We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little break with special friends”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house and barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house and barn
Bedroom 4 - downstairs double Chateau at La Rochefoucauld
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Front of house and barn
Bedroom 4 - downstairs double
Chateau at La Rochefoucauld
La Redortiere Chateau (hotel/restaurant)
Adventure Park near Massignac
Guerlie Plage - lakeside beach with facilities - 15 mins away
Pool area
Pool area
Pool area with sunbeds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lesignac-Durand, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AndyP1190
1 review
“Little break with special friends”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were looking for a little secret escape in the French countryside...and were not disappointed.. a truly wonderful location ...with first class facilities. The living area and kitchen were outstanding.. and the bedrooms were huge ... the girls stole the 4 poster. Only a ten minute drive to the nearest supermarket..
there are many attractions close by.. but we opted for a chilled out stay .. relaxing by the pool and BBQ most nights...will definitely be returning next year or maybe even a little winter trip with a nice open fire .. the hosts are first class

Many thanks for a great trip

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darrenwhe...
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
“wow, what a hidden gem”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

we had a well needed break and have returned totally recharged. what a stunning place to stay, Bev was a wonderful host, close enough in case we needed her, but on the other side of the field and far enough for our privacy. this is a hidden gem in France, and we were lucky with the weather which made is extra special. we are definitely coming back again, sooner rather than later. the cottage is bigger than expected, some of the bedrooms are just huge, all full of character, just as you would want it. very recommended, but not so much that it gets fully booked and we cant get the dates we want.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limoges-h...
1 review
“Wonderful escape”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Had a wonderful holiday with our family and friends in Oak Tree Cottage.
The cottage is spacious and has everything you need and more. Hoping to book again for 2017, enjoyed the village and surrounding countryside especially the view. Just perfect. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for a lovely review. Hope to welcome you back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, UK
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all the facilities
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
Thank you Maggie for such a wonderful review. Hope to meet you again sometime as it would be a pleasure!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lizzyloul...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best holiday home we've stayed in”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Really peaceful, in a beautiful location. The fab pool, table tennis, wii and DVD means teens won't get bored (there is also a fantastic Go Ape type place 5 mins drive away which wore them out!).
We loved the really spacious rooms, that were finished to a top notch standard. The kitchen was amazing with every (literally) piece of equipment you could wish for.
Bev was a really welcoming host, nothing was too much trouble but she also kept a polite distance. (She is a good half a field away so the house is still private). Thanks for great holiday Bev!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review - we have been so lucky to have met some wonderful people this year, whom we very much hope to welcome back. Glad to see you are home safely. Best wishes Bev x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing