We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FABULOUS, BEAUTIFUL, GORGEOUS”
Heated infinity edge pool with view of Pacific Ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated infinity edge pool with view of Pacific Ocean
Front entrance of villa Come follow us in......
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Heated infinity edge pool with view of Pacific Ocean
Front entrance of villa
Come follow us in......
Living Room/Dining Room
Kitchen
Dining Room with view of kitchen
Master Bedroom on main level
#1 Master Bath/Shower
Sets of Robes in each bathroom
Upper Level deck with jacuzzi off master
Outdoor dining area with Weber BBQ grill..upper level
Lower level...patio area with infinity edge pool
2 Queen Bedroom-Lower level
Lower level bath off of double queen bedroom
Lower Level King Bedroom
Family Room on lower level with sofa bed
Back view of villa
The grounds of Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Resort & Spa
Whale Watching in Cabo
The famous El Arco
A Pacific Sunset from your Balcony
M for Montecristo
5th Hole of the Nicklaus Signature Course at Quivira
Course layout
Driving Range at Quivera
Inside the Quivera clubhouse
Another view of the 5th Hole
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen W
1 review
“FABULOUS, BEAUTIFUL, GORGEOUS”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This villa is absolutely spectacular! The villa is comfortable, spacious, quiet and extremely well decorated. The infinity pool, oh that infinity pool! The ocean views are spectacular from every room. However, what can be better than watching the sunset from your very own pool!! The people and service at the resort are top notch and most speak English. We had our very own concierge who was a tremendous help. Elaine A (the owner) was extremely responsive to each of our questions and offered tips on dining. If you are looking for a place to stay while in Cabo and not in the crowded downtown bar area....this is it!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Hi Karen,
Thank you for the positive review posted. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time in Cabo and that the villa and staff exceeded your expectations. We thank you again for renting from us.
Regards,
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beromenok
Hopewell, Virginia
1 review
“Villa-WOW-WOW!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Being a well traveled person, it would be cliché to say this was the best vacation I have ever been on. But when traveling with 4 others, that shared the same opinion, it is hard to dispute...

After having our first baby nearly a year ago, this is exactly the type of vacation my wife and I needed (sans baby). Our goal was to relax, be carefree of responsibility, and not be on any type of schedule. Renting this villa provided all of those things.

For starters, the location of the villa in the resort is great! There are no developments downhill from the villa, so the vista to the Pacific Ocean is unspoiled, and retains the desert charm with plenty of cactus, sagebrush, and other desert vegetation. Every morning, my traveling group and I would start the day with a walk to breakfast. The resort from villa #141 is very accessible, and the need to call a shuttle is not necessary when deciding to give the most minimal amount of physical exertion on vacation. The market and deli are also close by, so picking up sundries and small groceries to stock the villa is also very convenient.

By far, the best feature is the private patio and infinity pool. With a villa on either side, there is no intrusion from the neighbors. There are tall retaining walls on either side of the yard, so maintaining privacy and piece of mind is no problem. We had the pool heated to the temperature of bath water by request. As you wade in your very exclusive pool, you are free from the worry that other resort guests experience poolside such as fighting over lounge chairs, and crowded pools. Instead you can enjoy the panoramic views of soaring birds catching thermal updrafts, or spot breaching whales in the vast ocean that stretches to the horizon.

The services of the resort were also impeccable. We all paid for the all-inclusive package, which was well worth it. Considering variety of cuisine available in the restaurants, portion sizes, and the quality and freshness of ingredients, this was a no brainer (not to mention the inclusion of liquor and beer). Additionally, have room service deliver to the villa was the biggest advantage. We simply, picked up the phone, placed an order, and in a short time a team of porters set our table, and served our meals. We definitely were spoiled by this. The margaritas were all made with fresh fruit. The peach-aritas were voted by the group as the best!

Housekeeping was very attentive, and very thorough. Our villa was cleaned daily before noon, and the request to have extra pool towels was met generously. Because the kitchen comes fully stocked with flatware, etc, housekeeping even did the dishes! As guests of Monte Cristo, the only daily chore we were responsible for was our own hygiene lol!

Edgardo, our concierge was outstanding. He made us reservations for excursions & spa treatments(with 30% discount). He spoiled us with complimentary Cuban cigars, and even hooked us up with a cooler to keep beers cold poolside.

The villa itself is very spacious, it was practically a mini-mansion! With plenty of marble, and terra-cotta, the quality of construction is very obvious. With 3 women and 2 men altogether, there was plenty of living space and bathrooms for everyone!

Our only suggestion to Pueblo Bonito resorts would be that room service should stock the villa refrigerator with soft drinks and Pacificos, and stock a wet bar for guests that pay the all-inclusive package. That way we don't have to bother the staff. We did go to Costco and get a stock of the aforementioned libations to keep us satisfied as we lounged by the pool. This is our only critique of our whole experience. But far from even putting the smallest dent in our enjoyment!

We will undoubtedly be back to Cabo again! The city was safe, the people were kind and friendly, the vistas and wildlife were beautiful and plenty! And when we stay, we will not stay any other place than at Elaine A's villa @ MonteCristo!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Hello Brian,
We thank-you for such a glowing review of the villa and services provided. It makes us happy to know that the MC staff did an outstanding job for our guests. It certainly sounds like the relaxation goal was achieved by the group. So good to hear that everyone enjoyed their first time in Cabo and returning is a strong possibility. Again, we thank you for choosing to rent from us.
Regards,
Elaine Arnold
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
1 review
“Cabo Villa”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The private villa in Pueblo Bonito was an oasis away from the world. If you're looking for first class food and service, this is the place! The view is simply breathtaking and completely unbearable to say goodby to. We hope to visit again soon! It was truly an amazing experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Hi Samantha,
Since it was somewhat unbearable to say good bye to the villa and Cabo we hope that you come back soon. Thank you for choosing to rent from us and glad that you had such a wonderful time on your vacation!
Regards,
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rspw20
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa surrounded by Fantastic Resort”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time and the villa was great! This is the second time we have used the Monte Cristo villas. Our first trip was with family and this trip was with close friends. Our friends were equally happy with the accommodations. The owner was easy to work with in booking the villa. The villa was well stocked (dinnerware, blowdryers, gas grill, pool towels, Patio furniture, etc). Daily maid service.

We had a successful time deep sea fishing with Pisces. Caught 25 fish with 7 different kinds. We grilled some at the villa for one dinner. Husbands went scuba diving and enjoyed it while the ladies enjoyed an 80 min massage at the spa. The walks on the beach was lovely. All and all...a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Needed van pickup from villa to get to the golf cart shuttles. initial visit used golf cart directly from villa
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful trip to Cabo and enjoyed the villa accommodations. Glad to hear that the referral for Pisces fishing turned out to be successful ocean trip! Again we thank you for renting from us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Niki12
Camas,WA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Paradise Found!”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Another fabulous vacation in Cabo at the Montecristo Estates. This villa was exquisite! From the courtyard entry to the fabulous view as you enter into the beautiful living room. The 3 bedroom villa layout is so wonderful with plenty of space for a large family. The kitchen was equipped nicely for our meals in. This was our first time renting a car...it's a must from now on! So nice to have the freedom to explore the area and stop off at the store when you need to stock up on foods, snacks, water ect. Really enjoyed having our own pool right out the back door! Hard to leave at the end of our trip but we'll be back. Elaine is a pleasure to rent from and I really appreciated her communication, tips, and recommendations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
Thank you for posting this wonderful review. So happy to hear that all worked out for a fabulous family trip to Cabo. Niki, you and the family are always welcomed. We thank you again for renting from us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing