We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,605)
Filter reviews
1,605 results
Traveller rating
1,192
302
68
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,192
302
68
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachestrella restaurantfull kitchenwhelkswasher dryerswim up barhome depotrented a carfire pitactivities directortacomexican fiestasmall resortthe penthouseocean viewtime shareon the rocks
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,605 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

My family just visited Sirena Del Mar and the staff made our trip so much fun! Jonas was hilarious and so fun, Angel is, by far, our favorite bartender, and all the staff was so friendly, fun and helpful. They truly made our Cabo experience one to remember!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank OnAir752305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This place is amazing!! Our first impression was Francisco at the bell desk. He went out of his way to take our luggage up to our room without us so we could get lunch since we were starving from traveling all day. He also arranged for transportation many times for us. Service at the bar and restaurant was always amazing. Antonio was so great with our kids that they would ask every day to see if he was there to say hi. Jorge was a great server too. Alex and Giovanni at the bar were always fantastic. The restaurant has amazing food (the breakfast buffet was so amazing, we did not expect anything close to the quality of food), the drink specials were great and made us want to try new drinks. The emcee was very entertaining and the nightly entertainment was great. The room and view was absolutely breathtaking. We could look down at the private beach, pool and ocean all from our balcony. We snorkeled right from the beach and saw all kinds of fish just steps from the sand.

We can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thewagnersnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Room was clean, beautiful & fully equipped. Everything we needed was in the resort from food, liquor, entertainment & relaxation. Every night of the week the resort hosted events, the scenery was beautiful & the staff & guest were friendly and very helpful. I definitely plan on going back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DashaeTatum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Just got back from a 5th trip to the Sirena Del Mar. We have traveled all over the world to some incredible places and I have been to Cabo many times in the past 35 years. It is rare that we ever go back to the same place twice as we like to sample what the world has to offer. With that being said, our daughter loves the Welk Resort in Cabo and so do we. As a result, we have made it an annual Spring Break rite of passage. The Welk is located 4+ KM outside of downtown Cabo meaning that you are close enough to visit for shopping and dinner, but far enough away to avoid the Spring Break craziness of Medano Beach. The resort is not a monstrosity and it is very secure such that we let our daughter come and go around the resort without a worry of her getting lost or having concerns about her safety. The ocean views from the majority of the suites and the vanishing edge pools are to die for. The resort is located close to Punta Ballena (whale point) and you can frequently see the migrating whales from the resort. A couple of days ago, we watched from the pool one whale breach and fluke flap for a half hour straight interrupting Alex Papacito's pool bingo game. We generally get the A & B suites with the A suite being much roomier than the B suite. The rooms are fully outfitted for cooking and we generally make breakfast and lunch in the suite and go out for dinner. The restaurant on site is reasonably good by report, but we have yet to eat there as we are adventurous eaters and we always get a car as we like to explore. I can't say enough about the staff. They are well trained and we have never had a bad staff interaction in 5 years. We just love the Sirena Del Mar and I'm sure you will too if you give it a try.

Room Tip: Building 1 & 3 all have Ocean views. Some rooms in building 2 do not.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

4 day/ 3 night stay wonderful people no need to leave resort...drinks specials! Pool is fantastic thanks Geo and marcos! Los vemos pronto! We had a ‘private beach’ all the amenities needed and more. Super safe a wonderful stay couldnt have asked for more OCEANFRONT definitely a must.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Yas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews