We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for a Valentines Breakfast”
Review of Too Hands Cafe

Too Hands Cafe
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in New Lambton
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 March 2020

Good coffee and service. I had plenty of choice BUT my partner who is vegan found very little choice in the menu. No vegan options had to choose the best and get modified by kitchen ... which they were OK to do ... but no vegan options in the first place.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diveski-Punk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2020 via mobile

Was visiting Newcastle and took the family here for breakfast. The main attraction being that kids eat free ( from the kids menu) before 9.am. Belgian waffles did the job for them. I can’t recall what else was on the kids menu. I had the big breakfast, usual fare of eggs, a couple of chipolatas, mushies, bacon, sourdough toast and a slab of hash brown. Substantial but not brilliant. Hash brown was a bit greasy, which wasn’t really a problem, I didn’t choose the big breakfast for its health claims - and it was tasty. The sourdough was a bit ordinary, and the scrambled eggs looked like they had been cooked in the same pan as the other stuff - a bit grey looking rather than yellow, but again tasty enough. Staff were very friendly and the service was good.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank upsidedowngreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

Coffee very good , meals going to tables around us looked amazingly fresh and very generous serves . The banana bread that was served also was generous in size . Service was great even though the cafe was very busy .

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank phillipk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

Been here a couple of times since it changed hands. The meals are always amazing, large portion sizes and very tasty. Always found the staff friendly and had quick service. It continues to be my favourite place to catch up with friends.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank jnwalter2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2019

I really liked going to the old Locale and understnad it was sold to the new Too hands.
From the vibe on a Saturday morning i think a lot of people miss the old varied menu of the Locale. Our breakfast seemed like everything was deep fried on the big breakfast.
Coffee was quick but maybe thats because the place was 1/3 full.
Hoping some inspiration to the menu returns as it was quite lacking.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Candice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Been to Too Hands Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.