We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem off the beaten path”
Review of Panazia

Panazia
Ranked #163 of 688 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Great space. We were a party of 17. Service was very attentive and friendly. Great selection of food. Lettuce wraps, tuna tartar, lamb shank, ribs, whole fried snapper, pad Thai, sticky rice. All very good and beautifully plated. Loved the cocktails too.

Thank cesloan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Z, Propietario at Panazia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you for you review, hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018

Our Concierge recommended this restaurant in Cabo, so we decided to give it a try. We made early reservations so I was not surprised when there were only a few people in the restaurant. When I first looked at the menu, I thought we should just try a few appetizers and drinks before we ordered dinner to be sure we wanted to stay! Much to my surprise, the appetizers and drinks came out and we were hooked! We started with the shrimp & crab wontons, the yellowfin tuna appetizer, the butterfish and the octopus, shrimp & crab tostada and everything was so interesting and delicious that we moved on to the main course. We tried the spicy chicken wok, the yellow curry seafood, the Mongolian beef, and the chicken chow mein! I must say that the best item on the menu is their Fried Rice! Probably the best I've ever had and the other five people in our party agreed! This little-hidden gem is definitely worth trying. We will return next year when we return to Cabo to see what is new on the menu!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Found this place by accident. Walked by it twice thinking it was a dive. Go in look around check out the menu. It was great. We had a beat salad with tomato’s that tasted like real tomatoes out of the garden. A butter fish and a great shrimp basically like a Chinese dish with pineapple and rice. We liked it a lot

Thank ron g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Z, Propietario at Panazia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you Ron for you review, we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

We enjoyed this restaurant so much we went twice in one week. Everything we had was very good and light, interesting flavors. The crab/shrimp wontons are amazing. Also enjoyed tuna tartare, pad Thai, and wok dishes. Any of the catch of the day fish dishes are amazing too. Nice decor and good service.

Thank RobinfromCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Z, Propietario at Panazia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you Robin! We loved that you enjoyed our Restaurant! Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

We enjoyed a great lunch last week at Panazia. The restaurant had been recommended to us by a chef friend in San José del Cabo who had been hearing very good things about it. The decor is really well done and we were particularly impressed with the outside patio. We shared three dishes, family style, and chose fairly traditional Asian dishes as my Mom isn't as adventurous as Ron and I. We started with Pad Thai, followed by the Shrimp Chow Mein and Vegetable Fried Rice. All three dishes were well prepared and we enjoyed them very much. We're looking forward to going back to try many more dishes, especially the small plates and appetizers, as the menu looked creative and inspired.

1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Z, Propietario at Panazia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you Linda for your visit, hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panazia also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Panazia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing