We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The friendliest and most delicious restaurant in Cabo by far!!”

Pancho's Restaurant & Tequila Bar
Ranked #56 of 553 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 3 - USD 24
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
darien, Il
2 reviews
“The friendliest and most delicious restaurant in Cabo by far!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

They are open for breakfast thru dinner and have the most amazing food and unbelievable choices of tequila!!! Every meal is served hot and fresh and my family has been going there for over 14 years and never had a bad meal!
The staff are friendly and like they're your family and is one of the nicest placest and it will soon become your favorite!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cathy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    709
    249
    74
    39
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belvidere, Illinois, United States
1 review
“AS ALWAYS, EXCELLENT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Been going to Cabo every year since 1992 and have always made a point to go to Pancho's. Went twice for breakfast and twice for dinner in a two week time period. Never had a bad meal. Good local and inexpensive breakfasts. $4 meals! Cheaper then McDonalds. Dinner is always great. If they have fresh tuna, order it! Their pork shank is incredible as well.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Falls, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We love Panchos in Cabo San Lucas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We have been going to Cabo for 13 years and always go to Panchos our first night in town, exhausted from our all day flight from Boston. This restaurant puts us immediately into a "Cabo" frame of mind. The food is always fresh, delicious and reasonablly priced. Three of us had the grilled whole red snapper during our visit on February 4, 2012.. A man was delivering 6 fresh snappers to the chef in a plastic bag while we were there. One in our party had the coconut shrimp and raved about it. The margaritas were perfectly made as well. The wait staff is always friendly and professional. They are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AHG54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“great service and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We had a family group of 10 and went to Ponchos twice. Both times we had great seating and the service was outstanding. We seem to always get the Chile Rellenos and tamales with mole sauce and always great. The Cadillac Margueritas are the best.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joeyg27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Was a little disappointed with portions of our meal. Went with another couple. Mixed reviews on our dinners. I had the chicken mole which was good but could be too spicey for some. My husband had chicken burrito which was bland. Chips were not very good for a Mexican place. We did get the pitcher of margaritas as suggested by some off this site... But it was $25 and not a pitcher at all... Expensive for the amount you got. Overall.... Not a place I would go again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLL300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pancho's Restaurant & Tequila Bar also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Pancho's Restaurant & Tequila Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing