We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice But....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Misiones De Kino

Misiones De Kino
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 19
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Where Mexico and little Italy meet for a true culinary experience. Misiones de Kino specializes in authentic Mexican, Seafood dishes and exquisite Italian cuisine all brought to you bu our family trattoria.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice But....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

This is a nice spot, very nice ambiance, very good service and reasonable pricing. My only problem was with the food. It was not bad in any way but....was not that good either. The seviche was good not great, the fish dish was good not great (house sauce was great!) and the shrimp were not good nor great, overcooked and pretty Bla.
It's a nice place, well priced, good service but... the final product did not do it for us. Will not return, there is much better.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Slapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    723
    141
    45
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

This is one of our must go to restaurants each year. This year our friend caught a yellow fin tuna. We brought our fresh fish and the chef made a large plater of the best tasting variations of yellow fin tuna dishes. It was the best!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank LittleElm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
“We went twice in one week it was so good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We saw the reviews on Tripadvisor and decided to try Misiones De Kino. We loved the little bar and Renaldo the bartender made the best Sangrita! The waiter suggested their special sauce on fish or shrimp. My friend had the shrimp and I had the fish and both were absolutely delicious. We met the owner who came and personally greeted us. All of the waiters were so polite and courteous and the service was perfect. We liked it so much we went back one more time in the week before we left . An excellent choice and very close to the main area of town around thw town square.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved the selection and the food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

From the second my friends and I walked into this restaurant, we were thankful for our good fortune. Spotted as visitors from the U.S by another set of Americans, they instantly came over to us to tell us that they've been visiting Cabo for 12 years, and come to this restaurant at every opportunity. I can understand why. The fish of the day, prepared with the restaurant's "special sauce," was exceptional, and the coconut shrimp was excellent, too. In fact, we liked everything we ordered. [Actually, I would say the desserts are very good, but maybe not up to the outstanding quality of the rest of the meal.] Finally, the service was friendly and helpful and everything one could want. All in all, it was a wonderful dining experience, and I wouldn't hesitate to patronize this restaurant again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike20816-5408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Eclectic Menu- good service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Our food-snob friend was jones-ing for a "local" place- sin touristas! So, we took him to Kino. He loved it! Even though there were two large tables with loud and fun-loving people obviously on vacation, this restaraunt still managed a local feel. the menu is eclectic. Some Italian, some Mexican, and lots of seafood dishes (some with an asian flair) Everything was delicious. My husband had the Shrimp soup (the asian flair- maybe curry-ish?) Our frind had the seafood soup and it was stocked with everything imaginable from the sea. He LOVED it! Theyboth had the whole red snapper but prepared different ways. Both got rave reviews. I went basic since I am allergic to shellfish (ugh!) So, I had the house salad (dressing was brilliant) and the linguine/olive/caper dish. It was rich and pretty tasty! Not amazing, but I'm picky. The decor was standard in my opinion- although they had some interesting old photographs on the walls. The service was very accomodating. In all: I'll visit again!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kpmconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Misiones De Kino also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Misiones De Kino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing