We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful holiday, stunning location”
other travellers have booked this property
summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
summer
summer summer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
summer
summer
summer
summer
front
flower house view
summer
house view
summer
tv view
tv view
Lounge2
Lounge
Loung1
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen Samsung Washing Machine & Kenwood Dishwasher
Kitchen Smeg Oven.
wisteria
Kitchen Samsung Fridge Frezer With Water Dispenser
Dining Room
dining table
Patio1
Patio2
Front Bedroom
Front Bedroom
Front Bedroom
Front bedroom
Back Bedroom
bed 2
Back Bedroom
Back Bedroom
Back Bedroom
Back Bedroom
Back Bedroom
Back Bedroom
Pool
House Front
Pool and Terrace
Relaxing
chillout
Chill out
Petanque court
Petanque court
Garden wildflowers
Lake side, Lac du Lavaud (5 mins walk)
Garden view
Sunset
Windsurfing on the Lake
property view from lake
More things to do
Lake view
Picnic on the lake
lake view
lake view
lake view
Lake
Gates
our woods
our woods
Visitors Book
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Lesignac-Durand, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
chezzers7...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful holiday, stunning location”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is a beautiful place to stay overlooking the lake. Great for a peaceful and relaxing holiday but not too far from local amenities. I cant fault our stay here, not only does it cater for those wanting a relaxing break but it's great for families with young children. The grounds are very private with a pool, it's incredibly clean and you have everything you need. The owners are incredibly welcoming and helpful and were able to guide us to nearby attractions and restaurants. We will definitely be coming back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for the lovely review. Caroline & I are really pleased you had such a good holiday and hope to see you and your family again soon.
Very best regards to you. Dave & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Gorah
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you both. We loved having you here. We look forward to having you back as friends and visiting you in Paris once you are settled.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Lauren. Thank you for your generous review. We hope that you, Steve, Scarlett and Piper had a good journey home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ianandcar...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Quiet, peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 3 December 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Anna and Jim's Gite for one week in July. We found the accommodation was clean, spacious and comfortable with everything we needed. Some mornings there are also fresh eggs available from the resident chickens. Outside there was a patio area with furniture and a BBQ was available which we made use of the evenings. Also outside is a swimming pool which was great for relaxing and cooling off in and also a boules pitch which was great fun. The Gite is located near to a lake which we walked down to a couple of times but the area is also great for cycling. There is a supermarket a short drive from the Gite and the local village also has a local outdoor food market twice a week. A short drive from the Gite is a large Roman bathouse which is well worth a visit. We also visited some nearby chateau's which were on the Richard the Lionheart route. All in all a great stay and would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viv B
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Perfect place for rest and relaxation and a base to explore the area.”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great family accommodation with excellent facilities and a pool. Anna and Jim (owners) were great hosts, very helpful, friendly and welcoming. We plan to book there again in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2016
It was an absolute pleasure having you stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing