We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
USD 211
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
Booking.com
USD 211
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
Trip.com
USD 75
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Expedia.comUSD 141
Orbitz.comUSD 211
eDreamsUSD 211
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,799)
Filter reviews
2,799 results
Traveller rating
1,003
868
508
226
194
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,003
868
508
226
194
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina view club tesoro lighthouse restaurant pool area included breakfast walking distance to everything water taxi dinner cruise junior suite medano beach lobby bar pool staff los cabos teatro concierge skypool gregorio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
875 - 880 of 2,799 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Tesoro was right in the middle of the night life, restaurants and the marina. This was a great location because everything was walking distance. The beach however is 15-20 minutes to walk to or you can take a water taxi right outside of Tesoro. The Sky Pool was awesome, all the employees were super nice! Make sure you tip them generously!!

Room tip: Make sure to get two queen size beds in your room.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tesoro L, General Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We can´t wait to have you back at Tesoro Los Cabos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

The service was great! The people there treated us like family. Everything was within walking distance based on the location of the resort. Ifanyone planning a vacation soon I recommend this resort based on what we experienced. We will be back.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Louis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tesoro L, General Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Thank you for your nice comments, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, your comments motivate us to improve every day. We can´t wait to have you back at Tesoro Los Cabos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Really can't say much, location was perfect for my trip and the price was very affordable considering you get a full breakfast. The room was nice and comfortable and the staff was helpful. The food was good and plenty of choices. I would stay again.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank toddb517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tesoro L, General Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Thank you for your nice comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, the description of your stay is a great promotion for our hotel. We hope to host you at Tesoro in your next trip to Los Cabos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

I have to say that reading some of the reviews before we went, I was worried. But I didn't need to! We stayed Feb 27-March 5th 2016 in a Junior Suite, and it was wonderful! The pool deck and Vista restaurant were right out our patio. The room had a refrigerator we kept water in. we had a comfortable king size bed, and the shower which was tile with glass doors was enjoyable. Our room included the breakfast buffet each day... wonderful fresh fruits, and there was an omelet station that could create whatever you wanted. We had a table each day looking out over the marina and the inlet, seeing cruise ships parked out in the bay. The staff was wonderful, especially Carlos who helped us check in and get situated, and Angel who was a waiter at happy hour and dinner time, was magnifico! We could go to the elevator ten steps from our room, go down a floor, and walk out a hallway right on to the marina walk way, where there are several restaurants (Solomon's Landing was our favorite!) and shops, where you can gaze out on all the yachts tied up in the marina. Cabo Wabo and other restaurants and shops are all out the front of the hotel all within two blocks. I could not have been happier with the location and the amenities of the hotel. The Blue Agave restaurant right in the hotel hosted us for a wonderful dinner and desert. Yes this hotel sprawls out, but you quickly learn the shortcuts that made it easy peasy.

Room tip: Ask for a room near the pool deck elevator.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel has everything you need: big clean rooms with balcony, spectacular view of the marina and nice pool area with pool bar and a good restaurant on the side. The set up is perfect and the service is unbeatable. Ask for Caesar at front desk, he knows how ti make you feel like a VIP guest. Best hotel in Cabo!
Plus the ladies at the spa know how to do a REAL mani/pedi. This place will treat you like gold!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tesoro L, General Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We can´t wait to have you back at Tesoro Los Cabos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews