We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
103
111
64
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
111
64
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina side copper canyon nice room golf cart very nice hotel nice beach club beautiful marina picturesque setting stayed two nights beach area minute drive business trip dive trip both times yacht gate1 stairwell
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018

I stayed here on a business trip with a colleague who has stayed in the past. We arrived at dusk and were able to relax a bit at the pool. We tried the whirlpool but the water was colder than the pool.
The room was very nice and was clean. The staff was mediocre in a caring sense. The big hit here is in the beach area of the hotel. It is deplorable in condition. It is badly maintained and in immediate need of repair and upgrading.
What a shame, my colleague remembers how it was...too bad...PASS ON THIS ONE.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Farbonium18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinaterra, Gerente at Marinaterra Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us. We are sincerely concerned and apologize that we fell short on your expectations in some area.
Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests. Looking forward to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Left Miami for a couple of week for the other Sun state. Trip was great and the hotel was accommodating in every way. We changed room with no issue because my kids wanted a different view and they made it in a blink of an eye. The pool areas was multiple and we had a great time. Combined business and pleasure and was not disappointed.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Antoine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinaterra, Gerente at Marinaterra Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and our great view.
Thank you, once again for the kind words, we hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We were fortunate to be able to find a room and change from the dumpy hotel we were at to this one. It is contemporary and tasteful, the rooms, beds and AC are lovely as well as the bathroom and closet- spacious. Clean. It works. Not on the beach, has a pool although somewhat small and crowded. But it works. Best hotel in the world? No. But probably one of the better options in the area and a short drive away from exquisite beaches. The ocean here is a transparent and safe pool. Lovely ( and extremely warm) in Sinaloa. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor is best for the view and noise level. Internet is fast and works through the hotel
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinaterra, Gerente at Marinaterra Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback Annette L, your comments are highly appreciated.
We have a nice Beach Club located just 2 minutes from the hotel, and we offer free transportation to our guests during the hours of service. Looking forward to visit us and meet this place on your next visit.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

I've been to San Carlos about half a dozen times, but this was my first stay in Marinaterra. The rooms are definitely nice than other hotels I have stayed at there, but the hotel also has FAR more families with children. This wasn't a huge issue but at the same is not as relaxing if you're a solo traveller or a couple looking for relaxation.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinaterra, Gerente at Marinaterra Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Justine S, we are grateful that you took the time out to leave us this review. Your comments are highly appreciated. Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

A great place in a great location. I must report that I did not stay here but I was in the rooms and and the grounds with friends who did stay here and I can recommend it. Nice pool, bar and great location.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank DustyJim2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinaterra, Gerente at Marinaterra Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback! your comments are highly appreciated. Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews