had great finishes. The view was amazing. The two units were spacious, clean, quiet, and appeared updated from some photos I found online. The employees at Villa La Estancia are friendly and helpful. Their badges read, "Yes, I can". They really do follow that motto. We did not do the all-inclusive because we like to eat dinner at all of the amazing restaurant sin town.
I would recommend this resort and these units. The pool was quieter than Villa De Palmar. There are some who hold chaise lounge spots all day when they aren't there so the pool officials could do a better job of removing towels. However, we never had a problem finding chairs for five people. The food at the pool is really good. The concierge Valeria was very helpful. We did the alleged 90 minute timeshare presentation to get a discount on activities. It took 3 hours; however, we did it early and would have been in bed during that time anyway so no loss.
Can't go wrong with this unit. The owners could invest in wifi. However, the pool has good wifi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the unit.
Liked least: Lack of wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne069
Billings, MT
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Little Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We recently returned home from our stay at Villa la Estancia. I honestly can not say anything negative about the property or the service we received during our stay. From the moment we arrived, up until our departure, we were treated in a prompt manner with warm hospitality.

The two bedroom/ three bath condo we rented through VRBO was perfect for three teenagers and two adults. While the interior furnishing were lovely and comfortable, we spent majority of our time out on the well appointed balcony. The views were absolutely spectacular from our fourth floor.

We ate breakfast at the condo everyday with food purchased at a local grocery store. For lunch, we ate poolside. The kids loved the burgers, wings, fries, and chicken tacos that La Parrilla served. For dinner, we ate downtown a few nights and over at Bella California, located next door, for two nights. Every night the kids went over to the Ice Cream Parlor for dessert. Our total spending for food and beverages on and off location, was far less expensive than if we had chosen to do the all-inclusive package for our family of five.

During our stay we booked three excursion using Alberto, who is located in the lobby at the La Estancia. He was very knowledge, helpful, and friendly. I would highly recommend that anyone use him, if they want ideas or suggestion for reliable fun.

The beach in front of the La Estancia is swimmable, but the waves were sometimes violent. My teenage boys are 6'2 and 6'5, and each weigh over 200lbs. The waves tossed them like ragdolls, and wore them out! I would be nervous having younger and/or smaller children out swimming unsupervised. Don't get me wrong, they loved the beach and the water....but they stayed near shore!

I would highly recommend the La Estancia for families traveling with children. We felt very safe and the amenities were perfect. We loved having a washer/dryer in the unit, and all the various restaurants located at the three sister properties. We also found the grocery store at the villa group very convenient. The only thing we did not like about our trip was the constant heckling of vendors. From eateries, time shares, excursions, souvenirs, etc. Wow....I got annoyed fast! I have traveled the world, and I think Cabo was perhaps the worst for this. Perhaps this was why we loved and stayed on property for most of our vacation! No harassment....just peace, rest, and relaxation.

We are planning a second trip to Cabo this winter. We will be staying at the La Estancia again with no hesitation!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ele l
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous, lovely decor and a Villa you`d hate to leave.”
Reviewed 16 September 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The Villa we had the pleasure of residing for 8 days was exquisite and had lovely decor. Chris the owner obviously has taken great care in presenting his Villa, after all it is his home when he is in Cabo. Then he gives us the pleasure of enjoying his Villa and even gives us Ambience with his beautiful lighting throughout each room. Even the huge patio had great sitting for relaxing and dining. Housekeeping was great. Beautiful stay!!! This Villa had wi=fi/internet and could make calls to the USA. Excellent. We had a large group of family members, who all had their own Villa and all seemed quite happy with theirs. There were 4 in our Villa and we had so much wonderful space. A definite return for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the property and how close it was to the town, walking distance.
Liked least: Happy with everything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing