We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in the midst of downtown Cabo”
Review of Los Milagros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Los Milagros Hotel
Ranked #44 of 73 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2011

If you want to be close to the strip, but avoid the noise/odors of too much traffic, Los Milagros is the place for you. Very typically Mexican, with a delightful courtyard that attracts birds, and small, cozy rooms of varying sizes, Los Milagros will fit the bill for the budget-conscious traveller looking for some character. You'll love it!

Room Tip: Ask for special weekly rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wineguy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

If you are looking for a corporate, sterile, boring, cookie-cutter place, this is NOT where you want to go. If, on the other hand, you are looking for a sweet, centrally located, affordable place with a feel of a family summer house, Los Milagros is exactly the place for you. Living in Seattle, we wanted to go somewhere warm and sunny and asked our friends on Facebook for recommendation - a dear friend whose opinion we value said: "stop looking, you want to go to Los Milagros in Cabo". And so we did. Sandra is the most fabulous proprietor - she patiently answered number of my emails prior to our arrival, she put us in touch with Miguel, the driver who was waiting for us at the airport (offering complimentary cold beer from mini-cooler!) and was the most gracious hostess throughout our stay.
The place has number of units surrounding a pool area, but they have generally the same layout - a kitchenette with fridge and a stove and basic (meaning quite limited!) selection of pots and plates and cutlery. But it does come in handy, especially if you frequent the taco stand down the road which is DELICIOUS!
Then there is a simple bedroom with air-conditioning (very very welcome feature in Cabo) and bathroom. Nothing incredibly fancy - but really, what more do you need? The bed was comfortable, the rooms were clean and well maintained and there was nothing that I would think was missing.
Coffee and tea is provided every morning - if you are not already on your way to the beach or a proper breakfast place.
I could go on and on about Los Milagros. I want to go back and I hope that I will soon.

Room Tip: People tend to hang out in the courtyard by the pool - if you want privacy and quiet, ask for rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Los Milagros is a wonderful place to stay in Cabo San Lucas if you want to be in town and are avoiding the monstrous all in one megadevelopments. Beginning with the entrance off of a centrally located side street, you know that you're in a neighborhood with character. Entering into the courtyard of Los Milagros feels like coming home. The cozy open area offers a natural canopy of bouganvilla, a small pool, and a perfect little place to sit and read outside, enjoy happy hour with the owner or other guests, or snack on delicious tacos from a place around the corner. The rooms feel authentic and offer a variety of amenities including the all important air conditioning. We stayed on the first, courtyard or pool level. There's a second level with it's own courtyard that's ideal for sunbathers. Off street parking is secure and easy. Overall the value is great and we will stay there again, without question. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BertoGala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Our stay was great. The location was very convenient to the marina, restaurants, clubs and shopping. Sandra is a great host. You walk into a lovely courtyard and feel as if you are in your own little world. We will definitely stay here again. John & Pam Cranston

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReelCowboyTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Sandra And Ricardo were the best hosts ever. this was our first experience outside of country, and they had great advice and wonderful prices so close to everything!!! we will return!! pssssst tel Bob and Suzie we'll see um next year.;)

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucas b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.2 km away
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
#45 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
153 reviews
0.3 km away
Siesta Suites
Siesta Suites
#39 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
387 reviews
0.6 km away
Cabo Inn Hotel
Cabo Inn Hotel
#42 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#36 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
579 reviews
0.5 km away
Cabo Vista Hotel
Cabo Vista Hotel
#6 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
340 reviews
0.6 km away
Cabo Pedregal Hotel
Cabo Pedregal Hotel
#69 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Milagros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Milagros Hotel

Address: Matamoros 116, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: AU$96 - AU$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Los Milagros Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Los Milagros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Milagros
Los Milagros Cabo San Lucas
Los Milagros Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing