We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrasol unit 118 - great spot!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cabo San Lucas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Terrasol Beach Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
130 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Terrasol unit 118 - great spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

we've been to Terrasol a couple of times - we like the property and never really cared about super luxury units so took what was available. Until we hit 118. Wow - it's the perfect blend of updated and comfortable/affordable. We love the floors and bathrooms. The kitchen is awesome with a seperate bar area, coffee grinder, espresso maker, super cool blender!
Everything works -the doors all slide beautifully when you have an armful of drinks (wink) - having a washer/dryer was a big key for us with kids. They provide iPod docks, Skype phones, a computer, Wifi - we were really comfortable - lots of great, thoughtful touches - (Thanks for the paper towels and sunscreen!) that saved us time and effort.
We dealt directly with the owners via www.VRBO.com/39180 and felt very well taken care of. She was available to us when we got there via email and was really helpful in getting us settled.
Response to another poster: apparently the owners saw your review on the couches and have replaced them with nice brown convertable sofa and chairs that look great.
Unit was super clean, easy to keep clean and really well-maintained - it made a difference and we will always try to come back to 118 when we come to Terrasol.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kipaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    60
    18
    14
    9
See reviews for
69
77
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rocklin, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stay in condo 219 and the AC broke down and the resort would not fix it. The bathrooms smelled like sewage all the time had to keep the doors closed. Screen doors would not lock or shut properly. Note was left on kitchen counter advising to keep clean or ants would come. Cleaning the counters didn't help ants everywhere. Owners promise to fix AC but no one came to repair it the week we stayed. Then we had a stranger show up at the door stating he had rented the unit for the last 4 days we were there. The resort managers found him and his family another unit. He doesnt know how lucky he was. The property the condo sets on is beautiful, just need to avoid this unit and ck out your rental carefully.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Normbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

We found and rented unit 162 from Linda Clark here on Tripadvisor. The pictures on Tripadvisor looked like they would work for us and another couple we were going with. Before our arrival we signed a contract with Ms Clark that indicated we would be refunded our security deposit of $150. Before our trip Ms. Clark was very attentive and answered all of our emails and calls promptly,

When we arrived at Terrasol we were taken to our condo. The condition of the condo was OK, it was located close to the beach and had a nice view. It was fairly clean but in need of some major TLC. It needed a few appliance repairs such as the door on the dishwasher which opens hard and all the way to the floor and smashed our friends foot, almost broke it. The fridge was so noisy it was a good thing that the air conditioner was so loud in the bedroom that it drowned out the noise of the fridge. While there was a new main a/c unit the two units in the bedrooms were outdated and very noisy. The a/c units had to run continuously to keep it reasonable cool in the condo. It desperately needs painting and baseboard repair throughout the whole condo. The main sliding glass door does not lock and is really hard to open and close, the way they secure it is with a stick in the runner. The closet doors in the main bedroom and the door into the main bedroom stick on the floor so they don't open or close without a lot of pushing and shoving.and the drawers in the main bedroom won't open and close either. We had nightly visits from cockroach's. The beds were older and really firm and some of the decor could use some TLC. The hot tub is a joke and it is falling apart, it's a tile tub and the grout is chipping out and it was dirty looking so much so we chose not to get into it. The grounds and pools were OK and fairly well maintained. The staff was pretty helpful for the most part especially in the bar. Forget about any basic supplies such as paper towels, toilet paper and garbage bags and batteries for the remotes for the a/c units and the tv's, You have to supply all of that yourselves.

Bottom line is that this was an OK condo, plenty roomy enough for our party of 4. It needs some major TLC and fixing up to make it worth what we ended up paying for it. Considering that we had NO maid service the whole time we were there I found it absurd that the resort charged us $148.00 at check out for cleaning........now if they came and cleaned daily and provided paper towels, toilet paper and garbage bags and batteries OK, but they didn't.

Upfront we paid $750 plus $150 refundable security deposit for a total of $900.00 if we would have gotten our security deposit back and didn't have to pay the additional $148.00 at check out it would have been more along the lines of being OK. We have still not gotten our security deposit back as promised and Ms. Clark said it was on it's way asap in at least 2 emails. Now that I am contacting her to find out where that security deposit is I am not hearing one word from her, no response and no check in the mail.

So if you rent from this person keep in mind you will be paying $1048.00 total for this condo without any maid service that really needs some major maintenance and repairs. From what I see that others are posting this is her way of doing business. You will not get your security deposit back.

We did have fun on our trip besides the issues with the condo. If you are into fishing hook up with Dream Weaver. They were awesome and made the trip!

Linda ~ if you are reading this............fix up your condo, either return the security deposits as promised or quit charging one. Supply your guests with adequate necessities such as paper towels, toilet paper, batteries and garbage bags. Please return our security deposit as promised.

Room Tip: Do not rent from Linda Clark until she cleans up her condo and her business acts. I would keep to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Segalbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placitas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

Well, we just got back home from an incredibleCabo-visit .......... we could not get into Terrasol 236 for a week [they were booked], so the owners [now friends] who have a spectacular B&B INN in Cabo as well, suggested we split the vacation - spending the first few days in their unit at Terrasol, then end off our stay at their Casa Contenta INN [see also reviews of their INN on Trip Advisor]. It is hard to imagine a nicer unit than 236, it has a spectacularly large first floor Deck, which wraps from the spacious bedroom with king bed & wonderful vaulted ceilings - to the living room - dining room, kitchen and bar area, but that's just the beginning. Take the stairs from their entrance hall up to their Roof-Deck - and you have a panoramic view of all that Lands' end offers - we even see the first whales of the season from the decks as they passed Terrasol, and watched the fishing boats leaving the marina while sipping coffee in the early am !! They apparantly are the only owners with a roof deck, it's private and great, we slept on the roof [under the stars] one evening !! We love Cabo and are already planning to return .............

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

We rent 123 at Terrasol every year at the same time. Several years now. We know what we're getting and there are no surprises or glitches with the condo. Terrasol, needless to say, is beautiful. Especially nice is that it is so quiet and private. If you want the party thing, it's only a ten minute walk to town or next door to a large resort. We can refer this unit to anyone without hesitation. Year after year, we book through Rockstar Rentals and sincerely appreciate their service to us.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.5 km away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#25 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,718 reviews
1.5 km away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
2.0 km away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,541 reviews
0.1 km away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#27 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrasol Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrasol Beach Resorts

Property: Terrasol Beach Resorts
Address: Avenue Access Solmar, Cabo San Lucas 94705, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Cabo San Lucas
Price range (per night): $134 - $1,205
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful five-star Terrasol Beach Resort condominiums are located at breathtaking Land's End in Cabo San Lucas. Walk from the condo right onto the sand! Hear the waves lapping the shore at night! Enjoy whale watching, deep sea fishing, scuba diving, and all water sports. It's only a ten minute walk to all Cabo San Lucas restaurants, nightlife, and shopping. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Terrasol Beach Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Terrasol Beach Resorts Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing