We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right up there with Las Ventanas & Palmilla”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Resort at Pedregal
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Right up there with Las Ventanas & Palmilla”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

My wife and I have gone to Cabo (now) 3x in 3 years.
Palmilla, Las Ventanas & now Capella.
We loved Capellas as much as the other 2 resorts.
The staff is outstanding. They go out of their way without being too much in your way.
Food was fantastic (except for the 'fish restaurant' on the bluff. It was 'pretty good'
But not worth the price). Our room was fantastic.
Couldn't recommend the hotel anymore.

Room Tip: If privacy is what you are after, I would stay in bldg 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,447
    107
    37
    11
    17
See reviews for
241
1,064
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellesley, MA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

This is a long overdue review, as we stayed at Capella Pedregal from January 6-13th. Even now, I think back on our visit as a perfect vacation in a resort that felt as welcoming as an old friend. The luxury begins the moment you arrive in Cabo. We booked the private car service for our transportation and thought it was worth every penny. We were met at the airport by a wonderful driver named Hector. He gave us cold drinks and took us on a quick drive to the hotel, pointing out beautiful views and landmarks along the way. Upon entering the tunnel leading to the hotel, you actually feel like a rock star. Greeted in a beautifully manicured circle by staff who seem genuinely happy to meet you, you are handed the best margarita I have ever tasted. After a seamless check in, we were escorted to the most amazing room I have ever seen. We were on the fourth floor in a room that sits cliffside, overlooking the pool and out to the Pacific ocean. The rooms are decorated in true Mexican style, using work by local artisans throughout. The doors out to the patio are actually sliders so that when pushed all the way open, you have the feeling of a three wall room. And the patio....oh, the patio. Beautiful views can only be made better by seeing them from your own infinity plunge pool.

Later in the evening we headed down for our first of many delicious meals a Don Manuel. The food was fresh, interesting, and so beautifully presented. The staff are thoughtful and friendly, but never overbearing. Your wish seemed to be their delight. We finished with drinks around the fire pit tables, and slept the sleep of royalty listening to the waves crashing into the shore.

The rest of our week included highlights such as dinner at El Farallon (not to be missed!), where the fish is so fresh it nearly leaps onto your plate from the waves below. I enjoyed a wonderful hour and a half massage at the spa, which is an oasis inside the oasis. My husband opted for a halfday trip through Cabo Outside to race Baja buggys on the desert course. He LOVED this trip and was grateful to Gerard (our personal assistant) for arranging the day. We also took a wonderful whale watching excursion on The Rissalena, a 38 ft catamaran that was clean and comfy and had very knowledgeable staff. We were there during whale season and were able to see several whales breeching up close. An incredible experience. Get out on the water-it's a beautiful way to see Cabo.

The rest of our vacation was spent being pampered by the staff at Capella. Angel (at the adult pool) kept our glasses full and our seats ready. No chair game here! Romana Lillic was the ultimate hostess, touching base with us throughout the week to see if we were enjoying our stay. Gerard made all our dinner reservations, and anywhere we went we were greeted with smiles.

This is a high end resort, but the experience was worth every penny. We arrived seeking peace and relaxation, and yes, a luxury hotel, but we left getting all that and more. We almost never go somewhere twice, but we are already planning our next visit!

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed gorgeous, but we loved the view from the fourth floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

ok, so its expensive, but for a memorable stay in a superb location this has to be hard to beat. staff are genuine and extremely helpful. food is excellent, especially at the el fallaron on the cliff side. rooms are amazing, very spacious and all with incredible views. can't think of much better than than sitting in your own plunge pool watching whales swim past.
location is also excellent for a visit to cabo. 5 min walk to the marina and lively bars, yet you could be a thousand miles away from the frat party atmosphere when you are at the resort itself. the golf cart ride through the resort's private chandelier-lit tunnel entrance is also pretty cool.
save up and treat yourself.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wearethebryants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

A perfect resort with an incredible setting and excellent service. It is truly worth it.

Room Tip: Seems like all had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Stayed here for a company Presidents Club and can only say that this place was just awesome! The rooms were top notch. The daily 2 Coronas + Guacamole and Chips was just icing on the cake.
They wait on you hand and foot to the point where they don't even want you pouring your own water!

Coffee's are awesome, the Guacamole is to die for and the food was 5 star all around.

The staff just takes care of you like no other place I've ever been. Most definitely recommend this resort...spa...food...rooms...just awesome.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmdub1868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
6.8 km away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
5.2 km away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
1.9 km away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
2.6 km away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
1.0 km away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Pedregal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Pedregal

Property: The Resort at Pedregal
Address: Camino Del Mar 1, Cabo San Lucas 23455, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price range (per night): $1,048 - $1,727
Hotel Class:5 star — The Resort at Pedregal 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your journey begins as you emerge from Dos mares Tunnel, carved through a solid mountain, to discover paradise. The Resort at Pedregal welcomes you with familial Mexican charm. The check-in desk, located below the azure blue sky, illustrates the endless possibilities. 96 rooms and suites, each with a private plunge pool with stunning ocean views, personal assistant service, fireplace, LCD television, iPod docking station and complimentary wireless internet, and complimentary refreshments allow you to rehydrate and renew. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Resort at Pedregal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capella Pedregal Hotel Cabo San Lucas
The Resort At Pedregal Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing