We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious lower and upper deck areas provide lovely sheltered areas to sit in the evening sun.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious lower and upper deck areas provide lovely sheltered areas to sit in the evening sun.
Catching the late evening sun on a beautiful October day 2017. Upper garden area visible. Upstairs viewing area with internal and external balconies. Exposed beams and double height.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Spacious lower and upper deck areas provide lovely sheltered areas to sit in the evening sun.
Catching the late evening sun on a beautiful October day 2017. Upper garden area visible.
Upstairs viewing area with internal and external balconies. Exposed beams and double height.
Very spacious open plan downstairs living/ dining room with lovely views over the garden and loch.
Leather suites and solid oak furniture with views over the garden and loch.
Lovely spring colours. May 2018.
Dining room with huge oak table and leather seating for ten.
Dine in style at the huge solid oak table with seating for ten. Look out over the garden and loch.
Large oak table with leather seating for 10.
The room floods with sunlight and overlooks the loch.
Huge kitchen with utility room beyond and back door.
Double ovens and masses of storage.
Huge kitchen overlooking rear garden. American fridge/freezer.
May 2018. Half an acre of landscaped gardens with a small stream running through the woodland.
Aerial photograph of the 2 large deck areas. Enjoy the views and the outdoors whatever the weather.
A huge bedroom with King oak bed, en-suite and desk area, overlooking the loch and garden.
King size oak sleigh bed in this beautiful, spacious bedroom with views over the garden and loch
One of 3 en-suites with deep, long bath and overhead shower. Views over the back garden and hillside
A beautiful light filled bedroom with 2 windows overlooking the loch. En-suite and study area.
A beautiful very spacious double bedroom with views over the loch from 2 windows. Ensuite.
Oak side cabinets, chest of drawers, 2 mirrors, study area and en-suite with bath and shower.
A huge double bedroom with en-suite and desk area. Views over the loch from 2 windows.
Spacious twin bedroom with en-suite. Lovely views over the back garden and hillside.
En-suite shower room with walk in shower, off the back twin bedroom.
Overlooks the rear garden.
Downstairs double bedroom with leather bed and built in wardrobe
Two windows overlooking the garden
Spacious downstairs public bathroom, next to double bedroom. Large wall mirror and heated towel rail
Games room with pool table, sofa bed and children's toys. Aerial photographs of area on display
In the evening sit on the huge balcony and watch the spectacular sunsets over Loch Fyne.
Extensive deck area overlooking Loch Fyne.
Looking from the garden down Loch Fyne. The garden is full of flowering shrubs such as azaleas.
Looking down the loch from the front lawn area. A great place to have a picnic.
Looking over Strachur bay from the new pontoon. Just a few minutes stroll from the house.
In an elevated site above the village of Strachur. Stunning views of the loch and surrounding hills.
Looking down the path at side of house.
Parking space for 2 cars plus 3 cars at front of house
Looking across front lawn area. A big flat area, great for children playing
Gas B.B.Q.
A large open area to side of house with large picnic table
Picnic area, lovely and sheltered in the sun with views down the loch
Aerial view of Ardfyne's upper floor area - 3 huge bedrooms with en-suites and sitting/viewing area.
New gas B.B.Q for 2018
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Strachur, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GillianSw...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Thanks so much to Dave and Ella. We had a great weekend with family, weather shone and beautiful house had everything and more. Ella was very helpful with few questions we had. Only downside was meal at Creggans Inn. Not worth the money and nothing special we were seated in a hallway. All 9 of us!
Gillian

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Delighted to hear that you had a great weekend and enjoyed Ardfyne.
Would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slysam
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely house and location.”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

There was 9 in our group and the house stilled seemed spacious, large dinning/living room with an additional living area at the upstairs balcony, bedrooms and kitchen were also a good size. Large well kept garden with gas bbq which we used, and to finish it off great views over Loch Fyne. We were lucky with the weather and were able to walk to the local restaurant and pub.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Thank you for your lovely review and for emphasising the space that Ardfyne offers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
909fiona
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house, lovely spot”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Fabulous location, perfect for us and our dog. Lots of walks along the shoreline. Plenty of space in the house for 6 of us (three generations). Slight issue with the washing machine which was sorted out straightaway with no fuss. Thoroughly recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Delighted to hear that Ardfyne catered for all the family and that you were able to enjoy the walks along the shoreline.
Would love to welcome you back when the garden is in full bloom and the weather is a bit warmer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What can i say ? , even all the positive reviews dont do this beautiful place any justice . From the minute we booked till the minute we left the cottage everything was perfect . Cottage finished to a high standard , gardens well kept , location and views outstanding , Staying in central Scotland i think at times we dont aporeciate what we have on our door step till we see it . We ate too much , drank too much and laugh our heads of the full weekend , which one of the couple's in our company needed after the loss of a close family member during the week . I cant speak highly enough of this place and its hosts , prompt replys to emails and communication was excellent . Thanks .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
So pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay at Ardfyne.
Would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lester B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday home for all seasons.”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We knew the weather might be a risk when we booked Ardfyne in February, but didn’t quite expect to live through the biggest snowfall in Scottish history for twenty years! The house functioned brilliantly through the sub zero temperatures, well insulated with efficient central heating. Spacious kitchen and living areas, lovely bedrooms, great location, lots to do and see. A perfect holiday. Thank you Ella and David.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2018
It certainly was an incredible amount of snow and we were so pleased that you made it safely to Ardfyne and then home. Thank you so much for highlighting just how well insulated the house is. Would love to welcome you back one Springtime when the garden is full of colour and not buried under snow.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing